Your roomYour bathroom/shower room
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Private room and bathroom at the front of straw bale house ( doesn't need air con!) Guests are invited to use living space and grounds. Kitchen area available for snacks/ breakfast on request as it is shared with us. On five tranquil acres on side of Mount Buninyong with gardens, alpacas, chooks and collie dog. Do not use internet maps to find us as they can be misleading. Ask for simple directions- we are only a short distance from the Midland highway so not difficult to find.

Жилье

Private room with queen bed and TV, with adjacent (not adjoining) private bathroom with bath/shower etc. Tea and coffee making facilities in room as well as kitchen. Room has Truth window which shows that the wall is indeed constructed with straw. Care is needed with our house waste system which is a Biolytix worm farm and works beautifully as long as nothing harmful to worms goes down it! Therefore, we are happy to provide organic shampoo/conditioner and organic soap as part of your stay. There is a heated towel rail to warm your provided towels

Доступно гостям

We are happy to have you come to share our hand built home (with the exception of the study and main bedroom). We have a library of books, CD's and vinyl which you are welcome to browse through. Paul will happily chat about sustainable buildings (but only if you want him to!) I will take you on a tour of the property to meet the alpacas but again only if you are interested.

Общение с гостями

We havejust set up an outdoor workshop for green wood work classes (The Green Woodsmith) and will happily give a quick demonstration of a pole lathe or shave horse or how to carve a spoon. But definitely not obligatory!

Другие важные подробности

We have a small female border collie dog which you would have to be happy about. She is very friendly and quietens down quickly after initial noisy greetings. We also have two alpacas which love to be fed lucerne by hand. If the chooks are laying, there will be fresh eggs for breakfast.


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня
Бесплатная парковка
Завтрак

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 10:00

We expect guests to respect the home which has taken us three years to build ourselves and to enjoy the results especially in terms of temperature control, air quality and ambiance. It is a strictly no smoking house. We also require our guests to understand that, as we have a completely independent water supply and disposal system using worms, there are restrictions on what goes down the drains via the basins,shower and toilet.
We would have to have a discussion about bringing any pets, as we have a female collie dog who would not be happy with a large male dog around for instance.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

16 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя EleniEleni — SuperHost.
июнь 2017
It was wonderful to stay with Jenny and Paul and to talk all things strawbale. And a pleasure to experience the comfort of a well insulated place during the winter months. I am now further inspired to build my own strawbale home.

Профиль пользователя Ej
июнь 2017
Jenny and Paul are hospitable hosts. Their home was a great home away from home where you are able to sit back and relax and enjoy great conversations. Highly recommended and it was only a short drive to Ballarat and close to shops and restaurants.

Профиль пользователя Amy
январь 2017
Could not recommend Jenny's place more highly. We were made to feel so welcome and feel we have made new friends. Thank you so much, a lovely way to end our holiday.

Профиль пользователя Helen
январь 2017
Paul and Jenny were great hosts. Our second year staying with them and it felt like we were catching up with old friends. We sat outdoors and enjoyed their company, felt relaxed and at home and are looking forward to visiting again next year. A wonderful relaxing home with friendly hosts.

Профиль пользователя RobRob — SuperHost.
октябрь 2016
We were warmly and graciously welcomed by our hosts Jenny and Paul. Within minutes the kettle was on the boil and tea and biscuits in front of us. We were very impressed with the beautiful and energy efficient straw-bale house they had built themselves. Conversation flowed easily and they generously shared their knowledge about this and many other common interests. Our room and accompanying bathroom were spotless, well appointed and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed a generous breakfast. Their little farmlet was a delight to visit and we would happily stay again. Their picturesque location near the pretty town of Buninyong also makes a good base to visit nearby Ballarat. Thank you Jenny and Paul.

Профиль пользователя Jill
октябрь 2016
It is a lovely quiet country house with lovely hosts.

Профиль пользователя Belle
июнь 2016
The house is beautiful and our room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and welcoming. Jenny and her husband are the most friendly people and were always up for a chat! We enjoyed our stay :)

Buninyong, АвстралияНа сайте с август 2015
Профиль пользователя Jenny

Hi
Just discovered AirBNB through our travelling offspring. Like to share our place in country Victoria now that we have finished building it. Paul is busy starting up a new business,the Green Woodsmith after years in research while I am an environmental scientist, educator and gardener. Keen on music, movies and pot luck suppers.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления