Dennis and I, 2015
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Great Location. 15 min. drive to Adelaide CBD, beaches, airport...
Just a 4 minute walk to public transport & cycle paths.
A bright, comfy room, in a rather cluttered, rundown, old home.
It's a safe, quiet, leafy suburb.
Free: WI-FI, towels, bed linen, help yourself to a light breakfast, tea and coffee and maybe a loan bicycle.
(no aircon)

Жилье

You get the nicest room in this shabby, old house.
Comfortable, with a Double bed, desk, chair and a large mirrored wardrobe.
Free: WI-FI, towels, bed linen and some food (details in "Guest Access" below.)
Like many old Australian homes, it can be cold in winter and hot in summer.

Доступно гостям

Food- help yourself to a light, breakfast, (including our own free range hens' eggs,) tea and coffee. If you are around on the odd occasion we make dinner, we'll be happy for you to share with us.
-Shared bathroom, laundry, living room with tv and small kitchen.
-Free, on-street, car parking.
There is usually a spare bicycle for cycle paths to Glenelg or the city.

Общение с гостями

We are a very friendly, environmentally minded, Canadian couple, who love it here in Australia.
We are happy for you to join us in the living room for tv or chats... but wont be offended if you'd rather retreat to your room.
We can recommend some things to see and do while you are here.
We started with homestay hosting foreign students for 5 years. Most of our students extended their stays with us and still keep in touch.
We want you to feel at home and enjoy your stay in Adelaide

Другие важные подробности

5 days each fortnight, (2 wks), Dennis is on night shift so you have to be especially quiet if home from 9am-2pm and 4-9:30pm.
Chickens (= free range eggs), in the back yard/garden.
Environmentally aware, we have Solar power, rain water tanks, fruit trees and Recycle as much as possible


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Удобства
Интернет
Бесплатная парковка
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 1322 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 708 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 23606 р
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 09:00 до 19:00.
Выезд до 20:00

The Toilet: Western style, for sitting on only. Never stand on it. (let us know If you need access to water in there.) Make sure the floor is left clean and dry.
Please conserve water by only turning the taps gently, and a little, don't turn the taps hard or tight.
No more than 1 shower per day & be out in 10 minutes (this is the driest state in a dry country)
Be quiet when people are sleeping.
Clean up after yourself.
No littering.
If you're not sure of anything please ask, we're happy to help
After all that, we hope you enjoy your stay

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут другие домашние животные

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

10 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Henry
август 2017
The house is only 3 minutes walk from either tram or public bus. Very convenient.

Профиль пользователя Luke
март 2017
I stayed with Sarah and Dennis for two nights in March. The house was easy to find, clean and in a great location for exploring the city. Sarah and Dennis are fantastic hosts and were extremely welcoming. Sarah provided thorough directions and answered all of my questions very promptly before my stay. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay.
Профиль пользователя Sarah
Ответ от Sarah:
Thanks Luke. You're certainly welcome if you're ever back this way :)
март 2017

Профиль пользователя Nicolas
март 2017
I stayed there for one month, Sarah et dennis are very nice, they lend me a bike, camping materials, cell phone, they are very helpful, it was a pleasure to stay in their house.
Профиль пользователя Sarah
Ответ от Sarah:
Thanks Nicolas. We were happy to have the opportunity to meet you :) Good luck with your plans
март 2017

Профиль пользователя Henry
январь 2017
A big room and hospitable treat from the host, very close to tram stop.

Профиль пользователя Savannah
июнь 2016
Sarah and Dennis were wonderful hosts, they were very welcoming and made sure that I was comfortable in their home. Their house is a short walk to the tram which makes going to the city and Glenelg easy. For someone who has never stayed away from home by herself or stayed with Airbnb, it was a great experience and I definitely hope to go back and stay with them again.
Профиль пользователя Sarah
Ответ от Sarah:
Savannah, you seemed so confident and sensible, no one would ever guess you weren't a seasoned world traveler but then I guess you are a bit of a World Citizen :) I'll be looking for the odd posting from Ireland. Happy travels
июнь 2016

Профиль пользователя Abigail
март 2016
Sarah promptly replies any questions and is quick to reccomend you things to do or places to visit during your stay in Adelaide. Living in this airbnb for 1.5 months have been nothimg short of great. Sarah had the basic ncecessities (bar soap, towels and some hangars) ready when I arrived. Room was cosy and well ventilated. I love how Dennis and Sarah care for the environment. The grow their own vegetables and fruits around their house and if they do cook, you might just find yourself lucky to try some of their homegrown produce :) they also have some chickens in the backyard that produce fresh eggs so you are in for a surpise! I have learnt so much about conservation and recycling through them. Home is located in between 2 tram stations that are just a mere 5-10 mins walk away. It is right smack in between the city and Glenelg Beach and it roughly takes about 20-30 mins to get to either locations. Neighbourhood is safe and peaceful. Appreciate how Dennis likes to inform me about the weather so I could actually prep myself for any erractic changes. I really enjoyed my stay with Sarah and Dennis and would highly reccomend this airbnb listing.
Профиль пользователя Sarah
Ответ от Sarah:
Thanks for that glowing review Abigail. :) I'm glad you were comfortable here and hope the new situation is a success for you too. You are welcome anytime. We'll keep in touch
март 2016

Профиль пользователя Andreas
декабрь 2015
Thank you for making my first experience with Air BnB a pleasant one

У этого хозяина 60 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Аделаида, АвстралияНа сайте с июнь 2012
Профиль пользователя Sarah

Dennis & I are an environmentally conscious, Canadian couple who feel very privileged to call Australia, home. We love exploring this wonderful country and hope you enjoy your time here too.
We are fairly easy going, friendly and helpful. We have been homestay hosts for 5 years and most of our guests still keep in touch.
Though we have solar power, we hope that you respect our desire for environmental conservation by using minimal power and water.
We have a garden full of fruit trees, some hens and we recycle what we can.
Happy travels :)

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления