Well Lit 3rd floor bedroom

Жилье целиком

8 гостей

3 спальни

3 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 8 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

Great locations close to the CDB and all sporting venues!

Жилье

Welcome to Melbourne, one of the truly great cities of the world, regardless of the season. Sometimes we get the pleasure of seeing all four seasons in a day!
Before I go into depth with my description, I will list the Pros and Cons (or FAQ) of the place based on the feedback I’ve received from guests over the last 3-4 years. These are all listed in the main features but are sometimes missed by guests.

PROS
Location – Close to the city but not too close. It’s in a quiet street opposite a block that is only occupied during business hours yet it’s only a 10-15 minute walk to the CBD and less than 10 minutes via tram. It’s even closer to Melbourne icons such as the Shrine of Remembrance, Botanical Gardens, NGV and the Arts Centre.

Proximity to Public Transport – A 2 minute walk to the nearest stop where 8 different tram lines will take you towards the CBD meaning you will rarely wait more than 2-3 minutes. Trams heading in the opposite direction will take you to places such as St Kilda beach, Toorak, Chapel Street and South Melbourne Beach.

MYKI cards (travel card) included – to save you the expense of buying your own. They are only $6 but many guests have commented on this one!

Large Rooms – The rooms are HUGE! Plenty of space for everything! Newer apartments have rooms and living areas almost half the size.

Comfortable Beds – Beds are all Queen size and mattresses and pillows are high quality.

Beautiful Peaceful Gardens – The communal gardens here are very unique to a location so close to the city. No new buildings anywhere in Melbourne are built like this. Situated on a full city block surrounded by townhouses, you have peaceful, grass covered gardens as well as many native trees. A great place to read a book, swim, play tennis, hit the gym or simply relax and soak up the sun*
* sun not necessarily included :-)


CONS
Older Building – The building is 20+ years old. The insulation isn’t great and this means that rooms can be warm in summer and cold in winter. There is a split system A/C downstairs but it doesn’t service the bedrooms. Each room has a heater, extra blankets, electric blankets and fans but NO A/C. I’ve lived here for over 10 years and haven’t had a problem with it but more sensitive people may.

Also because of the age of the building, the floors and stairs tend to creak and sound travels. The majority of guests haven’t had an issue with it but you may if you are a very light sleeper.

No Clothes Dryer – Each room has a clothes drying rack and there is also a clothes line in the courtyard. If you need clothes dried quickly, bring your clothes downstairs and put near the heater! ☺

No Ensuite – The bathroom and toilet are separate but they are shared amoungst the 3 rooms. Over the years, it hasn’t been a problem but some people prefer the privacy of their own bathroom.

Pool isn’t heated – Unless you love a cold, refreshing dip, the pool is only really used during Spring/Summer.


More Detail
The room and townhouse are fully furnished. The large bedroom has a queen size bed, drawers, a desk and BIR. Bed linen and towels are provided. Downstairs is open plan with a separate dining area and living area which leads onto a private courtyard. The courtyard then leads onto a communal garden area.

The location is about as good as you can ask for: in a quiet street approx 2 min walk to 8 different tram lines (on St Kilda Rd - 4 stops from Flinders St), the Botanical Gardens, the Melbourne Recital Hall, a supermarket, bottleshop, chemist and a number of cafes and restaurants. A 10-15 minute walk to the city, the South Melbourne Market and Melbourne's famous sporting precinct – the MCG, AAMI Park and National Tennis Centre/Rod Laver Arena).

It is also close to the freeway for easy access to and from the airport. There is street parking available and I will provide a parking permit if you require it. If you fancy a gamble or just people watching, Australia's largest casino, Crown is a 10 minute walk away.

You can help yourself to any condiments that I have – Butter, Jam, Vegemite etc as well as tea/coffee etc .
I can also recommend some great breakfast places. My love of eggs will point you in the right direction of the best breakfast in any suburb in Melbourne. I've spent the last 5 years compiling my list. Melbourne has an amazing breakfast and coffee scene.

Household amenities:
Washing Machine (No Dryer) - Laundry Detergent included.
Shower/Bath (Shower Gel/Soap included)
Cable TV
Wireless Internet
50" TV
Surround Sound and Amplifier
Apple iMac 20"
PS3/DVD
Iron and Ironing Board
Hair Dryer


Complex amenities:
Gym
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court
Garden areas
Secure/Undercover Parking
BBQ

Attractions nearby:
Botanical Gardens
Albert Park
Albert Park Golf Course
Federation Square
Melbourne Recital Hall
National Gallery of Victoria (NGV)
MCG
Rod Laver Arena
Hisense Arena
Aami Park
South Melbourne Market
All within short walking distance (5-20 mins)

Transport Nearby:
Trams (to City, St Kilda beach, South Melbourne, South Yarra - stops all a 2 minute walk away)
Flinders St Train Station (10 minute walk or short tram ride)
Melbourne Bike Share (2 min walk away)
Car Share options (2 minute walk away)

Amenities nearby:
Supermarket
Dry Cleaner
Chemist
Liquor Store
Cafes/Restaurants
Service/Gas Station
All under 2 minute walk

Anything else, just ask!! ☺

Доступно гостям

WIFI
Tennis Courts
Gym
Swimming Pool
BBQ area
Kitchen
Computer
Washing Machine

Общение с гостями

Please don't be afraid to call me with any questions or problems that you may have. If I am unavailable, I will provide contact details of other people who can help.


Жилье
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 3
Кровати: 3
Время прибытия: 16:00 – 02:00 (следующий день)
Время выезда: 12:00

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 1932 / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку: 4831
Залог за сохранность имущества: 48312
Цена на выходные: 11112 / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 2
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 3
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
1 надувной матрас

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 02:00 (следующий день).

This is a non-smoking house, however guests are free to smoke in the courtyard. Please avoid doing so late at night or go out into the gardens as the smoke can go into neighbours windows.

No shoes in the house. Please leave by the front door.

I am conscious of my environmental impact. Respect and consideration should be given to recycling, excessive water and energy usage.


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация

Свободные дни
3 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

1 отзыв

Профиль пользователя Andrew
март 2016
John was very welcoming and his home was clean, tidy and perfect for our group of seven. Great location and he was always quick to reply to any messages. The house was well organised and had lots of helpful hints on where things are and also info on restaurants and bars in the area.
Профиль пользователя John
Ответ от John:
Cheers Andrew. Thanks for looking after my place and helping me with the Jigsaw Puzzle!
март 2016

У этого хозяина 103 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Мельбурн, АвстралияНа сайте с январь 2013
Профиль пользователя John

I'm a 38 year old male. I work in the restaurant industry so work long and unusual hours although I have recently switched to Mon-Fri days :-) but I am always respectful of noise levels when arriving home late. I lead an active life outside of work with sports, exercise and socialising keeping me busy. I am friendly, relaxed and will happily do what I can to help you enjoy your time in the greatest city in the world. Having an inside knowledge of where to eat and drink is a definite advantage to guests who stay with me! As an ex chef, you may get the odd home cooked meal as well!

My love of sport will give you an insight into which is the best game on any given weekend to attend. I grew up in the country originally and have travelled extensively having lived overseas for over 3 years. I understand the ups and downs of travel but also remember some of my most memorable experiences coming about because I 'met a local'

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления