3 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1,5 общих ванных комнаты
3 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1,5 общих ванных комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our Large Green Room is a bright and spacious room perfect for 1 to 3 people. Complete with a full sized bed (not a queen), twin bed, 2 dressers, office chair, 2 shelves for storage, closet with plenty of storage as well and a brand new 32 inch smart TV with access to Netflix and Hulu. You'll also have full access to the common areas like the kitchen, living room, library etc. We love sharing our home!

Жилье

Our home is located in the North Hyde Park Historic District and on the Kansas City Register of Historic Places. Our block is filled with other gorgeous historic houses and we'd love to add your stay to our home's vibrant history!

Specifics:
-Full sized bed
-Twin sized bed
-2 dressers, 1 with a large vanity mirror
-32 inch brand new smart TV
-2 shelves for storage
-Closet with plenty of storage space
-2 West facing windows, 2 South facing windows
-Office chair
-Shared 1 and 1/2 bathrooms
-Deadbolt with key on bedroom door
-Full access to common areas (kitchen, laundry etc)
-Storage space in pantry and refrigerator

Доступно гостям

We have a keyless entry, allowing 24 hour check ins. You'll receive your code before your check in date.

There are 2 bathrooms you'll have access to. The full bathroom is next to the laundry room at the end of the hall from the room and a half bathroom off the kitchen. The full bathroom is shared with one other guestroom (up to 2 guests).

The laundry room is on the same floor as the guest rooms and you'll have access to them at no charge. We'll even provide detergent for 2 loads!

There is plenty of free, well lit street parking right in front of our home.

You'll have full access to the kitchen with a designated shelf in the pantry and refrigerator. Feel free to cook a meal or store your food.

Feel free to sit out front and enjoy the large porch overlooking our gorgeous neighborhood or have more privacy in the backyard with a fire pit.

There is a library off the front room that we have been filling with books for all ages, a few DVD's and some board games. You are more than welcome to borrow as many as you'd like during your stay or lounge in the library and get in some quality reading time. There is also a computer and printer in case you need to print out any directions, suggestions etc.

Next to the library is our living room. While we don't have cable we have plenty of DVD's and blu rays, Netflix, Hulu and a Wii with a few games on a 60 inch flat screen TV. We also had fiber installed recently so you can connect to the internet with the fastest speeds available.

Другие важные подробности

We have 2 dogs that live in our home and conplete our family. Chip, a young chocolate lab, and Cookie is a 35lb mix of silliness. They are both rescues and while Chip will instantly want to be your best friend, Cookie is more timid of new people but once she warms up she's the best cuddler. They usually just hang out around the house and follow me around but do bark when someone is at the door. If you leave your door open they'll probably wander in and investigate or you can close the door to keep them out.


Удобства
Подходит для детей/семей
Интернет
Бесплатная парковка
Кухня

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 911 р / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку 607 р
Скидка за неделю: 35%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать, 1 односпальная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 16:00
Выезд до 12:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (keypad)

Our dogs are indoor dogs and very much a part of our family. They walk freely around the common areas. They do bark when they hear someone at the door but calm down shortly after. Cookie is about 35 lbs and Chip is about 70 lbs. They are not the smallest dogs and they are friendly and energetic. If you are allergic or are scared of dogs we will not be able to accommodate you.

Our biggest rule otherwise is be respectful to everyone in the home, as well as their space and belongings.

Smoking is not allowed in the home but there are ashtrays located on the front porch back porchand back patio.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - There are 4 steps getting to the front door and 2 flights of stairs getting to the guest rooms.
Возможно, будет шумно - We live a few blocks from a police station so sirens may be heard outside and occassionaly inside. Our dogs also bark when someone is at the door.
В доме живут питомцы - They complete our family and this is their home. If you are fearful of dogs we will not be able to accomodate you.
Некоторые зоны являются общими - Full bathroom is shared with up to one other guestroom that may room up to 2 people. The half bathroom and common areas are shared by all.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

18 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Tatiana
август 2017
Easily one of the best airbnb experiences I've had. I stayed for about two months, but it only took about two minutes for the house to feel like home. Yvette and Jon are incredible humans and I can't say enough good things about them and the house. They were always super hospitable and eager help in any way possible. I highly recommend staying here and drinking on the porch with them!

Профиль пользователя Grant
апрель 2017
I've never met a friendlier bunch of new people who made me feel at home. We would hang out on the porch after work and talk about whatever was going on in the world. They even invited me to have dinner with them at the house. It was clear in the first five minutes that they love having guests and want to make sure you get treated like family. They have two very energetic dogs that might take a little time to get used to you, but they are easily bribed with treats and will be ready to play in no time. The location is in a historic neighborhood full of eclectic homes and people. The neighbors were just as friendly as the hosts, and there were multiple times I would return from work and find several of them on the porch enjoying the evening. The neighborhood is full of one-way streets, but these were easily navigable, and after only a couple of days I was oriented to where I was. You can get downtown or to the Plaza in a matter of minutes, and traffic was never an issue. For an extended stay in Kansas City, this place would be perfect, especially if you enjoy meeting new people. I would definitely stay here again.

Профиль пользователя Mariya
январь 2017
I arrived late in the evening and Yvette made sure I knew how to get into the house and let me know that I could contact her if I needed anything. The room and bathroom are as described and the pictures are accurate. It is absolutely beautiful. Yvette took the courtesy to provide additional amenities for the bathroom in case anything was forgotten, which was a nice touch. While I didn't get to spend much time with my hosts due to my conference schedule, my time with Yvette was very pleasant and she and her family are a really lovely bunch of people :) the location is easy to find and close to bus lines that go very close to the convention center. Price for the bus is reasonable ($1.50) and on Saturday's the bus I took was free so that was a bonus. The house is also near a smaller grocery store and convenience stores, so everything I needed was in close proximity which was particularly nice since I ended up getting sick on my last day and needed to get some medicine and soup. Overall, a wonderful stay. Will definitely keep in mind for my future visits to Kansas City. P.S. their dogs are super cute and very friendly!

Профиль пользователя Amy
декабрь 2016
The room was well-appointed, beautifully decorated and very spacious. The feel of the property is more boarding house than bed and breakfast. Yvette and her husband were extremely warm, low key and very friendly. The neighborhood is very near the college campus and is reflective of it - definitely more downtown/urban than suburban. I would highly recommend going to Succotash for their breakfast! (It's only a few blocks away.)

Профиль пользователя Beth
декабрь 2016
Definitely one of the best Airbnb experiences I have had yet. Jon and Yvette were so welcoming and they made me feel at home instantly. The master suite is an awesome room and the house is great. Whether you are only in town for one night or a few weeks/months, I highly recommend staying with Jon and Yvette.

Профиль пользователя Eunice
декабрь 2016
This historic house was a pleasant stay. The hosts are very accommodating. Although we booked late and arrived late the communication was seamless and it was all very easy. The master suite had a very large private bathroom with both a shower and a separate tub. The bathroom was separated by glass fringe doors. They also provided necessary items - clean towels, shampoo, lotion, razors, toothpaste etc. Check out was easy and I would recommend staying here.

Профиль пользователя Emily
декабрь 2016
This listing was absolutely perfect for my visit to Kansas City! Yvette was so kind and accommodating. The space was wonderful and perfectly suited my needs. I was only there for less than 24 hours, but during my time I was able to have the freedom to come and go when I needed to experience the city in such a short amount of time. If I ever return to Kansas City I will most definitely seek out this listing again. Also, the dogs are so cute and welcoming!

Канзас-Сити, Миссури, СШАНа сайте с декабрь 2014
Профиль пользователя Yvette
Общение с гостями

The carriage house is being converted into a ceramic studio, so most of my day is spent there or working on other projects around the home. While we love meeting and connecting with new people, we understand that some enjoy their privacy more than others. While we would love to share a drink on the porch with you in the evenings or have you join us for a meal we understand if privacy is what you are looking for and we are just as fine with that as well!

О хозяине Yvette

I am a ceramic artist lucky enough to have a studio in my own backyard. I spend a lot of my days covered in mud or working on projects around the house. My husband is an architectural engineer who enjoys chatting about anything from quantum physics to art history to what makes a great steak and my daughter is a free spirit who loves to sing and play outside. We have a free flowing and very loving family with room to share. We enjoy meeting and connecting with all sorts of new people.

Hosting guests in our home has been so much fun! We enjoy when we're asked for suggestions on places to visit or eat because there's so many great things that Kansas City has to offer and since we love it here, we want you to love it as well.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления