Spacious, eh? Clean and fresh.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This fresh, spacious and clean sanctuary allows you to unwind after a busy day on the medieval, cobbled streets of Edinburgh. Relax in a comfortable bed in a quiet area just 10 minutes to the city centre. Hearty breakfast and ugly dolls provided.

Жилье

This clean, spacious and pretty room has a comfortable queen bed, a dresser, bedside tables with great reading lamps, a desk and a comfy armchair. It's also the biggest bedroom in my 2 bedroom flat (lucky you!). My flat is a two-storey maisonette (kitchen/lounge/bathroom on the top floor) and has spectacular views of Arthur's Seat and the Salisbury Crags. Upstairs has the large living room with a fireplace, dining area, a fully-equipped kitchen and lovely bathroom with pedestal sink and bathtub. Hot water even comes out of the taps too! Overall, the flat is quiet, clean, tastefully decorated (if I do say so myself) and very central to the best spots. I love living here.

PLACES TO VISIT
No matter what time of year you come, there is lots to see and do in Edinburgh! And you will be super central: 3 mins to Pleasance Theatre, 5 mins to George Square, 8 mins to the Royal Mile, 12 mins to Waverley Station, 3 mins to Tesco, 5 mins to the University of Edinburgh, 15 mins to New Town and only 12 mins to the Castle! No public transport for you!

PLACES TO EAT
As a cost-conscious "foodie" myself, I know how important it is to find affordable but GOOD restaurants. Don't despair - I've done my research! Nearby are dozens of great restaurants for all budgets (World's End Pub has the BEST sticky toffee pudding!) and I can recommend great places for any time of day... I am an expert eater & drinker. It's a special talent of mine.

AMENITIES
You will have your own key to come and go as you please. My flat has gas central heating, a washing machine, a microwave, fireplace, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and free unlimited WiFi. Many guests have commented on my super-fast internet speed. Sorry, but no TV for guests! Street parking is available. Linens and fluffy towels are provided.

BREAKFAST
I provide simple breakfast foods (depending on my hunting skills): bread, bananas, cheese, coffee, tea, juice, milk, various cereals, porridge, jams, honey, Nutella, eggs, etc, (though I do recommend a full Scottish breakfast at a great restaurant less than 5 mins away!)

KITCHEN
Many guests stay with me because of my fully-equipped kitchen. I understand travelling can be both exhausting and expensive, so cooking a meal "in" is important. I only ask that not every meal is cooked in my flat (I live there too remember!) and that you please keep the kitchen clean and tidy. Of course, you're welcome to store your own groceries in my fridge as well.

Доступно гостям

You will have full access to my whole flat, including lounge, kitchen, bathroom, your own room.... but not my bedroom, obviously. (But, c'mon, that would be creepy if I didn't say that).

Общение с гостями

I've had some of the most unusual and fulfilling chats with my guests, ranging from Brazilian cooking techniques to 4th century Roman road-building methods. I tell ya, people are fascinating.

BUT: I am there as much as you want or need me! I will follow your lead, and let you decide how much interaction we have. I find that is the best way.

Другие важные подробности

DIRECTIONS are emailed to my guests a week before arrival. PLEASE USE THEM, as my building has many entrances and levels. It can be confusing.

FAMILIES often wish to stay with me. I charge an extra £15/night for any third person (baby or teenager). I provide a blow-up mattress too. Just let me know and I will send you a special offer to reflect this price. Cheers!

CABLE TELEVISION is very expensive so I only use my television to watch downloaded shows. You are welcome to watch television with me. But otherwise, NO TV FOR GUESTS. Besides, Edinburgh is at your doorstep - why watch Big Bang reruns with me?

WASHING your clothes is also available. The first load is free, but please send £2 my way for any additional loads - detergent is expensive! Do not move the drying rack upstairs. Pretty please.

FESTIVAL GUESTS are most welcome. My flat is SUPER close to the Pleasance and George Square venues (less than 5 minute walk). Fortunately, my flat is off-set from the main road so it is QUIET at night. Even though my nightly rate increases in August, so does my hospitality. Fancy a full fry-up for breakfast? Avocado on toast? Or greek yogurt and croissants? I will happily buy whatever breakfast foods you require beyond the normal fare, and you may use my kitchen 24/7. Also, I am usually busy with festival events myself (as my boyfriend is a musician and I often bunk at his flat post-gig), so you'll likely get the flat to yourself for your stay (though I'll certainly pop by regularly!). If you have any questions, please let me know.


Удобства
Завтрак
Интернет
Отопление
Камин

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 13:00 до 22:00.
Выезд до 10:00

Check-in time is 1pm-10pm but no later. Double-check your arrival time before booking please!
This is a non-smoking flat.
Only my guests are allowed in the flat. No strangers!
No TV for guests - sorry!
Extra charge (£15/night) for any third person including babies, kids, teenagers and adults. (But I'll provide a blow-up mattress, extra towels and a rubber duckie upon request).
No pets please, unless they're fish.
No shoes, unless they're socks.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация

Свободные дни
2 ночи минимальной продолжительности бронирования.
С 27 октябрь 2017 - 28 октябрь 2017 минимальная продолжительность бронирования — 1 ночь.

317 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Saglar
ноябрь 2014
Квартира Челси просто супер: расположена в десяти минутах ходьбы от центра Эдинбурга, королевской мили. Квартира полностью соответствует фото, очень чистая и теплая. Очень комфортная кровать, просторная комната

Профиль пользователя Kate
май 2013
Hello hello travellers! Chelsea is the best host ever! Chelsea knows all the best places to see, to walk, to drink, to eat, to have fun in Edinburgh and made us a great virtual tour through the city. So we were completely instructed what is better to see. It was great! Chelsea’s flat is amazing! It is very cosy, tidy, stylish, wonderful. Besides it is located in the center of old city and the view is unbelievable. From Chelsea’s place you can get to the main sightseeing places by foot. We recommend everyone to stay with Chelsea while visiting Edinburgh! Chelsea, thank you a lot. Hope to visit you again:)

Профиль пользователя Olga
январь 2013
We could not believe when we went into the room it was exactly as on the photos. Same colors, same things, also the same strange creatures on the bad. The flat was very nice and comfortable. The host was very friendly and kind. Thank you a lot, Chelsea. =)

Профиль пользователя Sofia
сентябрь 2017
Great location, Chelsea is lovely and has lots of great tips!

Профиль пользователя Teresa
сентябрь 2017
Chelsea is a warm and lovely host. I felt right at home and very comfortable. She thought of everything to make my stay special. And the location of her flat is perfect for exploring Edinburgh.

Профиль пользователя Robert
сентябрь 2017
Chelsea was a very friendly helplful host with a wealth of knowlege on the city its history and eating places. The room and flat was comfortable. Location was excellent as we were able to walk to most locations, including the obligatory walk up Arthurs Seat. Breafast was good. Parking was tight but we arrived early in the afternoon following Cheseas' advice and we scored a park close. We highly recommend Cheseas' place.

Профиль пользователя Jen
сентябрь 2017
Chelsea is really prompt in all communications!

У этого хозяина 3 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Эдинбург, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2012
Профиль пользователя ChelseaChelsea — SuperHost.

I am a Canadian who recently completed a PhD in Second World War history at the University of Edinburgh. When I'm not reading my books or writing my blog (yes, I'm one of those too!) I am often at the pub, shopping on Prince's Street or walking around Arthur's Seat. I love Scotland very much, and if I need a break, I visit the continent as much as I can. Loving Europe!

Языки: Deutsch
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления