Your own private den and TV with dvd player (sorry no cable). Inflatable bed (on frame) can be added to sleep two additional people.Private full bath
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

Private bedroom and bath with own entrance in a beautiful 1920s rowhouse. Easy access to downtown--Rhode Island Ave metro station is just a few blocks away! We are also walking distance from a few restaurants, grocery store, etc.

Жилье

Our finished basement offers you a private studio with full bed, private den area to kick back, and a full bathroom. An additional inflatable queen bed (very comfortable!) can also be added to sleep up to two additional guests. Sheets, pillows, and towels are included. Additional guests? We also have a bedroom upstairs available that sleeps two.

This room has a separate entrance through the back, but many of our guests still choose to enter through the main house.

About the house: A newly renovated 1920’s rowhouse (3 bedroom/2 bath) with wifi, use of common areas, washer/dryer, and a parking space in back. We have a great patio in back with a grill and a vegetable garden (so summer/fall guests can enjoy fresh herbs and produce!). We are just two blocks from Metropolitan Biking Trail (and have space to store your bikes inside!).

* Large private basement studio with full bed and private bath
* Separate entrance
* Private den with TV/DVD and a Roku
* Inflatable bed available for up to two additional guests
* Wireless Internet access
* Kitchen/grill/laundry access
* Parking space and bike storage
* Central AC (a must in DC summers!)

MEALS: Coffee, tea, yogurt, fruit, etc. is always available. On weekends we frequently cook brunch at home and you are welcome to join us if you are around. You are also welcome to use the kitchen to prepare your own meals—just please clean up after yourself afterwards (dishwasher makes it easy!). We do not provide daily breakfast for our monthly guests, but you are still welcome to help yourself to coffee and tea!

We cannot general accept same day reservations, so please allow at least 48 hours of notice before requesting a reservation.

Доступно гостям

In addition to the basement studio, guests have access to the kitchen, sunroom and deck.

Общение с гостями

We respect that guests want different levels of interaction or privacy, but we are always happy to answer questions about DC or the neighborhood and are happy to share a drink or meal should our schedules align. We can also always be reached by phone or text.

Другие важные подробности

When requesting a reservation, please let us know when you plan on arriving at the house and if you need use of the parking space. During the week check in is between 6 pm and 10:30 pm. Weekends are more flexible. Checkout is set for noon, but we can generally be flexible if another guest isn't checking in that night.

Please keep in mind that this is a home. We expect our guests to treat furniture etc. with respect and leave everything in the condition in which you found it. Kitchen is available to guest, we just ask that you clean up after yourselves—but it’s easy as tossing everything in the dishwasher!

If you need help or have questions, please ask! We enjoy sharing our home and our city and are here to help.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 4
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 2
Время прибытия: В любое время после 18:00

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 1217 / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку: 1217
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Цена на выходные: 5780 / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать, 1 диван, 1 надувной матрас

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 18:00

I’m sure it goes without saying, but it is a smoke and drug-free house. We also ask that guests refrain from lighting incense and having open flames inside.

Quiet hours are after 10:30 on weeknights--we don't expect total silence, just be respectful.

All overnight guests must be approved in advance through the booking process and are subject to an additional fee as noted in the price.


Отмены

Умеренные

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 5 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем всю сумму бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 5 дней до поездки, то мы вернем 50% стоимости всех ночей бронирования, кроме первой. Стоимость первой ночи не возращается.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

15 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Paul
август 2017
Kim and Phil are outstanding. They're courteous and welcoming, their house is clean and accessible, and all I ever needed to do was ask.

Профиль пользователя Jamie
май 2017
This was such a gem! Kim was amazing and had such helpful insight about many aspects of DC. The location was a very easy walk to the metro and the house was very comfortable. Kim was more than accommodating and was great to visit with. Thank you and I strongly recommend this!

Профиль пользователя Chelsea
апрель 2017
I spent 3 months with Kim and Phil in their basement apartment while completing a clinical rotation at a nearby hospital. I had a wonderful time and found some good friends! They are trustworthy, friendly, and just all around genuine people. I would recommend this airbnb stay to anyone who's looking to feel at home in DC.

Профиль пользователя Emily
декабрь 2016
Kim and Phil's place was great! They were both very warm and welcoming from the beginning and the room/house has everything you could want in an Airbnb. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

Профиль пользователя Paul&Susan
октябрь 2016
Whether it's Airbnb or just a regular B&B, the personality of the host/hostess is key. And Kimberly and Phil proved to be very thoughtful and attentive hosts - friendly without being intrusive. Any question we posed by text drew an immediate answer, and a local street map left in our room helped with orientation. The basement suite was immaculate, and the shower well stocked with quality shampoo, soft towels, etc. Neighborhood was close enough to downtown D.C., but felt like a neighborhood. Spicy ginger snaps right out of the oven were a bonus!

Профиль пользователя Kelly
сентябрь 2016
Kim and Phil are great hosts. It was my first Airbnb experience and they made me feel comfortable my entire stay. The location was very convenient and not too far from many of Washington D.C.'s attractions.

Профиль пользователя Jinlu
август 2016
If you're reading this and still not sure whether you should book this room, then I hope I can help you hurry before it gets taken! From the first day I arrived, to finally two months later, Kim and Phil have been nothing less than friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make me feel welcomed into their beautiful house, and they also give sage advice about the neighborhood and D.C. I was going to settle for university dorms or sketchy summer intern housing, but then I discovered that I could pay the same or less for something much better! I loved having my own parking spot, entrance, bathroom, and living room. Sharing a kitchen was quite easy, especially as Kim gives great cooking tips! The location was good as I was working an internship just a few stops away on the Metro. While it's a journey if you're going to Georgetown or coming back at night from Dupont, the house is a only a short 8-minute walk to the Metro station, and there's a bus stop right on the street. I'm already missing my humble abode in D.C., and I'm jealous of whoever gets to live there next!

У этого хозяина 16 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Вашингтон, Округ Колумбия, СШАНа сайте с август 2012
Профиль пользователя KimKim — SuperHost.

I love to use Airbnb when I travel and now that I'm a host, I enjoy making guests feel like they will always have a place in Washington, DC. I've lived in the city for almost 15 years and enjoy sharing it with visiters. I'm in my 30's and work for a non-profit that focuses on women's leadership in foreign policy. In my free time, I like to travel, cook, garden, and occasionally go running or hiking. I've studied and worked in Poland and Austria and always love traveling to new places and meeting new people!

Языки: Deutsch, English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления