Отдельная комната

4 гостя

1 спальня

3 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our diverse neighborhood is in close proximity to downtown San Francisco by BART or car. It comfortably fits 3 people in private rooms and two people on the pull-out futon in the living room. Enjoy a wood-burning fireplace and exotic palm trees.

Жилье

Accomodations:
-There are two bedrooms that are available for guests. One has a full size bed and the other is a small single room with a single bed. However, a second person can sleep on my yoga mat with a camping pad place on top or there is just enough room to squeeze a full-size mattress next to the single bed if you'd prefer that. The extra full size bed is in the garage so I would appreciate help moving it into the house.
-The living room (not private) can also accommodate two people in a full size pull out futon. There is a wood burning fireplace in the living room.
- Large open kitchen with granite counter tops includes use of cooking utensils, pots & pans available for eating in. Microwave, waffle maker.
-Side yard with basketball hoop and outdoor seating.
-Free breakfast goodies (Pop-tarts, cereal, yogurt, juice). Full breakfast available on weekends, unless I'm working. In the past, I've offered spinach, cheddar and onion omelet with garlic fried potatoes, fresh fruit, toast with butter or jam/jelly coffee, and orange juice.
-My house is very kid friendly. I have some fun toys for children that you're welcome to borrow.
-Towels and toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and body wash) are available. Please ask if you don't see them in your room. If you forget your toothbrush, I also have new toothbrushes available under the bathroom sink. Feel free to take one. You are welcome to use products already in shower/bath area. You can always use towels in bathroom if you forget the towels I provide for you in your bedroom. I leave extra folded towels on the towel rack against the wall. The towels on the rack attached to bathroom door are my personal towels but you are welcome to use those as well if needed, but please take them to your room after you use them.
-Usually quiet residential neighborhood in East Oakland, 20 minutes walk from Fruitvale BART, 17 minute BART ride to San Francisco. Occasionally, there will be parties in the neighborhood with loud music. If you want peace and quiet, it can be but there's a Hell's Angels club house down the street so we get the occasional loud motorcycle and loud music blaring from cars. Sometimes, young people do donuts in the intersection near our house.
-The Fruitvale/Lower Laurel neighborhood is very diverse. An African-American family lives next to me. A Mexican family lives across the street and many Laotians live nearby. I am of Irish/Scot/English ancestry and speak Spanish and French. Je parle francais! Hablo espanol!
-There is a great Mexican restaurant less than 3 blocks away. There's also a laundromat 3 blocks from my house. (You're free to use my washing machine, detergent, clothes line, and dryer but please don't run the machines after 9pm or before 9am).
-There is a cheap taco truck and green grocery store/meat market nearby on Foothill Boulevard, between Rosedale and 41st Avenue.
-Note: I would not recommend walking home from Fruitvale BART train station after dark but you can take a taxi to my place from Fruitvale BART for about $10 including tip. There are always taxis waiting there. No need to call.

I sailed and windsurfed around Latin American and biked around Europe when I was in my early twenties and still love to travel. I am happy to help travelers of all ages with directions and suggestions for enjoying what the Bay Area has to offer. Also, if you're looking for a place to live and work, I have connections in education and the tech industry.
As a mother of two, I love accommodating families traveling with children!

Доступно гостям

Guests will have access to two bedrooms, the large kitchen with large dining table which comfortably accommodates six people. They can also use the living room with fireplace and wood stacked next to the fireplace with extra wood in the garage.

Общение с гостями

I love to share breakfast with guests when I'm not working and occasionally we cook dinner together. I often provide tea upon arrival or a glass of wine or beer.
I teach English as a Second Language at City College of San Francisco so sometimes I'm up and out early or home late. I teach early morning and evening classes.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 4
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 3
Время прибытия: В любое время после 16:00

Удобства

Цены
Плата за уборку 7113 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 118544 р
Скидка за неделю: 26%
Цена на выходные 8891 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Время прибытия — после 16:00

DO NOT USE THE RIGHT SINK IN THE KITCHEN. IT IS ONLY FOR DRAINING DISHES. No pets.
No smoking except on outside porch and outdoor patio area. Please safely dispose of ashes and cigarette butts. You can use the orange clay soap dish that's in the kitchen under the left sink in the kitchen as an ashtray.
Please wash your own dishes. You can leave them to dry in the dish rack. Vent bathroom by opening bathroom window and turning on fan pointed either out the window if the window is open or into the kitchen if the kitchen window is open. Best to open both kitchen and bathroom windows for cross-ventilation but in the winter it's too cold to do that.
Close and lock all windows and doors before leaving premises. Don't leave wet towels on hardwood floors or on furniture. In bedrooms , towels can be hung on brown wooden clothes rack or small red plastic clothes rack, sometimes stored next to washer/dryer in laundry room off kitchen. Always put fireplace screen in front of fire if you're not watching for sparks.
Washing machine and dryer use limited to after 9:00am and before 9:00pm. There's a laundromat down the street that stays open til 10:00pm.


Отмены

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

13 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Vincent
август 2017
Barbara est une personne très chaleureuse et agréable qui travaille beaucoup. Nous avons passé un agréable moment à ces côtés. Elle parle très bien français.

Профиль пользователя Dwityo
июнь 2017
Its a house in a very nice neighborhood, we always use option of free parking on the ferry if we go to San Fransisco. Its a house with all the things that you need

Профиль пользователя Matthijs
октябрь 2016
Barbara is a fantastic host. We really enjoyed staying in the house, and felt very welcome.

Профиль пользователя Tina
август 2014
We booked on the day and Barbara was quick to accommodate us at short notice, so very much appreciated. She was also very understanding considering we lost her key and she had to organise for her locks to be replaced. We compensated her for the cost with a bit extra so hopefully it was not too much of an inconvenience.
Профиль пользователя Barbara
Ответ от Barbara:
An unfortunate experience for both of us but I felt that Tina and Paul more than adequately compensated me for the change of the locks. I also learned how to better communicate with airbnb guests. I didn't realize that guests cannot see the inbox messages if they don't have internet, but they can accept a reservation. I hope your next airbnb experience goes more smoothly and that I can welcome you under better circumstances!
август 2014

Профиль пользователя Ruth
июль 2014
Barbara spent a lot of time explaining us the best things to do. She took us to the farmer market and made breakfast and apple pie for us. We really loved staying with her and her daughter. They made us feel very comfortable. A very good place to stay!

Профиль пользователя Lucie
август 2013
Staying at Barbara's was the best airbnb experience we had and maybe one of the best memeory of our Trip. Barbara was so nice with us ! She was helpful, and made a great breakfast for our brother's birthday ! Moreover Barbara speaks wonderfully French, it was great to share with her in our mother language. Her house is nice and cosy, the beds were made, and we had all we needed. Barbara we hope to meet you again in France !
Профиль пользователя Barbara
Ответ от Barbara:
Thanks Lucie! Yes, I hope to see you one day in France too!
август 2013

Профиль пользователя Silvia
август 2013
Barbara è davvero una persona meravigliosa. Eravamo tre ragazze e lei ha trattato noi come sue figlie. Dovessimo ritornare a san francisco l'andremo a trovare sicuramente. grazie barbara per l'ospitalità.
Профиль пользователя Barbara
Ответ от Barbara:
Hey Silvia!!! Thanks for writing my first Italian review! I was able to understand a little but not all. Would it be too much trouble for you to give an English translation for me? It would help me to learn a little Italian;) And I always love to get feedback from my guests. It's very important to me.
август 2013

У этого хозяина 50 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Окленд, Калифорния, СШАНа сайте с сентябрь 2012
Профиль пользователя Barbara

I'm from Weare, New Hampshire. I love cycling, windsurfing, and hiking in the hills in the Bay Area. I also love walks on the beach and swimming in the ocean. I will soon be an empty nester so I look forward to having people from around the globe broaden their horizons as I do the same.

Языки: English, Español, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления