Stay at the heart of the island!
Хозяин Sonia & Callum
Sonia & Callum — хозяин.Sonia & Callum — SuperHost.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите
Теплое, светлое, тихое и удобное пространство посреди острова. В нескольких минутах ходьбы от множества удобств и автобусной станции - ключ ко всем маршрутам. Отличное место, откуда можно исследовать как «туристские», так и «местные» стороны Уайта.
translated by Google

A warm, light, quiet and comfortable space in the middle of the island. Within short walking distance of lots of amenities and the bus station - key to all routes. A great location from which to explore both the 'touristy' and the 'local' sides of the Wight.

Жилье

Я живу со своим партнером в прекрасном двухквартирном доме 1920-х годов, который был в значительной степени отремонтирован. Летом прохладно, и мы сохраняем его теплым зимой с центральным отоплением и / или камином. Номер был недавно отремонтирован. Кровать двуспальная кровать king size. Надеемся, что это вам понравится! Другая комната доступна и в другом листинге («Уютное исследование - сердце Уайта») Мой партнер и я часто работаем из дома (особенно меня), поэтому мы действительно ценим спокойное, спокойное и аккуратное пространство при работе. Чтобы расслабиться, мы обычно смотрим фильмы, готовим, ходим, выходим, чтобы увидеть друзей или выпить. У нас есть желтый лабрадор. Он вакцинирован, здоров, и очень милый и дружелюбный характер. Вы можете играть с ним или попросить его оставить вас в покое, и он будет очень послушным. Он также любит играть с детьми!
translated by Google

I live with my partner in a lovely semi-detached house from the 1920's which has been largely renovated. It is cool in summer and we keep it warm in winter with central heating and/or a fireplace. The room available has been very recently refurbished too. The bed is a double bed king size. We hope you like it! Another room is available in a different listing too ('cosy study @ the heart of the Wight')

My partner and I often work from home (especially me) so we really value a calm, quiet and tidy space when working. To relax we normally watch movies, cook, go walking, go out to see friends or to have a drink.

We have a yellow labrador. He is vaccinated, healthy, and of very sweet and friendly character. You can either play with him or ask him to leave you alone and he will be very obedient. He also loves playing with children!

Доступно гостям

Вы можете использовать кухню, столовую, гостиную, ванную комнату, нижнее белье и сад. Мое единственное личное пространство - это моя собственная спальня и две комнаты, которые работают как офисы моего и моего партнера. Короткий путь обеспечивает прямой доступ с улицы на задний сад для велосипедов, которые вы можете хранить в нашем огороженном саду.
translated by Google

You are welcome to use the kitchen, dining area, living room, the bathroom, the downstairs loo and the garden. My only private spaces are my own bedroom and two rooms that work as my and my partners' offices.

A short path provides direct access from the street to the back garden for bicycles, which you could store in our fenced garden.

Общение с гостями

Обычно я вокруг дома много работаю над моей диссертацией (или откладывает). Наши гости склонны «делать свое дело», но мы всегда рады ответить на любые вопросы, которые у вас могут возникнуть по поводу вещей, которые вы можете посетить, события, происходящие на острове, места для еды, транспорта и т. Д. Или просто чтобы поболтать Лучше знать друг друга. Иногда мне нужно остаться в Саутгемптоне, чтобы работать в университете, поэтому мы не предоставляем завтрак, но гости могут помочь себе в нашем чае, кофе, сахаре и т. Д. И, конечно же, в наших горшках, посуде и кухонной посуде. Если вам нравится готовить, пожалуйста, не стесняйтесь использовать нашу кухню для этого!
translated by Google

Normally I am around the house a lot working on my thesis (or procrastinating). Our guests tend to "do their own thing" but we are always happy to answer any questions you may have about things to visit, events taking place on the island, places to eat, transport, etc. or simply to have a chat to get to know each others better.

Sometimes I need to stay in Southampton to work at the university, so we don't provide breakfast but guests can help themselves to our tea, coffee, sugar, etc and of course our pots, crockery and kitchen utensils. If you like cooking, please feel free to use our kitchen for that too!

Другие важные подробности

Когда вы приедете, мы дадим вам короткую экскурсию по дому и объясним, где все, что вам может понадобиться. Должен ли я забыть, пожалуйста, напомните мне, как работает душ.
translated by Google

We will give you a short tour of the house when you arrive and explain where everything you may need is. Shall I forget, please remind me to explain how the shower works.


Удобства
Интернет
Шампунь
Камин
Кухня

Правила дома
Без вечеринок и мероприятий

We'd appreciate it if you could please refrain from smoking inside the house. You are welcome to smoke in the garden though.

Please refrain from feeding the dog (despite the cute faces he may throw at you whenever you are holding yummy food). Chocolate is particularly dangerous for dogs, so we'd request that you please keep any you may have in places that are not accessible by the dog (e.g. a high table).

Please make sure doors are closed when you leave the house.

Please be mindful of switching lights off when you leave rooms/house.

We'd be grateful if you could please keep the common areas clean and tidy, and keep noise volumes down at night time.

Normally we prefer that guests don't bring additional visitors to the house.

Thank you!

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

43 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Jeanette
сентябрь 2017
Sonia and Callum were amazing hosts! So friendly, flexible and always ready to help. They really did an excellent job making me feel at home. Ripley was great bonus! 110% would stay here again.

Профиль пользователя Valen
июль 2017
Nos encantó quedarnos con Sonia y Callum, son una pareja muy agradable y estuvimos muy cómodos en su casa. La propiedad se encuentra muy cerca del centro de Newport y, al estar en el centro de la Isla, nos fué muy fácil recorrerla. Sin duda nos quedaremos con ellos en nuestra próxima visita. Muchas gracias!

Профиль пользователя Philip
июль 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Sonia and Callum are very nice. Everything was as described and in good order. We would definitely come again.

Профиль пользователя Clare
июнь 2017
Sonia and Callum are great hosts, they welcomed us into their home and were so friendly and helpful through our entire stay. The house is very centrally located in Newport town centre, perfect for the bus station, shops, cafes and easily walking distance to the IOW festival site. The room is lovely, exactly as described and very comfortable. Plenty of room for unpacking clothes. Guests also have use of the bathroom and kitchen diner which are clean and well equipped. Ripley the dog is very friendly and well behaved, after initially saying hello he goes back to doing his own thing. We really enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else considering a stay in Newport Thank you!

Профиль пользователя Alice
май 2017
Sonia and Callum are the perfect hosts! They supported us with all the information and advices to visit the island! Newport is a good base point to travel around the Isle of Wight!

Профиль пользователя Palak
май 2017
We had a great stay. Both Sonia and Callum were great host and made us feel very comfortable during the stay.

Профиль пользователя Matteo
май 2017
La casa si trova in una ottima posizione per Newport. La cucina mi é parsa ben equipaggiata anche se non ho mai cucinato. Tutto corrisponde alla descrizione e Callum é stato molto accogliente. Infine anche la presenza del cane Ripley non ha creato nessun problema: ben educato e ti lascia tranquillo se non vuoi giocare con lui.

England, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июнь 2014
Профиль пользователя Sonia & CallumSonia & Callum — SuperHost.
I am a 29 year old researcher of sociolinguistics and intercultural communication. I come from the North of Spain although I have been living in England for almost 7 years now. I live with my partner (Callum), who is a gas engineer, and our lovely yellow labrador dog (Ripley). …
Языки: English, Español
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления