View from the street of the front entrance. The porch is a nice place to sit on warm days which there are many of, even in the winter. There is a nice comfy chair, coffee table and deck chair to sit on and enjoy a cup of coffee, a glass of wine, or a mealMy friend, Barrie (left), and I in the kitchen enjoying breakfast

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

2 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

My house is clean and comfortable but it's not fancy, and therefore kid friendly.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 2
Время прибытия: В любое время после 16:00
Время выезда: 10:00

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 3586 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 2989 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 119542 р
Скидка за неделю: 14%
Цена на выходные 3586 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома

Use the appropriate trash, recycling, and compost bins. If you are confused about which bin to use, there are instructions hung up on the left side of fridge. Feel free to message me. I will be much happier to explain to you than sort your trash and you will get an excellent rating! Don't reprogram the central heating. You may turn it up but and feel free to message me for instructions if you're not familiar with how to turn on or up the heat. Please wash dishes. Smoking allowed on outside front porch, but make sure front windows and doors are closed so that it doesn't come into house. You can also smoke in side yard but not in the house. Do not just chuck cigarette butts into the garden. I leave an ashtray on the front porch.
If you light a fire in fireplace, please use fireplace screen if you aren't closely watching for sparks.
Be sure to lock all windows and doors and bolt front door before leaving. Your belongings are at risk if you do not lock windows!
Feel free to turn on the heat- I generally tend to keep the house cool. Turning the heat up while you're in the house is totally acceptable but please turn it off when you leave the house.


Cancellations

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

12 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Loftin
май 2017
I loved my stay at Barbara's house. The room is super cozy and the neighborhood is beautiful, friendly, and walking distance to lots of good stuff. Barbara is an incredibly warm and thoughtful host - when she heard that I am vegan and my traveling companion is gluten-intolerant, she took it upon herself to figure out how to cook an incredibly delicious, completely vegan and gluten-free breakfast for us!
Профиль пользователя Barbara
Ответ от Barbara:
Thanks for inspiring us to cook healthy, environmentally and socially conscious! We replicated the exact breakfast again because my son loved it!
май 2017

Профиль пользователя Marcos
май 2015
My stay with Barbara was great. Very accommodating host and was always available to help out if you needed any information (she helped me a good deal with my commute, freeway info, etc.). She knows the area very well so feel free to ask questions if you're not too familiar with the bay. Also very easy to get along with. You'd probably do best to have a car because the 580 ramp is right around the corner but Fruitvale station isn't very far either if you're trying to get to SF or Berkeley.

Профиль пользователя Krishna
апрель 2015
What a wonderful host! Extremely hospitable and kind.. We had a great time at her place and would definitely visit her again when in town.. Barbara - when you come to India, we will host you !!!
Профиль пользователя Barbara
Ответ от Barbara:
Thank you!!!! I so hope to visit you one day in India, a culture that has always fascinated me. I would love to meet your family and friends and learn more about your culture that I discovered a little while you were here, through your cooking and stories. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hosting you. Please come again and let's get together for some Indian food:)
апрель 2015

Профиль пользователя Ana
март 2015
This was my second time staying here and, like last time, it was wonderful. The host is great and provides for everything you'll need for a comfortable stay. The neighborhood is calm, although you might need a car to be able to move around more easily. However, I didn't have a car and was fine. The 40 bus, which takes you to Lake Merritt/downtown is 5 minutes away, and the Fruitvale bart is 15-17 minutes away walking. Cabs from the Bart to the house are about 7 bucks.

Профиль пользователя Nicholas
август 2014
Barbara was a great host and made me feel at home. We cooked multiple dinners together and shared favorite teas and popcorn. When available, she was also very enjoyable to talk to, although her busy schedule meant that interaction with her was sometimes limited. The house in general was quite clean, despite a plumbing issue during the first few days that I stayed, and I have no complaints on that end. The only critique I have is that there were a couple of old fruits and vegetables in the refrigerator that probably should have been thrown out a bit sooner, but that was a minor issue. As for the neighborhood, it definitely felt a little sketchier than other places I have stayed at. The neighborhood itself was quiet while I was there, but there were nightly sirens off in the distance. I suppose that's true anywhere in Southern Oakland. The roads themselves are also not particularly well maintained making for a rather bumpy commute into Alameda on the days that I cycled. Given what I know now, I probably would have driven everywhere, despite being an avid cyclist.

Профиль пользователя Ana
ноябрь 2013
This is a warm, comfortable house with an amazing host. Everything is provided for, it's clean, and the neighbourhood is calm and quiet. The Bart is 15 mins away, and though walking at night isn't very advisable, taxis are available at the station and the cab ride is 5 mins long and costs 8 dollars. There is also a bus stop 2 blocks away; the bus goes to downtown Oakland. If you have a car, the freeway is 2 mins away and there is plenty of street parking. If you stay here, you will certainly have wonderful conversation and good laughs with a super interesting woman who has much wise advice to give and is also a great listener. I highly, highly recommend this stay!

Профиль пользователя Brandon
октябрь 2013
The room was comfortable, clean and quiet (as advertised) and the area had many delicious ethnic cuisines to choose from which was nice since I'm a bit of a foodee. The location is also not too far from the Bart which was also important (15-20 min walk). As far as hosts go, I can honestly say that Barbara is one of nicest, friendliest people you will ever meet. I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first AirBNB experience, but her warm demeanor instantly put me at ease. She was always interested in a friendly chat and more than accommodating to whatever I needed to feel at home. While I didn't have the chance to eat breakfast (which she provided daily), she was kind enough to offer me a glass wine after a particularly hard day and even drive me to next airbnb destination!! I honestly can't remember the last time I wrote a review for anyone, but I had such a great experience that I had to make this exception. Please do yourself a favor and stay with Barbara. You will definitely thank me later!

У этого хозяина 51 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Окленд, Калифорния, СШАНа сайте с сентябрь 2012
Профиль пользователя Barbara

I'm from Weare, New Hampshire. I love cycling, windsurfing, and hiking in the hills in the Bay Area. I also love walks on the beach and swimming in the ocean. I will soon be an empty nester so I look forward to having people from around the globe broaden their horizons as I do the same.

Языки: English, Español, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления