Пропустить и перейти к тексту
moonlight over our view of the bayAIRBNB verified - entrance hallway
Сохранить объявление.
Дом целиком

Venice of Long Island

Профиль пользователя Brenda

Venice of Long Island

Дом целиком
8 гостей3 спальни3 кровати1,5 ванных комнаты
8 гостей
3 спальни
3 кровати
1,5 ванных комнаты
Прибытие организовано отлично
94% недавних гостей оценили процесс прибытия на 5 звезд.

Lavish but splendid & simple! Relax at our lovely all-season Retreat! Breathe deep in the serene backyard on the water or take a stroll on the ocean beach nearby. This is a true nature's getaway but still conveniently close to the city! Relax as you soak in the breathtaking views of the bay from inside the house, outside of the house or even from the luxurious jacuzzi. Other houses may have water access as well, but these views are incomparable!


Бесплатная парковка

Спальные места

Спальня 1
1 кровать King Size
Спальня 2
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 3
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
2 дивана

Правила дома

Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет) и домашних животных
Курение, вечеринки или мероприятия запрещены
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 00:00, а выезд до 11:00


70 отзывов

Профиль пользователя Mary Patricia
Mary Patricia
Сентябрь 2018
Such a nice retreat! The views from the back deck were beautiful at all times of day and in all weather. Being able to use the kayaks and the SUP was a treat- and so easy to pop in and out of the water from the dock! We enjoyed watching fish jumping in the water and birds in and …
Профиль пользователя Annie
Сентябрь 2018
Overall, we had a really wonderful time and the house has a lot of great aspects to it, including comfortable beds, linens and cute bedrooms, a picturesque outdoor deck with beautiful views of nature, working kayaks, close proximity to the beach, etc. The kitchen appliances and g…
Профиль пользователя Kate
Август 2018
This is a great vacation spot. It’s beautiful—the back deck is huge and literally backs on to an opening of a canal into a marsh near the beach. We were greeted by a swan and her singlets daily. The weather was hot, but many windows and 2-3 ceiling fans kept us cool. The bree…
Профиль пользователя Kate
Август 2018
This place is practical, tranquil and absolutely family friendly. The outdoor space is fantastic, just bring bugspray. But she had some waiting for our first night!! Great host, too.
Профиль пользователя Ronnie
Август 2018
We had a wonderful time at Brenda’s retreat. The house is right on the bay with amazing views from the dock and all the windows! We had use of the kayaks and paddle boards which was fun for the entire family. The house is a very short drive to the beach which was very clean and …
Профиль пользователя Donna
Август 2018
I was totally disappointed in this rental! I would give it a terrible rating. I am so overwhelmed by this experience I'm not sure where to begin! Driving up to the property the first day after a very long journey from Idaho was very discouraging. The property was overrun wi…
Профиль пользователя Brenda
Ответ от Brenda:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. If you had raised all of these concerns during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address them so that your stay would have been more enjoyable. For instance, the cushions for the patio furniture are kept along the side of the house (to protect them from the rain), along with the kayaks, ladder for the floating dock, paddle and boogie boards and other water activity items. We give all of our guests the combination to this gate prior to their visit. We would have been happy to help open the gate for you to access these items if you could not get the lock to open. Also, we provide beach towels and regular towels for all our guests. Some of them are kept on a shelf on the wall behind the door in the linen closet. We will be sure to place them in a more visible place from now on for future guests. We also understand how irritating malfunctioning smoke alarms can be (especially in the morning). On the first morning that they went off, we replaced the batteries because we believed that this was the most likely cause. On the second morning, however, we realized it was not the batteries and tried to address the issue expeditiously. First, we replaced the smoke detectors that morning. Second, after researching potential causes, we believed that humidity was the likely cause. In order to bring the humidity down in the house and try to make your stay more comfortable, I borrowed my son's personal air conditioner and one from his work. We hope that these air conditioners made your stay more comfortable. We do not charge any automatic cleaning fees (we reserve the right to request reimbursement from Airbnb from a guest's security deposit if the house is left particularly unclean). As discussed during the booking process with you, the additional fee that was discussed was the Hotel Tax imposed by Suffolk County. With over 65 positive reviews, many of which have said that they found our home very clean, we understand that sometimes it is just not a good fit between guests and hosts. That said, thank you for letting us know your issues. We have passed on these concerns to the cleaning crew and we will monitor these issues going forward. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Август 2018
Профиль пользователя Silvio
Июль 2018
The house is great on the water front of the bay. Excellent for kids use the kayaks. The Smith point beach is very nice. We have and excellent time.

Хозяин Brenda

Ширли, Нью-Йорк, СШАНа сайте с февраль 2015
Профиль пользователя Brenda
77 отзывов
4 рекомендации
I love my home but I do not get to use and enjoy it half as much as it deserves to be enjoyed. I want to share it with the world because, truly, "sometimes one day in a different place gives you more than ten years of life at home." Airbnb is the opportunity I'd been waiting fo…
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня
Общайтесь только через AirbnbВ целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.