Spectacular landscape sets the backdrop. View from Normanville across to Rapid Bay (near property.)View from cabin to adjacent stone cottage at sunrise.
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our unique studio accomodation offers a beautiful stopover on a 10 acre farm, in a convenient location close to the Cape Jervis to Kangaroo Island ferry - only 10-15 minutes by car from our doorstep.

Жилье

Our cabin space started out life as an artists' studio and, as such, it makes an ideal artists' or writers' retreat. It is also a great location for an overnight stopover on the way to the Cape Jervis ferry terminal for trips to Kangaroo Island.

Доступно гостям

Guests have access to a 10 acre property for scenic walks, photography etc. We can supply a BBQ on request. Guests have access to garden furniture.

Общение с гостями

We will be home in the nearby house.

Другие важные подробности

We have two friendly cats who live on the property.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 2
Время выезда: 10:00
Наличие питомцев: Домашние питомцы

Удобства

Цены
Скидка за неделю: 15%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать King Size, 1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома

Guests are asked to refrain from excess noise. No visiting pets. No smokers.


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

3 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Gemma
июнь 2017
Amazing!

Профиль пользователя Gemma
май 2017
Everything about our stay was amazing. Such a beautiful place to stay. Sunrise was remarkable. Highly recommend!

Профиль пользователя Sydney
май 2015
Geof and Kathy made me feel right at home on my arrival.I felt that I fitted in admirably and completely relaxed. The scenic beauty of the hills, and in that location, was awe inspiring. And having seen and visited most of what this planet offers,it measured up beyond my expectations! The location was of significance to me as I wanted peace and near to fishing habitats.I had the choice of many areas to cast my bait all within an hours drive,and as Geoff was a keen fisherman joined with me and taught me some of the local tricks!! Kath was the perfect hostess and invited me to share with them dinner and coffee breaks. I felt as if I had known them all my life and hope the friendship shown continues. Both Kath and Geoff had great backgrounds and could join with any group or individual in good conversation.and were great workers on their small holding and other outside work, giving them wide horizons in their specialities ngiving the listener the benefit of their experiences.
Профиль пользователя Kathryn
Ответ от Kathryn:
Thanks so much for your detailed and heartfelt review. We hope to catch up in the future and feel we have made a lovely new friend!!
май 2015

У этого хозяина 4 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
На сайте с ноябрь 2013
Профиль пользователя Kathryn

I am an artist & author. I have a PhD (Communications) from the University of South Australia. My PhD topic was family history in colonial Indonesia, (c.1807 - c. 1957). I am born in Australia and I identify as a member of the Indo (Dutch-Indonesian) diaspora in Australia. I also have an interest in Jewish culture because of my maternal grandfather, whose family came from Austria and Poland. I speak some German language, some Bahasa Indonesia, understand a bit of Dutch language.

My interests include: art, history, photography, film, theatre, music, the social sciences, graphic design, interior design, growing your own food, sustainable architecture and social practices. I am a member of the Australian Greens.

In 2011, I traveled to Indonesia to research family history and see the country of my ancestors for the first time. Last year, I traveled with my husband to 10 countries, including USA, Canada, Britain, Republic of Ireland, Wales, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Czech Republic, Singapore. We stayed in AirBnB accommodation in New York and in Montreal.

My favourite cities are Yogyakarta, Prague and Brussels. My favourite town is Fishguard on the Pembrokeshire coast of Wales.

I have worked in the Australian film industry and in theatre in my younger days. My favourite Australian movies are Lantana and Lucky Miles. I enjoy British crime drama, Australian films, art-house films, international non-mainstream films.

I have worked also as a graphic designer, stage designer and university tutor at University of South Australia, SAIBT and Flinders University.

I am passionate about creativity. In 2015, I produced My Passionate Philosophy - an all women's speaking event - for the Festival Fleurieu (formerly Leafy Sea Dragon Festival) in South Australia. Currently, I am Artistic Director of Sealand Theatre Inc. - a local community theatre.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления