This is a ground floor flat at the back of the building not overlooking the street.Floor plan showing the layout
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

Very spacious ground floor studio flat. We could have put up a wall and made a bedroom, but preferred it open plan - you will too! In the vibrant Portobello area of Notting Hill, lots of gems to discover locally. A peaceful sanctuary to come home to

Жилье

NO SMOKING IN THE FLAT PLEASE! If you are a smoker this may not be the flat for you :)

Wifi, clothes washer, dishwasher, mini oven - complete with hob, underfloor heating & a great shower! All linen and towels provided.

This is essentially a large modern freshly refurbished, studio flat, in a recently converted Victorian Dairy 2mins from Portobello Road. Ideal for a couple or a couple with a child. There is a double bed within a bedroom area (but no separate actual bedroom). The flat is spacious with modern appliances/fittings throughout. The floor is a modern polished concrete, with under floor heating. The Living area boasts a double height ceiling, which coupled with the open plan layout makes it very spacious. There is a separate kitchen (in its own room) and a small bathroom with a shower. The flat is light with 4 large windows three look on to a very quite courtyard and the other onto a fenced in garden with trees and children's play area. The area is very quite - especially for central London. The street is not a through road, so there is no traffic noise, and the building backs onto gardens, so it's quite peaceful! All windows are fitted with burglar bars for complete security and peace of mind.

*A fold out futon sofa bed is available, this is a small double mattress (sleeps one or two comfortably) for which linen can be provided for an additional fee of £10 per night! This fee is £10 per night for one OR two extra guests and NOT £10 each per person, but it is applicable to children* *More than TWO guests are subject to the additional nightly charge (see drop-down options when booking) - this is applicable to children and babies - (for which linen, a travel cot etc can be provided - unless you are providing these things yourself). For all additional guests the fee is £10 per night*

There is a separate communal entrance hall (shared only with the flat above) and the flat itself has it's own dedicated buzzer, video entry phone for security.

Very quite neighbourhood, but well located: Buses: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), tube lines: Ladbroke Grove (10-15min walk), Notting Hill Gate (20-25min walk) Holland Park (20-25min walk). Close to Westfield shopping centre. Easily accessible form Paddington (Heathrow Express), Kingscross St Pancras (Eurostar), Victoria (Gatwick Express) & Liverpool Street (Stansted Express) on direct Hammersmith & City Line (no change required).

**We can sometimes provide an earlier/later check-in/out time (depending if there is a booking clash) or at least a baggage drop/leaving, option, just ask!**

**Check-ins after 9pm and before 7am are subject to a £35 additional charge**

Доступно гостям

**We can sometimes provide an earlier/later check-in/out time (depending if there is a booking clash) or at least a baggage drop/leaving, option, just ask!**

**Check-ins after 9pm and before 7am are subject to a £35 additional charge**

Общение с гостями

We are living abroad on and off so a property agent may look after you during your stay or else my lovely sister! If we are in the country then we will meet you ourselves.

Другие важные подробности

**If your stay is over 7 days, please note that you are required to pay for the cleaning lady once a week, this is a cash payment (£20) made directly to her usually on a Monday**

*There is a futon sofa bed available. Please be aware that there is an extra charge for this just to cover linen - PLEASE BOOK FOR 3 GUESTS IF YOUR REQUIRE THE SOFA BED*


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 4
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 2
Время прибытия: 15:00 – 20:00
Время выезда: 11:00


Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 790 / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку: 4582
Залог за сохранность имущества: 19749
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Время прибытия: с 15:00 до 20:00.

No smoking please!

The Front Door:
Please make sure the front gate is always closed behind you. It just needs to be gently pulled and does not require slamming. Please also close both front doors behind you. We recommend that you lock the internal front door into Flat D when you are both in and out. Please respect other people who share the building. We try not to slam the doors & gate, but especially not after 8pm so as not to disturb the flat next to the entrance!

Window locks:
The windows have screw in burglar bolts, if it's hot and you want to open the windows fully, just unscrew them. However please make sure that the bolts are down when you leave the house. Please don't leave windows open if you're out – there are squirrels who would like to come in – or it may rain!

Lights:
We try to be energy conscious, so if you could please not leave all the lights on if you are out all day.

Rubbish:
Bin days are Tuesday and Friday. PLEASE ONLY PUT RUBBISH OUT IN THE STREET ON THESE MORNINGS (early) OR THE NIGHTS BEFORE. Anything you want out of the house beforehand can go in the steel bins outside the main front door. USE THE BIN MARKED FLAT C&D ONLY. PUT YOUR RUBBISH BAGS in the street by the lamppost on Monday & Thursday evenings as the bin men come on Tuesday & Friday (first thing in the morning). All perishable/organic material waste (that may rot or get smelly) should be put down the waste disposal, to avoid smells!

Cleaning:
Our cleaner has keys and normally comes at 11.00am on Tuesdays. Feel free to leave her a note – just keep it simple! She is very nice and very friendly. SHE WILL ONLY COME IF YOU ARE STAYING MORE THAN ONE WEEK, you will need to leave her £20 on the coffee table on Mondays per week. She will change your sheets, but will not do washing unless you ask her.

We live upstairs and are likely to be around during your stay and my sister lives close by and so there is always someone on hand who can help with any problems.

Please call me on my mobile: (phone number hidden))

Any questions please just ask!


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

65 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Thomas
июль 2017
What a fantastic flat! This was a perfect place for our family of four. Spacious, clean, and quiet! A great launching pad to explore London.

Профиль пользователя Janine
июль 2017
I want to say thank you to Grace who was fabulous, friendly and helpful throughout our stay in London. Her response to messages before and throughout our stay was lightning fast and she was super helpful with local recommendations for bars, restaurants and things to do in the area. The apartment is fantastic and in a great location just a few minutes walk to Portobello Rd. Fabulous stay and I will be back next time I visit London - thanks Grace x

Профиль пользователя Adriana
май 2017
Me gustó mucho el espacio, era amplio, todo muy limpio, quien me recibió fue muy amable. Hay una parada de autobús muy cerca caminando 5 min. y el metro si está un poco lejos a 1 km. Es una buena opción para quedarse!

Профиль пользователя Tara And Jerritt
май 2017
Gracious host, sweet, quiet location (near a monastery) that is close to a grocery store, multiple public transit systems, and yummy Indian, Persian, and Ethiopian places. Our two-year-old daughter delighted in the park nearby (that has a water splash pad area in the summer and two gated areas for different ages of children) and fell immediately asleep after our long journey from the U.S. Grace was so kind and offered some children's books and toys for our daughter to play with and the bookshelves are lined with intriguing art, literature, and design books for adults, too.

Профиль пользователя עומר
май 2017
Great value for the money. Clean, beautiful apartment and very nice area. Grace and takis were very nice and helpful!

Профиль пользователя Bogdan
март 2017
Great modern apartment with lots of light and space. Everything was as described and very neat and clean. Grace was a great host and communication was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend the flat to anyone as it's great value for money!

Профиль пользователя Daniella
ноябрь 2016
I rented the place as a 'stop gap' between homes as I've lived in the general area for many years. Even though I am myself a 'local', i forget what an incredible part of london this is. As the studio is set up perfectly with tourists in mind, I was reminded daily how perfect this location is for anyone wishing to visit london. Location and accuracy of the place as described could not be more perfect. One thing to note, the place is described as a 'studio' but it definitely feels more like a 1 bed apartment and even with the futon set up there is still plenty of room. Grace and Tsakis are literally right on hand for anything you could need, but also extremely respectful of your privacy. The place has everything you could need and the cleaner is fantastic also. Transport via London's wonderful bus and tube network to anywhere in the city is only a short walk away also. If you are visiting london and want to live like a real local in the city's most sought after area, please do book the apartment with confidence. Thank you for everything x

У этого хозяина 30 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с апрель 2012
Профиль пользователя GraceGrace — SuperHost.

Hi I'm Grace, I'm a photographer, my husband Takis is a set & costume designer, we have a modern split floor home in a recently converted Victorian Dairy 2mins from Portobello Road in London's Notting Hill. We are both creatives and as we travel often for work we are happy to sublet to like minded, considerate people.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления