Lovely clean winter bedding!
Self contained Garden View Studio
Self contained Garden View Studio
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Gosh my beautiful detailed description has gone! Swallowed by the Grim Editor. I shall come back and re-do my wonderful description for you!

In the meantime, please know that I am always happy to do long term and will offer you very reasonable rates. By long term I mean longer than one month. The same applies to my Garden Bungalow with the possums. I love getting to know you from wherever you come from!

Жилье

Large sun filled self contained former art studio with pleasant garden views and a nice vantage point from which to watch and feed the native birds. Total privacy to come and go as you please through the side access gate.

Please see my other listing for entry, location in the garden and the OUTSIDE toilet and bathroom which is solely for the use of the occupants of The Studio. The toilet and bathroom are approximately 14 paces away from the studio. The Studio is the brick building opposite the Garden Bungalow with Possums......the Possums often scamper over the studio roof too to give you bumps in the night. Both Ring Tailed and Brush Tailed Possums come here.

It has a LCD flat screen TV and video/DVD player. A good supply of books and maps of the area.

There is a bar fridge and a two ring hob top for your use. There is also a rice cooker and a slow cooker and a microwave oven. Those are the only cooking facilities.. There is a laundrette in the village.

There is a settee, huge king sized bed wardrobe and everything you need for your comfort.

The dual action air conditioner and heating has just been fitted and is working beautifully since the 16th February.

The train station is a gentle 5 minute walk away as is the bus stop. Parkdale is on the Frankstone line with direct access to the city and beyond.

Parkdale village is 5 minute walk away and has everything for your daily needs. Restaurants, coffee shops, a bank and a Post Office, chemists and doctors.....we even have an excellent library. All your aches and pains can also be sorted within a 5 minute walk.

Wifi is now fully available to the studio guests.

My place is lovely and gentle. You can stop and have a chat at the end of your day or you can have total privacy. I have spent 20 years visiting Australia from my English homeland and know my way round most of the Victorian tourist attractions.

Parking on the quiet road.

The home made marmalade is delicious. Both kumquat and orange for your breakfast! (will have to wait for the new batch!) Basics for your first few days will be provided and maybe a few little extras!

Henry my black Labrador lives here too....he is a Delta Service dog so is kind and gentle like his surroundings.

Smoking is allowed but I would prefer you to do so outside. There is a private patio area round the back of the studio or at the front under cover. Either place you are welcome!

The garden is superb for children, there are swings to swing, up side down or otherwise, there is grass to play on and a dog who loves nothing more than to be patted and fussed over.

Доступно гостям

Guest have access through the main double white gates. The back garden has private outdoor seating located by the back door of the studio. The mauve table and chairs in the centre of the garden you are welcome to use too.....and the seating area under cover by the main house. You are welcome to smoked anywhere outside with due consideration to other guests who may also be booked in.

Общение с гостями

I am quite well up on what's on in my area and will be happy to help you find exciting and unusual places to visit.

Другие важные подробности

Henry and Barbara live here. Barbara feeds Henry and if you feed Henry he will be your friend for life.....and every time you open the door, he will be there waiting for you.....and he knows about the back door! So please don't feed him.... He will love you just as much if you just smile at him and give him a pat.

Yes he will eat pickled onions and yes they can kill him......love chocolate and that can kill him too. Please don't!


Удобства
Отопление
Можно курить
Завтрак
Подходит для детей/семей

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 17:00 до 01:00 (следующий день).
Выезд до 11:00

Please keep the access gates shut to keep my dog Henry in and safe.

Please also be aware that water is in short supply and costs a fortune so please be kind and have quick power showers. Same with electricity. Switch heating and lights off overnight and when you go out.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

55 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Susanne
апрель 2017
Barbara's place was amazing! And her hospitality was second to none. Just a lovely place and so close to the beach, perfect little get away!

Профиль пользователя Bruce
февраль 2017
Barbara's place is perfect. Very close to Parkdale metro station and a short walk down to the beach. And Barbara was a great host too! I would have no hesitation in staying here again in future.
Профиль пользователя BarbaraBarbara — SuperHost.
Ответ от Barbara:
Good Bruce.....because I very much look forward to sharing another bottle of red with you next time you fly in!
февраль 2017

Профиль пользователя Yvonne
декабрь 2016
Thank you Barbara for sharing your home with us over the Christmas period. We certainly loved the eclectic ambiance of your property. Even though most of the time we were only there to sleep and shower, we felt that the facilities offered were clean and ample for our needs. We would certainly return on one of our next visits to Melb.

Профиль пользователя Shaun & Jane
декабрь 2016
Great value. Perfect for our needs. Fantastic big comfy bed!

Профиль пользователя Danielle
апрель 2016
My stay in Barbara's lovely studio went far too quickly! Barbara was the perfect combination of approachable and incredibly friendly, but also leaving me to my own devices. The studio was a calming, clean and cosy room with a massive and comfortable bed, fully stocked with everything I needed for my stay, including lovely extras like eggs, homemade marmalade and cookies! Barbara was very helpful with everything, where to visit, what to do, not to mention listening to me as I waffled on! A genuine caring lady that made me feel so at home. The setting was perfect, the garden is beautiful and makes you feel a million miles away from Melbourne, when actually, it's so close by. I was suprised how quick and easy it was to get to. Parkdale itself is a lovely suburb with a perfect mix of cafes, restaurants and the best charity shop I've been to in years! Walking along the beach to Mordialloc was lovely, and extra lovely to buy fish and chips and take them into the wine bar next door to enjoy. Thank you for that recommendation, Barbara! All in all, I would recommend this studio to anyone who would like to have some quiet time away from normal life, who enjoys a good mix of walks, cafes and a little sanctuary to relax in and unwind. I would love to visit again in the future. Thank you so much Barbara! xx

Профиль пользователя Ann
апрель 2016
Barbara is a very welcoming and thoughtful host. Always friendly and including. I really enjoyed evening drinks! The accomodation is artistically quirky - my grandchildren loved the mosaics. The neighbourhood is quiet, pleasant and very convenient for all amenities.

Профиль пользователя Bill
март 2016
It is a beautiful area we were made to feel very welcome. Beautiful English garden enjoyed our stay. It was very homely and Barbara was a wondeful host . We will stay with Barbara again .

Parkdale, АвстралияНа сайте с май 2011
Профиль пользователя BarbaraBarbara — SuperHost.
My name is Barbara and I migrated from Hampshire, Old England in 2004 and settled here, in Parkdale, on Port Philip Bay and love it. If you are thinking of staying here, please note, there are no city views, city is 45 minutes away on the train or drive in 20. No bays views, …
Языки: Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Español
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления