Colorful accommodationsCozy and inviting living room
Private room, near downtown Denver
Хозяин Laura
Laura — хозяин.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our townhouse conveniently sits off I-70 in a quiet neighborhood that's a 15 min. bus ride from downtown, with hiking trails just a block away. Guests enjoy private room, communal kitchen, bathrooms, living room and very pleasant yard/garden.

Жилье

We sit at the end of a dead-end, so traffic is nearly non-existent. The dead-end gives way to a park with a little pond and greenbelt, with miles and miles of walking/biking trails. There's a bus stop about 5 minutes away (on foot), where you can catch a bus that's a straight shot to downtown (or to anywhere else you may need to go). We have nice, friendly neighbors with whom we share a communal front yard, and we have a beautiful, private back yard and garden area with a little fire pit, a fountain and a smorgasbord of plants (in the summer, anyway). The house comes equipped with a washer/dryer, a dishwasher and WiFi internet. We have one a/c unit in the upstairs that, with the help of strategically placed fans, does a pretty good job of cooling the whole house in the summer, and in the winter every room has its own thermostat.

Доступно гостям

Guests will have a private bedroom to themselves and access to the rest of the house, as well. This includes one and a half bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen/dining room and all of the outdoor spaces mentioned above.
The only time that guest access would be limited at all is when I have my students at the house for a lesson, which is not very frequently (less than daily do I teach out of the house). When I have lessons at the house, they take place in the kitchen and so I would ask that guests limit their time spent in that area while I'm teaching. This is not to say that they can't enter the kitchen to get some food or a drink during my lesson, just that they don't come in to cook themselves a five-course meal while listening to the radio on full volume while I'm trying to teach.

Общение с гостями

I'm a self-employed private instructor, so my schedule is quite sporadic, with some days so busy I hardly have time to blink and other days spent in a pretty leisurely fashion. When I'm not taking care of my work obligations, I would be thrilled to help guests out in any way that I can, whether it's taking them grocery shopping, answering questions or accompanying them on site-seeing trips.
Additionally, I'm a horseback riding instructor, so I can accommodate trips to the barn to go riding or provide lessons to guests who haven't ridden before or to those who are seasoned horseback riders hoping to brush up on some of their riding or horsemanship skills while away from home. Lessons/accompanied trail rides are $40.

Другие важные подробности

I have an older, very well-behaved dog who pretty much is with me all the time. When she's not with me, she's sleeping in the living room. She is very friendly and mild-mannered, and she doesn't hardly shed at all. I also have fish tanks, but no other animals in the house. The horses mentioned above are boarded at another property; although for people with serious horse allergies or who have a sensitive nose, be warned that I do often come home smelling of the barn!


Удобства
Можно с питомцами
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Предметы первой необходимости

Правила дома

We (my boyfriend, the dog and I) are very mellow. I like to sleep in if I don't have any lessons early in the morning, because I'm almost always out at the barn until about 10 p.m. I get home, eat, and lounge or do chores around the house until I go to bed, usually after midnight. My boyfriend goes to work at 5 a.m. and gets off work around 2 p.m., at which point he takes a nap and then sometimes comes out to the barn to see me. We have dinner together usually around 11 p.m. This is about as exciting as we get, and we would like guests who are ok with these odd schedules (especially if they care to join us for a late dinner). Our "rules" are simply treat the space like you would if it were your own, and if I'm giving a lesson at the house to be respectful of my students and the space/time we need for our lesson. No smoking indoors, and if you smoke outdoors, please pick up your butts. Also, recycle.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

Отзывов пока нет

Об этом жилье пока нет ни одного отзыва. Если вы остановитесь здесь, то ваш отзыв появится в этом разделе.

Денвер, Колорадо, СШАНа сайте с октябрь 2015
Профиль пользователя Laura
I love meeting new people, learning languages, listening to and playing music, dogs, spring time, all things chocolate, art, and I absolutely can't live more than even 24 hours without riding my horses.

Район

Похожие объявления