View of back French doors in your room.Your room with the wall-bed put away.

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

Clean, well-lit, serene private room with queen-size bed, adjacent private bathroom, and lovely private outdoor seating areas!
Plenty of closet space and luggage racks to keep you organized and relaxed. Powerful WiFi!
Two basic chairs and 2 sturdy wood folding tables for your use.
Street parking within a block.
No kitchen or laundry, sorry!
A compact refrigerator and electric kettle (for boiling water) are available for your use.

Жилье

Comfortable, clean, bedroom with your own full, bathroom (large, stand-in shower) in newer two bed/bath home (built in 2006; remodeled in 2016). Bed is queen size.
No kitchen or laundry access.
A compact refrigerator and electric kettle for boiling water (tea and cups provided) are available for your use.

-Layout and amenities:
The home entrance, plus front and back yards, are on your room's level. It's up one step into the house. French doors, in your room, open to a serene, private seating area in the fenced, private back yard. A picture window to the private front yard (also with seating) is visible from your room. Another row of windows light this great bedroom. The room has wireless "Wifi" internet access, beautiful wood floor (no shoes, please), two simple chairs, two small folding wood tables (as laptop/small desks), and yoga mats.
Directly adjacent to the room, is your private full bathroom (with sink, toilet, and large stand-in shower). Extra toiletries, supplies, and a hair dryer are available for your use.

-ALWAYS freshly-laundered, clean sheets, comforter cover, and towels. The room and bathroom are spotless and clean for you!

(My bedroom/bathroom is two levels above your area; so, we each have a lot of privacy and quiet for rest times. My kitchen and living room are on the level directly above you, in my private space.)

-The house has radiant heating (in the floors); it's wonderful. If you need more heat, please ask because it functions differently than forced air systems.

-Your room has an electric kettle (for heating water, only) and supplies for making tea with hot water from the kettle. Many options for tea/herbal teasans (and sweetener options).

-Basics of Location, Parking, and Transportation:
We're at the border of Emeryville and West Oakland

Доступно гостям

Private bedroom and adjacent private full bathroom.
Serene and private outdoor seating.
Sorry, no kitchen or laundry access.
A compact refrigerator and electric kettle for boiling water are available for your use.

Общение с гостями

In-person interaction with guests is minimal after I (or my co-host, Marvin) welcome you; but, that also depends on each guest's needs and my (or Marvin's) availability during each guest's stay.
-I (and my co-host, Marvin) work most days. I also teach and attend classes. That said, please ask; I'm SURE we can help you navigate and feel comfortable and more at ease and confident in your local adventures!
-The best way to reach me (or my co-host, Marvin) is through the AirBnB messaging system.
-I am (or my co-host, Marvin, is) home when each guest arrives. After that, guests have a key to come/go as they wish and the best way to reach me (or my co-host) is through the AirBnB messaging system.
-At the end of the stay, guests just leave the keys in the room and lock the door (lock on doorknob) to the house when departing (by 11am, please).

Другие важные подробности

***Beware of Street Cleaning times when parking (one side on Thursday, other on Friday! 12:30 - 3:30pm only)!***
-Please lock the house doors and windows and bring your keys when you leave the house or if you go into the outdoor garden areas.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 17:00 – 22:00
Время выезда: 11:00
Самостоятельное прибытие: Хозяин встретит вас лично

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 730 / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку: 1521
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 17:00 до 22:00.

Please:
-Remove your shoes once you're in the house. Leave inside, by the door.
-Your room and bathroom are in the entry-level of the house (that whole level is yours!). The remainder of the house (upstairs) is private space.
-Lock the front door, back patio door in your room, and all windows in your room and bathroom before leaving the house.
Always take your keys with you!
-ALL overnight guests and visitors must be registered with AirBnB, through your reservation because this is a shared home. If you want to add a guest, please do this via AirBnB and send me a message before inviting anyone to visit.
-No pets, 'sorry!
-Parking is on the street and there's usually plenty within a block or so.
***Beware of Street Cleaning times when parking (one side on Thursday, other on Friday 12:30 - 3:30pm only)!***
-Use intercom system (near the locked walk-through gate) to contact me when you arrive (regular text or call is fine, too). I will, remotely, unlock the walk-through gate. After that, you get a key and come/go as you like!
-Golden Rule: Do here as you prefer in your home. Please keep your area tidy and clean-up after yourself.
-Smoking outside only
-Don't let any wandering cats into the house! (Never leave the back or front doors open.)
-ALWAYS have your keys with you, please. Even if you just go out to the patio.
-At the end of your stay, leave the keys in the room and lock the front and patio doors when departing (by 11am).


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
3 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

172 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Wei
август 2017
Hilary's place is very clean, comfortable and quiet, if you enjoy privacy on trip, u will absolutely love it. Hillary is so thoughtful on details, toothpaste, lotion, soap, tissue, shampoo...everything u need on the road r prepared in bathroom, and variety selection of tea. if you don't drive like me, it's easy to take a uber to west Oakland station, then take bart to SF. I had a wonderful time staying here, highly recommend.

Профиль пользователя Olivia
август 2017
Hilary's place is exactly like the photos. She is warm, kind and a great host. The neighborhood is very rough so women traveling alone should be careful. I ubered every where. Every single one of my drivers commented on the neighborhood and how rough it was... the house itself is new, nice and in a gated area. I felt safe in the house but not the neighborhood.

Профиль пользователя Johnson
август 2017
Very nice place to live in! Eqquiped commodities and comfortable environment are definitely worth living ~ Also, Hillary is a warmhearted and kind hostess. If you want to have a short stop in Berkeley or San Francisco, don't hesitate to choose this plce!

Профиль пользователя Sandra
июль 2017
Great comfortable place, quiet neighborhood, very accessible.

Профиль пользователя Jackie
июль 2017
Hillary's place was nice and quiet. Good value, and great location. Thanks, Hillary!

Профиль пользователя Elizabeth
июль 2017
This guest suite is private and spacious, on the first floor of Hillary's house. It was immaculately clean, with many nice touches like slippers and a local weekly newspaper, plus fruit, oatmeal, and tea. The room has a comfortable bed, plenty of storage, and opens onto a patio with a blackberry bush. A tranquil oasis in the midst of Oakland!

Профиль пользователя Jon
июль 2017
Hillary is really great. This is my second stay with her.

Окленд, Калифорния, СШАНа сайте с июнь 2012
Профиль пользователя HillaryHillary — SuperHost.

I'm an avid motorcyclist (BMW R1200RT-P), study and teach yoga (Yoga Alliance RYT-500), and am a Science/Technical Writer in Biotechnology.
I've traveled in many lovely states of the USA, and also in Canada, Mexico, Israel, England, France, and Spain, including a 5+ week walk on France's and Spain's Camino Frances route of the Camino de Santiago (Spring/Summer, 2011). I am both a host and a guest. I hope you'll come stay with me and I look forward to visiting your town, soon.
Eight vital things in my daily life: loving kindness, healthy and delicious food and wine, clean water, justice, my Yoga mat (and a few props), a motorcycle (and helmet...), and a cashmere shawl!
Happy Trails, fellow traveler! You can rest and refresh at my place; then, on to your next adventure!
I tend to be a hands-off host, respecting your space and privacy; however, I'm always just a text message away! I keep a quiet, clean, and peaceful home with plenty of meditation and yoga energy. If this fits for you, you'll love staying here.
I'm also waving my LGBTQ welcome flag!!

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления