Пропустить и перейти к тексту
This is the beautiful entrance, speaks for itself.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 отдельная ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 отдельная ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Weekend only rental in a historic & beautiful brownstone. Located in Bedstuy, on the edge of several neighborhoods. Has high ceilings & a comfy bed. Very close to trains: A, C, S, G , buses, and bikeshare . 15 minutes to Manhattan.

Жилье

About the Space:
Your fully furnished and private bedroom is located in my beautiful 2 bed apartment, in a classic Brooklyn Brownstone conversion, which retains all the historic original wood detail. It has brand new kitchen, and bathroom. It is an easy 3 min walk to several train lines and buses that take you directly to both Manhattan and Brooklyn.
NOTE: This room is best for one person, if a second stays they share this room, my bedroom is not for rent. I am away on weekends with the dog, but the cat stays behind with you.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions before booking, I always reply as fast as I can!
More about your room... It is comfortable, has 3 windows, so it is light, but also has double curtains so you can darken if preferred. It faces the rear of the building onto the garden, and has a comfortable full sized bed. The description says "futon" but it is actually a comfortable firm foam mattress. It also has tons of built in shelves, and a large private closet for personal items with a full length mirror.
The bathroom is shared with me, but I won't be there most weekends (this is a private apartment that I own), a clean towel and soap is provided. It has a claw foot tub/shower, with a sliding antique pocket door. AND a WASHER & DRYER in the apartment! Very few places in NY offer laundry at home.
The kitchen is new and easy to use. Has a dishwasher, fridge/freezer with ice cube maker, modern 5 ring gas stove, microwave and toaster oven.
I can help if you have any questions about visiting NYC or the apartment and neighborhood I can recommend local spots for groceries, wine, coffee, take out/delivery etc.
(Also please see the guidebook tool they provide here for local places to eat and shop that I have tagged)

It's a quiet household, I don't have guests very often and typically go to bed at a reasonable hour, I'm pretty mellow, so it’s a great place to come and relax after being out an about in busy NYC.

Thanks for reading.

Additionally important…
If you are new here, I require everyone has their Identification verified on airBnB, your passport or official Identification. And it's always nice to read your profile, tell a little bit of information about yourself, what kind of person are you at home?
If you don't have reviews, AirBnB has a tool so you can get references from your social networks and post to your profile, have "friends" write roommate references about you as person. See the recommendations tab. This step is simply for our safety.
thanks :)

Доступно гостям

Guest access:
Guests have typical access to the apartment. You will have your own keys to come and go as you please.


Удобства
Интернет
Камин
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 3043 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 2434 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 24340 р
Цена на выходные 6085 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 12:00 до 19:00
Выезд до 16:00

Please read it is important:
99% of my guests have been wonderful people and we got along great, I love all the experiences and friends made so far. These rules are only here because of the few extremes I have experienced. I'm just trying to avoid a repeat situation...
The single room is for one person only, in my 2 bedroom apartment, no overnight visitors, or additional visitors in general unless I'm informed beforehand.
This is a smoke free building.
I will be home everyday at some point and in bed at a reasonable hour weeknights.

Feel free to watch TV. I have some great movies to choose from. Just not loud or late at night.
My vinyl records are not for guests to use either, sorry.

Bathroom: I provide you a towel, toilet paper, hairdryer, and a bar of soap *if needed.
You will need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, lotions, razors and other body products etc. I do not share mine.

Please feel free to use the kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher etc for cooking. I enjoy cooking with guests when i have time and often share a few drinks together, but it's not really a suitable space for entertaining.

This rental truly is a comfortable quiet room for any guest, with a chill landlord and a curious cat...

Many thanks for listening :)

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - 1 flight up outside steps
Возможно, будет шумно - footsteps upstairs, mosque 2 blocks away, and airplanes over NY.
В доме живут питомцы - 1 full time chill sweet cat, 1 dog that won't be staying when rented.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

37 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Beatrice
ноябрь 2015
Accueil chaleureux par Kate et Birdy. Très bel appartement très bien décoré propre et entretenu. La chambre invité est grande, pleine de placards, lumineuse côté jardin. Le quartier est très agréable, populaire, toutes commodités à proximité, supermarché, posté, atm, 2 métros, bars sympa, rentrée tard plusieurs fois et aucun problème. Très bien desservi par les transports. Bref c'était le top en plus de l'été indien qui m'a gratifié de sa douceur et de ses couleurs! À recommander. Encore merci à Kat.

Профиль пользователя Anna
октябрь 2015
I stayed with Kat for almost two weeks and I really enjoyed my time in her beautiful apartment. Everything was exactly as described and I love the way how she decorates her home. I had enough space in “my” bright, quite bedroom for all my belongings - two wardrobes, a chest of drawers etc. I immediately felt at home. (And I slept so good with that fluffy duvet :)) Everything was very clean and well prepared for my stay. The area is nice (especially her street with all the beautiful Brownstone houses) and very good located, as the A and C trains are in a very short walking distance from the apartment. Kat is a wonderful, smart and easygoing host. She was always very helpful and very prompt in her replies. I can highly recommend her place and would love to come back myself one day! Oh yes, and not to forget Birdie, her kitten, she is so much fun to have around.:)

Профиль пользователя Andrea S.
октябрь 2015
It was my first time staying with my host, and I have to say I feel lucky that was Kat. She was kind, welcoming, informative and friendly, and I actually wish I could have got to know her better. Her street looks taken out of a film, its near several underground lines and has everything you need around the corner. The house itself is a beautiful brownstone, old and decorated with a lot of taste. There was plenty of stuff in the room to leave my belongings (and new purchases!). I would definitely stay here again.
Профиль пользователя Kat
Ответ от Kat:
I think i missed the chance to leave a review! so sorry. Here it is now... Andrea was fabulous! I highly recommend her to anyone hosting, she is cool to boot. I would love to have her back anytime, I just wish we had more time to hang out. Best, Kat :)
октябрь 2015

Профиль пользователя Pia
сентябрь 2015
I felt at home quite immediately in Kat's very nice apartment, the room is beautiful as is the rest of the flat. Super clean, even with the lovely cat Birdie living there (and I know too well how cats could mean hair and cat toilet smell, but nothing). The area is nice too, close to the subway and with shops and restaurants near by. I also loved the brownstone house, I even had the chance to go up on the roof (wow) and see the "blood moon" with Kat and her friends. Kat is a wonderful, smart person whom I really enjoyed talking to. I would always come back!

Профиль пользователя Christine
сентябрь 2015
I had a great experience staying at Katherine's place for 2 weeks. Location is excellent; located very close to subway A and C lines. Katherine is a very considerate host, she was away for a week but made sure I was comfortable. Birdie the cat is an excellent company! I really enjoyed my time there and highly recommend her place to everyone. :-)

Профиль пользователя Anette
июль 2015
Kat ist eine sehr engagierte, unkomplizierte und offene Gastgeberin! Ich habe mich in der Woche sehr wohl in ihrem Appartement gefühlt.

Профиль пользователя Sabine
июнь 2015
I wanted to stay in a place with the host living there as well, and Kat was a very good choice. She is an attentive host and together with Birdie, her cat, made my time in Brooklyn (Bed-Stuy) a very comfortable and pleasant one. The flat is really as depicted and described. It's lovingly decorated and has everything you might need. The A line subway is within short walking distance and brings you to Manhattan in no time. Kat provided necessary information before arrival and during my stay. She also introduced me to some American TV programmes, very much appreciated.

Нью-Йорк, Нью-Йорк, СШАНа сайте с ноябрь 2012
Профиль пользователя Kat
Общение с гостями

Interaction with Guests:
I live in, and own the apartment. So you will see me on check in. We may have a night of overlap and stay together but it will be minimal. There is a small child living downstairs so try to be mindful about wearing hard shoes or being loud in gerneral after 10pm.

О хозяине Kat

Hello, a little bit about me... I am easy going, keep to myself, work full time during the week. I love riding my bicycle . I work in the academic art world, and love to share good stories and enjoy cooking.

I can point out all the cool spots to visit beyond the tourist traps in the city. Dive bars, small restaurants are my personal preference, but I can help you find your way to almost anything of interest in New York. Also fill you in on some of the latest exhibits at the galleries and what bands might be playing that I like. I'm also a Documentary filmmaker on the side (Airbnb helps me with some of those expenses.)

I like to cook (I sometimes cook meat), but I do have great respect for vegetarians, no judgement on my part.
When home you'll typically find me watching movies with a glass of wine, relaxing with my cat, I try to keep it uncomplicated easy going and save money most of the week.
Thanks for reading :)

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления