Bright lime green front door to welcome you in!A view from the living room into the dining room and kitchen.
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Awesome house in hip and cool neighbourhood, the North end of Halifax. Large sunny backyard and driveway. Cute cats. Great bars and restaurants close by. Perfect jumping off point to explore the city by foot, by bike or by car. You'll love your stay!

Жилье

Let Sean (my husband) and I welcome you into our home!

One bedroom available in a two bedroom older character-filled home in Central Halifax, close to all amenities. This house is extremely comfortable, with lots of light, natural gas stove and a large backyard and garden. Also included is a driveway and laundry (washer and dryer). The room will comfortably fit two people. The room does face on to North street, which is a very busy street with buses and emergency response vehicles going on it frequently. We've done our best to put sound proofing insulation in the walls, but can be loud at times. Most of our guests haven't said anything about the noise but if you're a light sleeper you may be more susceptible to it.

It takes about 25 minutes to walk downtown to Spring Garden Road or Barrington Street, but it's a 5 minute drive. Easy access to both bridges. Grocery stores, a drug store (with post office) and various restaurants are situated at about a 7 minute walk away. Several bus lines run very close by and can get you anywhere you'd like to go in the city.

The neighbourhood is eclectic with lots of ethnic dining options within a few minutes' walk. You can also explore a bit further afield and hang out in the Commons (10 minutes walk) or on Citadel Hill (maybe a 12 minute walk!). Or you can head to the north end and visit the Hydrostones.

Either way, you'll definitely enjoy your stay in Halifax.

Important to note: there are two cats that live here as well, so please make sure you are not allergic to cats. The adult cat's name is Lola, she is sweet and shy and has short hair. The kitten is named Coco and he is young and rambunctious. Both are sweet and neither are allowed into your room (unless you invite them in).

In the morning you can make yourself a cappuccino and sit outside in the backyard and plan out your day.

In order to have full disclosure: Sean and I do work long hours and leave early in the morning, which means we may not see each other much. We're both happy to sit and chat with guests in the evenings if we are at home, but I don't want to disappoint anyone who might be expecting more of a "B&B" situation.

Also, I don't really eat breakfast so I rarely have breakfast-type foods to offer guests. I do however keep on hand lots of tea and coffee, and guests are invited to eat anything they want from the garden. I'm happy to share whatever I do have!

Sean and I purchased this 120 year old home in March 2015 and fully gutted it and renovated it ourselves (with lots of help!). We insulated the entire house, converted the heating system to natural gas, refinished the floors, and installed an entirely new kitchen. The bathroom has been newly renovated as of August 2017. That being said, the house is still old and has a tendency to get dusty rather quickly. We try to stay on top of it as much as possible but if you are averse to dust, or being a home that is "lived in" rather than super clean and neat and tidy, this is likely not going to be a great fit. We love our house and take pride in it but we would not be characterized as "neat freaks". We give awesome recommendations for food and drinks though!

Доступно гостям

Large room with lots of space
Laundry (washer and dryer) in the bathroom
Wifi
Espresso machine (with milk steamer to make delicious lattes)
Driveway
Kitchen and Dining room
Living room
Large sun filled backyard
Quiet house at night
Large television in your room with Netflix and a cable to connect your laptop to the television if you wanted to stream television shows/movies

Общение с гостями

I will generally see guests in the evening, after I get home from work or yoga. In the morning I typically leave around 8:30am so I may not see anyone then, and Sean leaves at 7am. Sean is usually home around 4:30pm. On weekdays we wake up around 6am to get ready for work and make breakfast.

However, if you're an early morning riser, I'll be happy to answer any questions you have about the city and where to go before we both head out for the day!

Другие важные подробности

Sean and I are very easy going hosts. We love meeting new people but at the same time, we are quite busy so you'll mostly have the house to yourself if you come here to stay. We like going out and about in town and taking in live music and theatre so we can make some good recommendations if that's what you're interested in.

Our cat, Lola, is adorable and will generally stay in the living room or in our bedroom. She won't bother you at all at night or try to be too clingy with guests. she does have a tendency to meow to get outside - please just let her out if she is bothering you (except please don't let her out if it is dark outside). She is very friendly but a bit more independent than Coco - feel free to pick her up but she will likely try to get down soon.

Our cat Coco is extremely docile and loves being picked up and patted. He doesn't have free-range to go outside yet without supervision but he will be happy to hang out with you in the kitchen.

Neither cat will ever bite or scratch you. Ever. They are both well -trained in this regard.

This is an older home so there may be dust in the house. If you're sensitive to dust or other allergens, please let me know before you come. We cannot guarantee that people with allergens will be comfortable here as this is an older house , but we will do our best to accommodate.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Общая ванная)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 09:00 – 21:00
Время выезда: 12:00
Наличие питомцев: кошка(-и)

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 484 / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку: 484
Залог за сохранность имущества: 7263
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Цена на выходные: 3147 / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 09:00 до 21:00.

We keep a fairly tidy house and like having dishes done and the kitchen clean at the end of each day. Otherwise, we're fairly easygoing. Since Sean wakes up at 6am, we are typically in bed by 10pm. If you're a late sleeper, don't worry our our early morning rising - we're fairly quiet and you will barely hear us getting ready in the morning.

There is absolutely no smoking in the house. If you must smoke, you can go outside to the backyard (but please pick up your butts and drop them into the garbage).

Any items within the house that are stolen or broken (even accidentally) by the guest will be the guest's responsibility to reimburse the host for the value of the item. Any item that is damaged or broken by the guest must be brought to the attention of the host to determine what the next step is.


Отмены

Умеренные

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 5 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем всю сумму бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 5 дней до поездки, то мы вернем 50% стоимости всех ночей бронирования, кроме первой. Стоимость первой ночи не возращается.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

34 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Shawn
июль 2017
Our room had plenty of space and was very clean. The house was a 20-25 minute walk to downtown and was close to some great restaurants. Noemi and Sean were very friendly and offered lots of suggestions on where to go and what to do. Would reccomend!

Профиль пользователя Ashley
июль 2017
Wonderful stay with a large bedroom and a comfortable bed. Noemi was very helpful and everything was in walking distance. Also, their cats are adorable!

Профиль пользователя Emma
июль 2017
Noemi was a wonderful host. She was constantly checking in with us to make sure we were getting the most out of our stay ! There was even a binder in our room full of helpful information about the house, restaurants in Halifax and things to do. The house was gorgeous and very spacious. We had a TV in our room, a hairdryer, multiple towels, everything that we could have possibly needed. Noemi had two adorable cats that were both super friendly :) The neighbourhood is nice and quiet, about 20 Minutes on the bus from the centre of town but with some very nice restaurants close by to their house. A great stay!

Профиль пользователя Kanika
июль 2017
Noemi and Sean were great hosts. Very accommodating and friendly. The room was perfect - clean, comfortable, and spacious. Highly recommend this spot!

Профиль пользователя Cj
июль 2017
Nice, welcoming hosts; great house; comfy bed. No complaints!

Профиль пользователя Artie
май 2017
I had a great experience. Hosts are wonderful and very accommodating. Bed was comfy and the area which the house is located leaves many options to find a decent meal. Would highly recommend Noemi's place.

Профиль пользователя Nadia
май 2017
Staying at Noémi and Sean's house was a real pleasure. They welcomed me warmly, and shared their home full of life, kindness and comfort. Noémi is a precious adviser, and the aera is very cool. It was a happy and lovely stay.

У этого хозяина 51 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Галифакс, КанадаНа сайте с апрель 2012
Профиль пользователя Noemi

About us: we're a couple that enjoys good food, good friends and good times. We like hosting dinner parties at home and have both traveled extensively.

Sean is a naval officer and Noémi is a lawyer. Sean was born and raised in Dartmouth, just across the harbour, and Noémi moved to Halifax over ten years ago. They're practically locals so you can ask them anything! We love our cat, Lola, who is now considered a "senior" cat but is so sweet and little, you might mistake her for much younger.
Sean's into beer and is thinking about trying his hand at brewing in the basement. He can give you good recommendations of microbreweries to try. Noémi is more into ciders and wine - she'll tell you about the local ones you can test out.
Both Sean and Noémi are into cooking and will often be found in the evenings making dinner and trying out new recipes. Sean's discovered his hidden talent is making biscuits! Especially biscuits that go under strawberries and whipcream in strawberry shortcake.

Языки: English, Español, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления