Пропустить и перейти к тексту
Landscaping
Pathway through the property
4 гостя
2 спальни
2 кровати
2 ванные комнаты
4 гостя
2 спальни
2 кровати
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our beautiful home is shaped around a flagstone patio that looks out on a large koi pond and magnificently landscaped pathways winding through the property. The house has two bedrooms and two baths, a Viking gourmet kitchen with Travertine floors. Hot tub is located on deck outside of master bedroom and overlooks the koi pond. Property is on 5 acres that are completely fenced with a locked entrance gate.

Жилье

Large comfortable rooms. Master bedroom includes king sized bed, adjoining bath with marble stone shower and marble topped vanity with 2 sinks. Mater bedroom opens onto deck with hot tub and view of koi pond. Guest bedroom with queen sized bed and recliner. Separated bath with tub, large marble shower and marble top vanity with glass pedestal sink

Доступно гостям

Home includes access to bedrooms, kitchen, living room with large plasma TV, kitchen with utensils and dining ware, dining room with large mission style dining room table, fenced 5 acre yard with koi pond and beautiful landscaping. There is a landline available for your convenince

Общение с гостями

We are available 24/7 to assist you with any questions or issues you may have.

Другие важные подробности

We are located 10 minutes from Albion River Inn, 15 minutes from the town of Little River which includes Van Damm beach, Liver River Inn and golf course and 20 minutes from the town of Mendocino.
Guests will be asked to sign a "Rental Agreement" and Indemnity upon booking so please allow time to do this.
Due to the remote location we are on satellite so speeds can vary. We are on a monthly data allowance so Guests will not be able to stream movies. It is adequate for surfing or emailing . Verizon is the only cell service that will work at all in our house. We do provide a landline for your convenience.

We have a large Koi pond that is not fenced so we caution parents of young children to consider this before booking,

The Koi are active during the spring thru late fall. We do provide fish food for guests who wish to feed our fish but it is not a requirement. Additionally debris may blow into the pond which is picked up by a skimmer. Guests may choose to empty the skimmer if they wish, to maintain the clean appearance if the pond, but it is not a requirement.

We want this this to be the right place for you so please ask us any questions you might have. Bottom line, our place is ideal for quiet relaxing, being in nature and unplugging from the technical world while enjoying the many activities and restaurants that are available.

Удобства
Можно с питомцами
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня
Бесплатная парковка
Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Плата за уборку 9028 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 54169 р
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Цена на выходные 22570 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать King Size
Спальня 2
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван
Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 11:00

Our home is tastefully decorated with real wood furniture, marble kitchen counters, stainless steel appliances, thick carpets and glass shower doors. Because we are trying to keep our home as nice as possible we request no shoes in the carpeted areas, use of protective cutting boards for food prep in the kitchen, no cleaning, no scrubbing of stainless appliances with rough sponges and taking care not to scratch stove back splash while cooking, wiping shower doors after use, use of coasters and placemats when eating and drinking in the living room and gentle appropriate use of furnishings. We do allow dogs on a case by case basis. Owners must clean up after their pets ( bags are provided), wipe muddy paws (towels are provided) and provide a sleeping area ( dog bed preferably) for their pet. Owners must monitor their pet, not allow them to dig in the landscape or leave them unattended indoors or out. Smoking is allowed outdoors only. To stay at Middle Ridge Retreat you will need to sign and return a copy of our rental agreement and a Waiver of Liability prior to their visit. Each person staying must sign the waiver. Please allow time time for signing and returning these documents to us. We will email them to you. Scanning and returning by email is the fastest. We cannot accept same day bookings as there is inadequate time but we are happy to working with you for bookings that are less the 48 hours.

Отмены
Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Огнетушитель
Свободные дни
Минимальное количество ночей для бронирования этого жилья не фиксировано.

5 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Dr. Chris
октябрь 2017
It's probably best to contact the Hosts close to rental day, to make sure that their check in system has been set up for you, because if it hasn't, then you will be locked out of a property miles from anywhere, with no cell coverage to call the hosts. It's a relatively expensive, up-market rental full of delicate surfaces, furniture, and carpets, which you will be expected to take good care of. There's a long list of rules to follow while staying at the property, which it is absolutely essential you read carefully and agree to. Internet at this rental almost unusable at times due to location and trees. Expect dial-up speeds when it is working; you might get a bit more than that at times if you're lucky. It's more a place to relax and enjoy the ambiance than to sit and surf the internet anyway. It is a beautiful home set in beautiful gardens, owned by hosts who have a right to be house-proud! Depending on the season, the Koi in the pond might need feeding. If you're not happy to do this yourself, then expect a neighbour to visit on a daily basis.
Профиль пользователя Ron
Ответ от Ron:
Hi Dr Chris We appreciate your feedback and will definitely make a change regarding the check in. Again we are sorry for the mishap on your entry. We had no idea our well intentioned neighbor would accidentally lock you out! That your cell phone didn't work so you had to drive 20 minutes to get to a working phone to let us know of your problem only added to the unfortunate situation you were in. So we will definitely have a back up key readily available and it's location provided to our guests at check in so that never happens again. (Our neighbor now knows too!) We also do appreciate the concern you had for our counter tops, carpets etc. We know our "rules" are many and most of them came from our experiences of guests either not knowing or understanding how to properly use or clean our marble counter tops or stainless steel appliances. Our intention is to be clear but we understand how a very conscientious person would feel like they had to be extra careful in our home. Our experience, having done AirBNB over the past 2 years, is that our guests really enjoy the beauty of our home and understand that they also need to take some extra care when they stay. We make our rules available on the AirBNB site so everyone can make their own decision about staying. Bottom line, we really want our guests to feel comfortable and welcome so we are sorry if that did not come across. Regarding the internet, we are not sure what the problem was with your connection. We do live in the country so will never have DSL speeds. Weather can make the connection worse. But we did recheck our satellite connection after you left and it tested well ( (URL HIDDEN) with a download speed of 12-25mbs. We do find that we have better speeds with cell phone and tablets than we do with our laptop. We definitely had faster speeds than dial up so perhaps there was a technical problem. We do agree with you that our place is better for people who want to unplug! It is not optimal if you will require reliable and fast internet while visiting our home. Regarding the Koi, we give our guests the option of feeding them or not. As most people enjoy our fish and want to feed them we think this adds to the overall experience of relaxing and enjoying our property. We were grateful that you were willing to give some special food to them for us but it was not our intent to make you feel responsible. Under normal circumstances our fish to not have to be fed. We do need to come weekly for pond maintenance but otherwise leave our guests alone. Again we appreciate all of your feedback and will do our best to make our home even better. Thank you again for being our guest!
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Brent
январь 2017
My fiance and I stayed and Marilyn and Ron's place and it was our best Air BnB experience yet! The house was very spacious and comfortable and totally secluded. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. The large yard is full of beautiful landscaping and provides the perfect setting for a relaxing and romantic getaway. I proposed to my girlfriend on our trip and Marilyn helped me out by printing out a sign I made for her to see when we walked in. It was perfect!

Профиль пользователя Justin
сентябрь 2016
Amazing stay. Hosts were fantastic help leading up to the visit. Directions and instructions were clear and complete. House was wonderful. Perfect experience.

Профиль пользователя Roland
август 2016
This was a great experience. The house was very clean and ready for us. Ron had asked us if we wanted red or white wine to enjoy. They also. had sodas and other things including raspberry tart for us to enjoy. Do yourself a huge favor and stay at this beautiful house.

Профиль пользователя Stella
март 2016
Ron's place was an absolute dream. Their backyard was very lush and very "zen" with their perfectly manicured koi pond. Everything in their kitchen for us to use are are name brand items. Loved the extra touch of the complimentary bottle of local wine and snacks. They also have extra condiments inside the fridge that you are free to use as well. Ron and Marilynn also have a binder chalk full of "reminders" and "rules" in case you are confused about anything. We also brought along our puppy with us, and she was very welcome in their home. They offered us towels for us to wipe her paws in, water bowls, toys, and cushions. The bedrooms were very nicely sized and clean. However, we had some problems with their blinds. We had to leave some windows in the rooms open to the morning sunlight. The pockets of sun roofs above both bedrooms made it very difficult to sleep in. FYI, you have to sign a rental agreement prior to the owners giving you the address of the property. Overall, would definitely stay here again.

Альбион, Калифорния, СШАНа сайте с май 2015
Профиль пользователя Ron

Retired Contractor who enjoys music, photography and training my border collies for sheepherding. I enjoy sharing my beautiful home as guests have been so appreciative of their stays. I created my home to be a place of relaxation and rejuvenation. So it is very nice to have that confirmation that our guests appreciate the experience of staying in my home. My style of hosting is to be vary available but allow my guests their privacy. I like to know the purpose of their stay (vacation, visiting friends, special occasion). I do allow dogs on a case by case basis. When making a reservation it is helpful to tell me about you and your dog if you want to bring him/her. My home is very high end so am looking for guests that will be respectful and careful and do not mind taking extra care ( no shoes in the house, wiping dogs feet, being careful with the marble counter tops) during their stay.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления