This is your bedroomThis is your bedroom

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Vary spacious and bright double bedroom in a clean and modern two-bed flat within easy walking distance to Greenwich Village. You will have your own private bathroom and are welcome to share the kitchen and living room with me. The apartment is tidy, clean and nicely laid out with the two bedrooms at opposite ends for maximum privacy.

Жилье

Hi, I'm Karoline and I'm hoping to rent out my guest room to some lovely people this summer. I'm a research analyst and work in the City and have lived in this flat for seven years now.

THE FLAT
You're looking at a vary spacious and bright double bedroom in a clean and modern two-bed flat within easy walking distance to Greenwich Village. The flat has wooden floors throughout, tiled in the kitchen area and cream carpet in the bedroom. It's tidy, clean and nicely laid out with the two bedrooms at opposite ends for maximum privacy.

The flat is situated in a modern complex inhabited mostly by young professionals working in the nearby Canary Wharf financial district. It's on the fourth floor, with lift and phone entry system, convenience store, Italian restaurant offering yummy pizzas, pasta, dessert and more, and a residents' gym with pool (open 6.00-24.00) to work it all off afterwards if you like.

Otherwise the flat has all the mod cons that you'd expect from home: all the kitchen utensils, ironing board, oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle, dish washer, George Forman grill, washing machine, that you are more than welcome to use during your stay. You can also connect to wireless broadband internet with your laptop. The one thing I don't possess, is a TV – instead I have a projector and large white wall, plus a mixed DVD collection that I am happy to share, making for amazing movie nights – or simply watch whatever you can stream through your laptop. But I'm sure you're not in London to sit indoors and watch TV anyway.

YOUR ROOM
Your bedroom comes with a double bed and bedding, floor to ceiling mirrored wardrobe (including hanging shelves), chest of drawers, comfy chair and a hair dryer, so you don't need to bring yours along. You will also have your own modern bathroom with shower and bath; towels are provided. The flat is non-smoking, which I hope you'll respect, but comes with a balcony for those that just can't not!

BREAKFAST
For breakfast help yourself to any of my coffee, teas (herbal, green and English Breakfast), breakfast cereal and honey, jam and if you're really lucky even Nutella for breakfast toast, or go into Greenwich for one of the many coffee shops, greasy spoon cafés or the market with dozens upon dozens of food stores from all over the world and just as many craft stands.

GETTING ABOUT
Parking at the flat is a problem, as it is throughout most of London, and driving in the City centre is expensive (daily Congestion Charge applies). So, most people living and visiting here use public transport, which tends to be quite reliable and well connected. I recommend buying an 'Oyster Card' (a transport charge card) for travelling in London; it makes transport cheaper and easier.

The flat is situated just outside of the DLR station (Deptford Bridge, Zone 2) to go into Canary Wharf (12mins) for those of you here on business rather than pleasure, Bank (for Liverpool Street, 28mins) or Tower Hill (30mins) for the City, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and beyond. Or take the train from Greenwich mainline station within 10 minutes walk which can take you to London Bridge (10mins), Charing Cross (20-30mins) for Trafalgar Square, and Cannon Street (15mins). Otherwise – if you're not rushing to get anywhere – there are a number of buses that go into town (Liverpool Street or Westminster/Oxford Street) or across all the way to Marylebone and the West End 24 hours.

A little closer to home, you have Blackheath Common (15mins walk) and Greenwich Village (15mins walk), with its cafés, shops, pubs and restaurants by the waterfront, Greenwich Market, Greenwich Park, the Observatory with the '0' Meridian and the newly refurbished Cutty Sark (the fastest tea clipper of its time) and Greenwich Maritime Museum. From there you can also take the Seacat and River Boat services to go down the Thames to Tower Hill, Embankment, Westminster and the London Eye, and all the way to the West of London.

If you have a little more time in London, why not try the Tate Modern with its rooftop café and restaurant with beautiful view over the River, Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre, the British Museum, the National Gallery, V&A, Natural Museum, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey (Prince William got married here) or a little further out, Kew Gardens and Hampton Court Palace. There is so much to see in London, and many of the museum are free, you will definitely want to come back!

AIRPORTS
All London airports can be reached via public transport, and depending on the time of day this can sometimes also be the quicker option rather than taking the taxi through London. However, if you decide for the convenience of a taxi all the way, make sure you book one before you get there as that's likely cheaper.

-- If you're coming from Europe and fly into Stansted, take the Stansted Express to Liverpool Street (50mins) and either a taxi from there (about £20) or carry on on the underground or bus system.
-- Heathrow is right on the other side of London, but connected to the tube network, so you can make your way to mine cheaply via Piccadilly and Jubilee Lines (about 1.5hrs and you get to see some of West London overground).
-- Gatwick can be reached via train (Gatwick >London Bridge> Greenwich) and should take you less than an hour door to door.
-- City Airport is the easiest to reach all the way on the DLR (30mins).

So, if you still have any questions, don't hesitate to get in contact with me and ask away. I hope you will decide that my flat is the place to be and enjoy your stay in this pretty capital city.

Доступно гостям

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, but please feel free to use the living room and kitchen to your heart's content. I would appreciate you not eating in your room, and there is plenty of space to do so comfortably in the kitchen.

Do use all pots and pans, plates, glasses and cuttlery, as long as you look after them and they find their way back to where they came from; and help yourself to tea, coffee and milk.

Общение с гостями

I live on the premise myself, so will be around. I also work from home at times, so there will generally always be someone about if you have a question. Ask me for local tips and my favourite bars/pubs/restaurants; you might end up going somewhere most other tourist wouldn't have spotted.


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: Гибкие
Время выезда: 12:00

Удобства
Лифт
Интернет
Спортзал

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Плата за уборку 800 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 5601 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое

Absolutely no smoking in the flat, please.

Sorry, no pets.

I want you to feel at home in my flat so please do join me in the living room, cook to your heart's content, and feel free to use my DVDs and books during your stay - as long as everything finds its way back where it came from.

Please eat warm meals in the kitchen/living room and generally keep the place clean and tidy.

There's a £70 deposit on the keys and electric door fob - these are difficult and costly to replace, so please don't lose them and we're both happy.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

11 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Alice
сентябрь 2017
Karoline was a lovely friendly host, apartment was clean modern, really handy for canary wharf where I was working, I would highly recommend to anyone to stay here!

Профиль пользователя Linda
июль 2017
Sehr saubere Wohnung, großes Zimmer und großes Bad zu alleinigen Benutzung. Wohnung liegt direkt an der DLR Station Deptford Bridge, ideal um schnell in die Stadt zu kommen, allerdings auch sehr laut. Karoline ist eine super Gastgeberin und hat uns mit allem versorgt was wir gebraucht haben, wir kommen gerne wieder.

Профиль пользователя Juliane
июнь 2017
Convenient location and friendly host. Thanks very much!

Профиль пользователя Calypso
июнь 2017
This was a lovely spacious room. Easy to get into London and Karoline was a fabulous host.

Профиль пользователя Veerin
июнь 2017
Nice and clean bedroom and worth for money.

Профиль пользователя UlrikeUlrike — SuperHost.
май 2017
Karoline ist eine sehr herzliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Sie hat mir lohnende Tipps gegeben, z.B. die Ausstellung über Hokusai im Britischen Museum und mal eine Fahrt an die Ostküste (Whitstable -kleines Fischerdorf) zu wagen. Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber, gemütlich und ideal gelegen, um in die Stadt zu gelangen. Ich kann Karolines schöne Wohnung jedem empfehlen. Vielen Dank Karoline.

Профиль пользователя Loon Hung
май 2017
I can only use the word 'great' during my stay at Karoline's place. First, she was so friendly and made us feel like home. Prior our arrival to the apartment, she gave us warm welcome and gave us the info about the apartment and surrounding in very detailed manner. In the other hand, the room was prepared tidy, bathroom was clean and everything was great. She has a clean and modern kitchen for us to do the cooking while we were there. Apart from that, the location was good as it's just under the deptford bridge DLR station. The surroundings was easily accessed for groceries we need and nearby you have canary wharf for eating and outing. I have to say we are so happy and lucky to stay in Karoline's apartment. What's better was she is not just the host to us, but we also became friends during our short stay in her apartment. To be frank we used to stay ourselves in other Airbnb apartment but for the first time we stayed with the apartment, we felt great and grateful to met new friends and people. Would definitely come back to stay Karoline's place if her apartment was available when we are visiting London again. Nice to meet you, Karoline! See you again. Take care.

Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июнь 2012
Профиль пользователя Karoline

Hi, I'm Karoline and I'm hoping to rent out my guest room to some lovely people this summer. I'm a 30-something research analyst and work in the City. I have lived in London and surrounds for over 15 years and have lived in this flat for six years now.

Языки: Deutsch, English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления