Desk space if you need itFresh coffee & various teas
Comfy Double Room in family home
Хозяин Julie
Julie — хозяин.Julie — SuperHost.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

The bedroom room is a lovely space to relax in, warm & comfortable, where have peace & quiet, or you can spend time downstairs with us in the dining room, having a coffee where there is usually someone around to chat to & the wood burner is nearly always lit. The living room with an open fire is available if you want to relax, read, or watch a film. In summer you can sit in the sunny secluded garden & enjoy the sun here in the Lake District ! Please note, we have 1 dog & 2 cats (all friendly).

Жилье

Cosy but spacious, 1st floor double room in traditional town house, 5 minutes walk from Kendal town centre. House shared with family of 4 + 1 dog & 2 cats. Shared bathroom & 2 wcs. Use of living space with open fire available. Continental breakfast provided. Permit for street parking if required.

Our family home is a 3 bedroom Victorian terraced house, very close to the centre of Kendal & public transport. Easy access for outdoor enthusiasts to the Lake District & the Yorkshire Dales. We are 5 minutes walk from the vibrant town centre & the numerous cafes, restaurants & shops which will suit most people’s tastes.

We are a 10 minute walk from Kendal Train Station from which it is a 5 minute train ride to Oxenholme Lake District station & the West Coast mainline. You can also take a 15 minute train ride from Kendal station to Windermere. Kendal bus station is 10 minutes walk from the house with links to the Lakes and the Dales.

The private double bedroom at first floor level is reasonably spacious. Light & airy in the daytime, cosy in the evening. The room has a comfortable double bed, bedside chest of drawers, chair, desk area & plenty of wardrobe storage space. Wifi is available in the room & throughout the house. Towels are provided along with drink making facilities, with a variety of teas & fresh coffee.
The shared bathroom & second wc are also at first floor level.

We would like you to feel at home during your stay & are happy for you to join us in the remainder of the living areas of the house, if you wish, but will respect your privacy if you prefer to just use your room. We have a dining/family room with a wood burning stove, which is where we spend most of our time & where breakfast is served. The adjacent living room with an open fire, Smart TV & hifi is available for use if you wish.
Guests are welcome to sit out in the sheltered sunny garden area to the rear of the house.
Safe, street parking spaces can usually be found close to the house, a visitor parking permit for the restricted parking at the front of the house is available.
Limited bike storage (2 bikes max) is possible, by arrangement, so long as advanced warning is given.

We are a family of four, Julie, Steve & our 18 yr old son Tom & 21 yr old son Jake. We have two cats & a very friendly young dog who guests have loved. We are both self employed, Julie as a Gardener & Steve runs a small Architectural Design practice. We are generally around in the morning, late afternoon & evenings. Someone is also often around during the day.
Having lived in Kendal & the Lake District for a significant proportion of our lives we are able to give extensive advice on activities, places to see & things to do for most people. We enjoy the outdoors, when we get the chance to get out there! Steve is a keen cyclist, mountain biker, and canoeist for anyone interested in those areas.
Our intention is for your stay to be as pleasant as possible & we think of your stay as an experience for us, as well as you, & an opportunity to meet new & interesting people.

The Brewery Arts Centre in the town centre has a full yearly programme of film, music, theatre, comedy, art, etc as well has having a popular bar & restaurant. There are lots of things to do in the area, be it relaxing walks, visiting a gallery, country house, eating out or walking, climbing, canoeing, cycling & mountain biking, etc, we are likely to be able to advise you if needed on most interests, being involved in most of these outdoor activities ourselves.

The neighbourhood around the house is quiet, predominantly residential area on the edge of the town centre. The vast majority of Kendal’s cafes, restaurants & shops you will need are within walking distance of the house.

Drying space for boots & outdoor clothes available if needed.
Limited indoor bike storage (2 bikes max) is possible, by arrangement, so long as advanced warning is given.

Доступно гостям

You will have access to most areas of the house including the kitchen, the only areas which are private are our bedrooms.

Общение с гостями

We adapt to our guests as we find them, everyone wants something different out of their stay, some guests like to be left completely alone, others socialise a little, some socialise much more, it is all fine with us.

Другие важные подробности

Please note that we do have pets, 1 friendly young dog & 2 cats. If you do not feel comfortable with animals in the shared areas of the house, please take this into consideration before booking, as we have had some guests who have been afraid of animals, which has been a problem for them.


Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 781 р / ночь после первого гостя
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 22:00.
Выезд до 10:00

Shoes off in the house. No smoking in the house, guests may smoke outside in the garden if they wish. Keep noise down after 11.00pm, particularly weekdays.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Dog(s) и cat(s) live in the house

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

64 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Anmol & MigmarAnmol & Migmar — SuperHost.
октябрь 2017
Stayed there for 2 (URL HIDDEN) we wanted to visit the Windermere lake and the lakeside.. Checkin was excellent as Steve was in home when we arrived. This home is near to the Kendal train station and town center. Almost 10 minutes walk. Its very clean and tidy. Hosts are very generous and friendly. Pets are lovely as well.. i loved the cat as sometimes she used to meet me outside the washroom. The room has a bed and a big table. Bed is very comfortable.. The room has heating as well.. which was nice. Breakfast is included which was good as well. We would surely give this place 5 stars.. and recommend others guests to stay here as well.

Профиль пользователя Phoebe
октябрь 2017
Lovely room, delicious breakfasts. Does very much feel as you are in a family house which might make some feel slightly in the way. But the hosts are lovely and the house is really cosy.

Профиль пользователя Catherine
сентябрь 2017
My daughter and I enjoyed Julie's house, especially the bed's really comfortable! we're surprised by the breakfast Julie prepared for us, Murphy, the dog is so adorable!! same as two little cats. It takes about 10 minutes walk to Kendal station (with a kid), you can go to everywhere from there, suggest to buy one day ticket for $11. I realized I should buy $28 for 7 days pass if you need to take bus over 3 days. we had great time staying with Julie's family. thank you~

Профиль пользователя Jim
август 2017
Julie and family are very friendly people and you couldn't ask more from a host. The room was exactly as described and very comfortable and clean. Full use of the kitchen was great, and the breakfast arranged by Julie's son was excellent. Julie gave some great local advice for eating/drinking, and there was no pressure to interact to a certain level, which was nice and helped us relax. Parking is free with their permit on the street outside, and the location makes the Lakes very accessible, as well as being easy to reach from the M6. Overall an excellent stay exceeding expectations - would thoroughly recommend!

Профиль пользователя Erin
август 2017
The room and rest of the house is clean. The house is walkable distance from public transport and near town centre. Julie and her family are very friendly and welcoming. I had a nice stay with them. Highly recommended!

Профиль пользователя Cerys
август 2017
Lovely hosts, with a beautiful home. Very central, within walking distance of anything you need, 15 min train to Windermere, which is amazing. 10 min walk to the train station. They are a lovely family and help with anything you may need, their pets are very friendly, breakfast was also great!

Профиль пользователя RoyRoy — SuperHost.
август 2017
Homely describes our stay. Everything was perfect during our full week at your home. Steve and the two sons were all on the same page. Great stay. Thanks for everything

Кендал, ВеликобританияНа сайте с сентябрь 2015
Профиль пользователя JulieJulie — SuperHost.

We are a family of Mum & Dad, one 17yr & 20yr old son living at home at present, plus one young dog & two cats. Julie & Steve are both self employed, Julie as a Gardener, Steve runs a small Architectural Design practice in Kendal. We have both lived & worked in the area for a good proportion of our lives, probably because it such a great place to live.

We are all fairly well travelled around the UK & Europe, with occasional trips further afield. We tend to arrange all our own holidays completely & have never been on a package holiday, so AirBnB suits us completely & we have used on a several trips now.

We all like the outdoors as well as reading, art, music & theatre. Between us walking, climbing, cycling, mountain biking, paragliding, canoeing & skiing are our activities.

One of the reasons for hosting is that we really like meeting new people & feel it is important for children/youths to meet lots of different people. Over the last couple of years we have hosted a few foreign students & adults from Spain & Holland visiting Kendal on language courses run by a friend.

We are easy going, flexible people (well actually I don't bend like I used to!), and happy to adapt to anyone who stays with us. We are aware that everyone is different & expects different experiences from AirBnB, the important thing is to be friendly, accepting, communicate well & generally make the most of life.

Языки: Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления