BedroomThe bed is ready for winter with warm sheets & electric blanket
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

Please read the detailed trip description before asking any questions. I have given details of how to get to/from the airport & city (including distances) & where to eat, shop etc in our neighbourhood (all shown on the map & Guidebook).

Жилье

This is a private sunny room with a queen bed (sleeps 2), Big TV, 1 set of 6 drawers, double wardrobe, en-suite (with underfloor heating), electric blanket (in winter time), nice outlook and access to three decks. The room is next to the kitchen, Laundry & dining areas, the main lounge is adjacent to these rooms via the stairs & you are welcome to come & join us when we're watching TV.

The house has been built to take advantage of the sun and the view so it is warm and bright, even in winter.

We are located 22 km's from Auckland City & 19.7 km's from Auckland Airport. We believe our house is located in a great area as we are surrounded by beaches, countryside and have a great sea view. We are also close to many shopping centers, including Howick Village which also has great sea views of the gulf & Howick Beach, looking out toward Waiheke Island.

Getting here -
The trip from the Airport (20km away) will take around 20-30 minutes depending on traffic, otherwise, a Shuttle buses to/from the Airport will cost - $52 for one or $62 for two people.

Ferry service from Half Moon Bay to Auckland City (a 7.7 km drive from our house) - $9.10 per adult. The timetable can be found online - Fuller's Ferries.

Botany Town Center (3 km's away) has a good bus service to Auckland city, every 30-40 minutes - $4.00 (approx).

Also close by is Pakuranga Golf Club (2 km drive away) or the renowned Formosa Golf Club, (15 Km's away & is part of our view).

Access to the room is via the main stairs, through the kitchen/family room which is a free flowing area and has access to 3 surrounding decks (the 4th is upstairs, off our room).

I will be available some time during the day and am happy to answer questions but please read the description & guidebook before you ask about Auckland & Airport transport & locality to shops etc.

We are more than happy to socialise with our guests if they are happy to socialise with us.

Our house borders Urban & Rural areas. We have a reserve straight across the road, which has 3 walkway's along boardwalks by the sea, plus a lovely view of the estuary.

On the opposite road there are paddocks (not ours) with grazing sheep, a rooster & his harem.

We are also surrounded by many lovely beaches, minutes away by car.

We are NOT close to the city but if you travel out of peak times it's not a problem usually.

Driving to/from the City will take about 40 minutes on a good day & to the Airport about 25-30 minutes.

Getting to and from the airport - There is a shuttle service which I think costs about $62 one way (for 2 people), it is a good service if you can afford it. Otherwise, you will need to organise a hire car, or call me & I'll see if I can organise some alternative.

Getting to the City by public transport -

Public transport by-passes our street because of where we are. However, if you don't have your own transport, you could walk (if you're feeling energetic) to our local shopping mall - Botany Town Center and catch a 550 bus in to the city. Auckland Transport now has new double decker buses and has updated their timetable and buses run about every 30-40 minutes.

Also, we have a nice ferry service from Half Moon Bay (10 minutes away by car) to the City, which only takes 35 minutes. It's a lovely ride & you get to see Rangitoto and the Hauraki Gulf as well as the city as you float by.

There is also a ferry that goes to Waiheke Island, if you have a hire car, you can take that too. Although it's quite expensive ($120?), but worth a look, especially if you're into wine or art or the beach. Otherwise, you could take the ferry to Rangitoto Island & walk to the summit which will take all day, there & back. Otherwise, take a 10 minute ride to Devonport on our North Shore, which has a lovely village feel and nice shops.

Restaurants -

One of our Canadian guests visited one of our local restaurants - Gengis Khan, 317 Te Rakau Drive, East Tamaki, ph(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). They were most impressed by it, so if you're looking for somewhere to eat, this may be a good place to start.

Or - for those of you who are Vegan, we have an indian restaurant in Howick called Ginger Indian ( (URL HIDDEN) ) who deliver to our door, if you are looking for something for dinner one night. Their phone number is as follows - +(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

We live on the corner of a roundabout and at peak times there can be a bit of traffic going by. There is parking down the side of the driveway (next to the Garage) & you can easily turn your vehicle around to face the road for an easy getaway when you need to go out.

We have a big hairy dog (he looks like Lassie) but he's a lovely boy & is getting old & slow now but loves people so don't be scared of him, if you're nice to him, he'll love you. Although, once he's sniffed you, he will leave you alone.

On the other hand, we have just inherited another (younger) dog with a lot of energy. She's a lot smaller than Cezar & definitely not as smart, but she's cute & will say hello. Both know not to go in to the room.

If you are Vegan, let me know as we have Shampoo & Conditioner for you to use & there is the odd restaurant around the area who cater for you too.

Общение с гостями

I will be around whilst you're staying in our home, so please don't hesitate to ask questions.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: В любое время после 15:00
Время выезда: 10:00
Наличие питомцев: Cобака(-и)

Удобства

Цены
Плата за уборку: 445
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00

Check Out/In—10.00 am (unless otherwise arranged - if you want or need to stick around before your afternoon flight etc., just ask & I'll let you know if that's possible.
Check In - after 3pm.
Eating— Please eat/drink at the breakfast bar in the Kitchen/family room as we have new carpet.
Cooking—If you cook, please clean up after yourselves.
Internet—We only get 100 gig per month but we don't mind you using (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or Facetime to talk to your family/friends whilst you're on holiday, but, NO illegal downloads or file sharing please.
TV—You are welcome to come & join us in the lounge to watch TV or a movie (if we have one that's worth watching), otherwise you may use the one in the room provided.
Emergency—Dial 111
Fire Extinguisher—in laundry on shelf (back left hand corner)
Key - Is left in the front door, when you leave please return it to the same place


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Огнетушитель
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

75 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Michelle
май 2017
Rhonda's hosting was very friendly and relaxed. The room was comfortable and warm, the ensuing bathroom clean and fresh. The two family dogs were a delightful bonus!

Профиль пользователя Valancy
май 2017
Amazing view ... relaxed, clean, comfy and friendly ... a genuine Kiwi experience

Профиль пользователя Long
апрель 2017
Nice and welcoming hosts, highly recommend!

Профиль пользователя Frances
апрель 2017
Good location to catch ferry into Auckland from Half Moon Bay. Rhonda and Lindsay were very welcoming.

Профиль пользователя Maria
апрель 2017
Lovely clean guest room with ensuite. Comfortable bed. Near Northpark and Howick for shopping and eating. We will be back. Be careful driving in and out as the house is on a busy street corner.

Профиль пользователя Talita
март 2017
We had a very short overnight stay with Rhonda and Lindsay. The house is exactly as described. We loved the dogs and wanted to take them with us.

Профиль пользователя Sherryl
март 2017
Hi Rhonda home was nice. Experience there was not relaxed. Felt like we were imposing. No food or drinks in bedroom was not good as there was only a breakfast bar to sit at. View was great.

Окленд, Новая ЗеландияНа сайте с сентябрь 2015
Профиль пользователя Rhonda

I live in Auckland with my husband (Lindsay) and our two dogs - Cezar & Georgia. We are both well educated, easy going sociable people. We enjoy travelling overseas (especially to warm places) when we can, and like to meet people from other countries whilst learning about their culture and maybe visit their country some day. We have learnt a few words in Mandarin over the past couple of months as we have had some Chinese students staying with us, we found it interesting and fun. We look forward to meeting other nationalities through Airbnb and making new friends as well.

Lindsay loves car racing and will get up at omg o'clock to watch Formula 1 on the TV, even if he has work the next morning. We both like music, although, Lindsay likes easy listening stuff & I love rock - Metallica, Led Zeppelin etc. I like to paint and make jewellery, although I'm not that good at either of them, I find painting therapeutic, jewellery, frustrating, lol.

Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления