Triplets born 6/30/16Queen-size bed
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
Отдельный туалет с раковиной
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
Отдельный туалет с раковиной
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This is the best sleeping room in the house. There's a half-bath with toilet and sink just down the hall and access to a full bath upstairs. Hot water radiator heat keeps the room warm in the winter and concrete floors keep it comfortably cool in the summer. I also try to keep the house as free from allergens as possible for guests who have sensitivities (noted in House Rules below).

Жилье

The wi-fi is spotty in the bedroom but great in the parlor room just down the hall.

Доступно гостям

Spaces that hosts and guests share include the piano/parlor room -- a great place to sit down and read books by local authors, play the upright grand piano or access wi-fi. There's also a smaller room with a large table for eating or project work. Another shared area is a 1950s-style kitchen. The back porch is yours to enjoy too, and it's right next to the goats. (Let me know ahead of time if you're interested in any hikes on the premises and if the weather is right, someone will try to be available to show you some beautiful views.)

Общение с гостями

I'm in and out of the spaces with shared access but your bed and bath are always private. I do enjoy interacting with guests but I'm also happy to leave you to your own privacy.

Другие важные подробности

Please have the the Airbnb "describe yourself" profile questions filled out (type traveler you are, etc); I generally don't accept bookings without this. Also, the local (county) occupancy tax is included in the room price.


Удобства
Интернет
Предметы первой необходимости
Шампунь
Отопление

Цены
Плата за уборку 913 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 17:00 до 23:00
Выезд до 10:00

If your stay is on a Saturday, checkout is 9 a.m. Sunday, but any other day it's 10 a.m. as listed. I prefer no perfume/cologne fragranced body products --it can be a real problem for housekeeping, and especially for other guests who may have allergy sensitivities and have difficulty staying in other settings. I offer fragrance-free shampoo, conditioner and soap as amenities. Rules for the animals change with the herd and the season. Please check with me before visiting with them/feeding them/going through gates, etc. Thank you!

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - 4 outside steps to enter the house
Некоторые зоны являются общими - Livingroom/parlor, dining area, kitchen
Ограничения удобства - No microwave
В доме живут кошки и другие животные

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

39 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Maxim
июль 2015
Connie replied right away to my request. She made room for my colleagues too. Beds were very comfortable and clean and she gave extra pillows. It was very nice to receive our own bathrobes! Connie invited us to join her family for meals. We ate dinner under trees in the backyard and watched the goats play. She was flexible with our rehearsal schedule and gave us ironing board and iron for our shirts. We lost some music and she helped us get on internet to get new music. It was a very good place to stay if you are a professional musician and I hope to return next year. Thank you ,Connie! Sent from my iPhone

Профиль пользователя Melvin
октябрь 2017
Easy to find

Профиль пользователя Jeff
август 2017
I've had the pleasure of staying at Connie's home twice now. She is a wonderful hostess and a genuinely warm-hearted, interesting person to talk to and spend time with. Her home is clean and comfortable and her hospitality unfailing.

Профиль пользователя Derrick
август 2017
Connie was great. Her place is so interesting I should have allowed more time to explore it. My daughter loved the surprise under her pillow and the bedtime goat story. Highly recomend!

Профиль пользователя Jeff
август 2017
Connie is an incredibly hospitable and accommodating host. She was generous with her time and advice regarding what to see and do in a region she clearly loves. Her home was inviting and cozy with a unique charm and family history. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and well kept and the bed was very comfortable. Connie, her friend, and I had a long and enjoyable conversation over a superb breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay with her again.

Профиль пользователя Colleen
август 2017
My husband and I stayed at Bluberry Goat Haven on our way to and from a two-week trip to West Virginia. We love seeing Connie (we've stayed there before); she is a gracious hostess and her house is always clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the sights and sounds of her 21 (!) goats, a delightful Turkish breakfast with fresh ripe tomatoes from her garden, and a relaxing overnight rest complete with infused essential oils in the Wagonwheel room. The weather was perfect and not too hot, so we were also able to enjoy a recreational outing in the Bluefield City Park before driving on into West Virginia.

Профиль пользователя Dona
июль 2017
In need of a place to rest my head while on a quick solo trip, I decided to check out an Airbnb instead of paying too much for another boring, soulless hotel room. Connie's place was full of soul and character~well worth driving an hour out of the way. Obviously the goats are delightful, but be sure to ask about the pipe organ! All the extras aside, the bed and bathroom were super clean. The pillows were perfect! (I'm a pillow aficionado) I hope my future travels affords me the opportunity to again enjoy Connie's great hospitality.

Bluefield, Виргиния, СШАНа сайте с июль 2011
Профиль пользователя Connie

I love to travel with family and friends. The wonderful hospitality I've experienced in the past is what made me want to be an Airbnb host. I'm a native and have a deep love for this Appalachian region but I lived in Iowa long enough to love it too. My favorite places to visit? I'd have to say Lido Beach near Sarasota FL. It's one of those few almost waveless "swimming beaches" and I'm a swimmer. Someday, I'd love to visit Iceland and see the ponies there (their gait is like that of Tennessee Walking ponies I grew up riding) but presently I'm quite content in my home state of Virginia.
I'm currently working as a writer/reporter/editor and enjoy investigative and features work. I also love music, from having grown up listening to my brother play the piano into the wee hours of the morning. That same upright grand piano is in the parlor and you're welcome to play it. As for the goats, they are "the greatest entertainers (and the greatest time wasters)", as my dad used to say. They are sociable, friendly and each full of personality. I don't guarantee food as part of my Airbnb listing, nor do I charge for it, but I LOVE to cook…and if you have any special needs--gluten free, diabetic, etc, let me know ahead of time and if I'm cooking, I'll cook so that we can share. At breakfast I usually try to have some protein around (eggs, cheese, yogurt), along with some fruit and coffee and tea that you are welcome to enjoy if you don't have other plans.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления