Room with Study Desk and Storage
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Cool in summer, this ground floor bedroom is comfortable and fitted with a single bed. A single comfortable self inflating mattress can be added at no cost if 2 persons are staying. Very quiet neighborhood.

Жилье

A comfortable clean room, linen provided, in a double level house in a cul-de-sac street, quiet, nice and safe neighborhood. Free high speed cable wireless broadband, TV, jogging thread mill, bicycles, desktop computer, guitars (our boy John is quite an enthusiastic guitarist) etc. Except other bedrooms, every area is available for your use.

Help yourself to the breakfast, bread toast, biscuits, cereals, coffee or tea. Lunch or dinner, mostly Chinese food (but we do experiment a little with other cuisines with good feedback), airport pickups can be arranged for at very reasonable cost. If you like to occasionally prepare your own light meals in the kitchen, we are happy to share the kitchen and the cleanup.

You can also use the outdoor hammock, bbq set and large backyard/patio. Outdoor 6 burner gas BBQ set makes for great outdoor meals.

We are a family of 4 with 1 young adult college child and 1 teenage boy, speaking English, Mandarin, and some Chinese dialects. There’s also a small friendly dog normally roaming about in the backyard area near the pool.

We have previously hosted some foreigners (including long staying teenage students) and love the experience and culture sharing. We are happy to help and guide you around for an enjoyable stay, whatever your reasons for coming to Melbourne and lengths of stay. The occasional late night pick up from train or tram station if you stayed out late is fine with us.

There are parks, playgrounds, wide open spaces, cycling paths, near our place. You can take a leisurely 20 minutes nature/parklands walk through a nice walking/cycling path to the public library, shopping amenities, gyms, pubs, entertainment and dinning complex at Knox City Shopping Centre and Knox Ozone area.

Otherwise you can take a short 8-minutes walk to the bus stop, and a short ride brings you to the Glen Waverley or Mitcham train stations. CityLife Church, Waverley Christian College, shops along High Street, Swinburne University of Technology are a short 15 minutes walk away. Whichever you choose, many amenities and the city CBD are quite accessible. If you are renting a car, parking is available in the court.

Feel free to ask as we believe everyone has different needs and no question or request is deem too weird or silly. We are happy to answer all questions and endeavor to meet your requests wherever possible.

Note 1: This is the first of 2 available rooms in my house, it is on the ground level. Please see my other listing for the second room on the first level.
Note 2: The room has a single sized bed. A very comfortable, good quality 4-inch thick self-inflating camping style mat with linen will be provided for a second person. But if you are staying for 10 days or more, we will move in a queen size bed if you prefer that. Also, depending on circumstances, a non-attached bath and toilet can be reserved for your exclusive use – please request this if this is high on your preference list.

Cheers, C U :)

Доступно гостям

All areas of the house including the backyard pool, BBQ. Kitchen is available for preparation of light meals. Lounge and TV room, thread mills, wireless broadband, laundry, toilets, and pretty much the whole house facilities except the other bedrooms.

Общение с гостями

We are more than happy to interact and learn different cultures. However if you prefer your own program and privacy, we are also happy to oblige by keeping out of your way. Feel free to let us know.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 2
Тип кровати: Настоящая кровать
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Наличие питомцев: Dog(s)

Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Камин

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 380 р / ночь после первого гостя
Залог за сохранность имущества 4756 р
Скидка за неделю: 14%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома

Very easy going, other than to be environmentally responsible and minimise wastage by switching off lights, heaters, etc when you are out of house. Likewise, please try to do a full laundry load when you use the washing machine. Wash all cups and plates and return them. In general, treat it as you would be if you are a house proud home owner..

Generally no pets, but exceptions may apply depending on circumstances. Smoking is strictly not allowed within the house.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

4 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Andrew
январь 2015
I was welcomed into their lovely home late on a Sunday evening. This was exactly the kind of thing I needed. A nice, quiet, warm, comfortable place to relax after work, and a desk to use on the weekends. Kind and friendly hosts. I felt welcome to come back anytime.

Профиль пользователя Brendan
январь 2014
These people kindly received me at 1 o'clock in the morning. This was typical of them. They were very nice and very accommodating. The room is at the front of the house so that you can come and go easily. I hope to stay there again when I return in a year's time.

Профиль пользователя Andreas
декабрь 2013
Sadly i only stayed for 7 nights, but i had a great time. They gave me a bike to get to work and they invited me for dinner twice. Jennifer is a really good cook ;) The room was just fine, a comfortable bed, a table and a closet. Right next to the room is a toilett and the shower is upstairs. The family seems to be really nice. So far, thank you guys ! See you

Профиль пользователя Tayla
февраль 2013
Thank you for the stay. Nice family.

У этого хозяина 3 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Мельбурн, АвстралияНа сайте с январь 2013
Профиль пользователя Jennifer

Open, Friendly, Easy going. Likes to cook, make friends. If you are new and plans to settle in Melbourne, I like to help you because we also moved here from another country a few years back.

I hope you enjoy your stay here! Feel free to ask any questions you may have.

Языки: English, 中文
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления