Private entranceGuest patio and room entrance.
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 1 гость (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Cozy room with private entrance and shared use of apartment in century-old town home, conveniently located in the Island Center. Much of Shelter Island is reminiscent of mid-century small town America. Bring CASH. The ferries to Shelter Island only accept cash. Many small shops and restaurants don't accept credit cards.

I have a large, friendly and active dog.

EV friendly.

Жилье

Это Airbnb - небольшая комната с отдельным входом в моей квартире. Он выходит на юго-запад с полной стеной окон, имеет односпальную кровать, небольшой комод и регулируемый стол для ноутбука. Пройдите в гостиную, чтобы добраться до (общей) ванной комнаты, где есть душ для душа. В маленьком патио у двери есть кресло. Предоставляются пляжные полотенца и велосипед. Уличная парковка и EV дружелюбны.
translated by Google

This Airbnb is a small room with private entrance in my apartment. It faces southwest with a full wall of windows, has a single bed, small dresser, and adjustable height laptop table. Walk through the living room to get to the (shared) bathroom which has a stall shower. There is a lounge chair on the small patio by the door. Beach towels and bicycle are available. Off street parking and EV friendly.

Доступно гостям

Shared use of living room, bathroom. Use of refrigerator, microwave and serving dishes. Coffee and tea available to guests. No cooking. An excellent deli / market is located across the street.

Общение с гостями

I will be present to check you in after 6 p.m. and attend to your needs upon arrival. I often supply car service up until 9PM free of charge from the North ferry in Greenport so that you can arrive by Hampton Jitney or by LRR train. I'm usually home in the evenings. I have occasionally enjoyed activities with my guests, like visiting Sylvester Manor or going to the beach or local eateries.

Другие важные подробности

Если вы покупаете билет на пароме, вам нужно будет заплатить наличные. Также есть несколько ресторанов, которые принимают только наличные деньги. У меня большая собака. Если вам не удобно с большими собаками, это жилье вам не подходит.
translated by Google

If you purchase a ticket on the ferry you will need to pay cash. Also there are a few restaurants which only accept cash as well.

I have a large dog. If you are not comfortable with large dogs this accommodation is not suitable for you.


Удобства
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет
Можно курить
Подходит людям с ограниченными возможностями

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 односпальная кровать

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (2‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 18:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 15:00

Smoking only permitted outdoors on patio.

I like to follow the Golden Rule.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

50 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Brian
сентябрь 2017
Virginia's place is homey and welcoming. It's a very convenient location on Shelter Island with a great market deli across the street. Virginia is very knowledgeably and friendly and her dog Maya is a sweetie.

Профиль пользователя Ellen
сентябрь 2017
The simplicity of life in summer on shelter Island is very appealing, one feels refreshed from it.

Профиль пользователя Andy
сентябрь 2017
Great value and really easy!

Профиль пользователя Miland
сентябрь 2017
Virginia's place is very near a deli and a supermarket. It's great for travellers wanting to experience the island life without breaking the bank. There is so much to explore there that you will be out all day. If travelling on a budget i would recommend the hospitality and value for money you will receive here. If you don't like dogs however, it's not for you. The dog is a lovely rescue dog and she warms to people really quickly.

Профиль пользователя Dominique
август 2017
Since this was my first AirBnB stay, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Staying at Virginia's was great. She made me feel right at home, from helping carry me bags in from the car, to sharing a cup of coffee out in her lovely garden, to encouraging me to use all the towels I needed for the beach & shower. :)) Virginia also provided useful tips on places to go and things to see on Shelter Island -- my trip went much more smoothly with her guidance than it would have without it. Given Virginia's welcome, the value and central location, I would definitely stay here again should I return to S.I. -- which is, I hope, very soon!
Профиль пользователя Virginia
Ответ от Virginia:
Thank you so much for the detailed review. Let's talk soon!
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Michele
август 2017
Virginia is a gracious host, and she makes you feel at home. The room was spotless and was exactly as pictured/described. Her dog is extremely friendly, and the grounds around the house are very pretty. It is a great getaway for the single traveler, and I cannot recommend it enough!

Профиль пользователя Michael
август 2017
Virginia is a very nice person. The room and location were exactly as described in the ad. She has a dog, who is very friendly and warm. I'm not a dog person but mya was very friendly, and very well trained. Virginia is a gracious host. I would recommend her single person room, it's a perfect fit for the single traveler.

У этого хозяина 9 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Шелтер Айленд, Нью-Йорк, СШАНа сайте с март 2014
Профиль пользователя Virginia

Born an raised a small town on Long Island's North Shore, I grew up fascinated by all things natural and nautical. I love living on Shelter Island with its accessible waterways and down-to-earth country style. I live simply and believe in being a good steward of my own body and the environment. Although I am a member of the Sylvester Manor CSA, I like to grow and preserve my own fruits and vegetables. This summer I adopted a rescued dog. I am delighted to provide "Maya" with a loving, secure, home and she is a good companion.

I make a living as a freelance graphic designer and professional personal organizer, with clients on the North and South Forks of Long Island.

I look forward to making your acquaintance and sharing my island home with you.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления