Comfortable double bed in a cozy private room.Comfortable double bed in a cozy private room.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Great location, only 5-10 mins walk to public transport with easy access to the Melbourne CBD and surrounds, and for sports fans there is easy access to Rod Laver Arena for the tennis, the MCG for the AFL football & the racing tracks for Spring Carnival.

This is a comfortable room, suitable for a single or couple, and price includes free continental breakfast, tea & coffee, and fruit.

Жилье

This is a comfortable room in a cosy unit. Recent improvements include new carpet and a freshly painted bathroom. The unit is located in a beautiful street with lots of trees and is close to public transport, shopping precincts and recreation reserves. It's a quick train or tram journey into Melbourne CBD.

Please note: This is a ground floor unit, so the room stays fairly cool and comfortable during the Summer months (Dec-Feb). But it can get hot if we have a stretch of days above 30-degrees Celsius. I have new fans in the bedroom and lounge room, but there is no air-conditioning.

Доступно гостям

KITCHEN: Guests will have full access to the kitchen (but please note that there is no cooking allowed after 10 pm). I'll provide a continental breakfast (cereals, toast, juice and fruit) that you can help yourself to, and staples like oil, sauce, spreads etc. You can help yourself to tea and coffee at any time of the day. There are supermarkets in Camberwell and Glenferrie. I also get a weekly food delivery, so could order extra for guests (if required). There are also plenty of restaurants and cafes in this area.

BATHROOM: It's a shared bathroom (I'm the only other person here), and there's a bath and shower. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash are provided.

LOUNGE-ROOM: I generally relax in the evenings in the lounge area and you're more than welcome to join me. I have a selection of DVDs, which I'm happy for you to watch. You should feel free to make yourself at home in the lounge or kitchen (areas that you will be sharing with me).

INTERNET: Free wifi.

LAUNDRY: If you're staying a few days you're also welcome to do a load of washing. I have a drying rack and there is a line outside.

BOOKS: There's a small selection of books in the guest room - a traveller's library - so feel free to swap a book. I also have a wide selection of Lonely Planet books, which I'm happy for you to read while you're here.

INFO: Having lived here most of my life, I'd love to share my knowledge of Melbourne with you. I've gathered a range of useful brochures, maps and other information, and I'm happy to answer your questions to the best of my ability.

OTHER: There's an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, fan, and heater available should you require them.

Общение с гостями

I work from home on occasion, so will be around during some of the days and most evenings. I enjoy chatting about travel, things to do in Melbourne and its surrounds, and anything else of interest. But if you'd prefer to just relax and do your own thing, that's fine by me!

If you have any questions about anything, you should feel free to ask. I'm always happy to help out.

Другие важные подробности

This is a comfy, friendly and inexpensive option for staying in Melbourne. If there's anything else you need, or would like to know, please ask!

When applying please tell me a little bit about yourself and the purpose of your trip.

IMPORTANT: Check in on week days is not until 6.00 pm (unless I'm not working on the day you arrive - please check at time of booking). On weekends, arrangements can be made to check in at any time. Check out is 11.00 am unless prior arrangements are made. Thanks!


Удобства
Интернет
Беспроводной Интернет
Завтрак
Кухня

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 464 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 928 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 13917 р
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Цена на выходные 2552 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 11:00

I am pretty easygoing, but this accommodation is for those looking for a quiet place to relax and hang out between their adventurous travels. Please keep noise to a minimum after 10 pm.

No parties. No smokers. No pets.

Additional note: Please be mindful of security and make sure the window in your room is closed and locked before you go out. Thanks!


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

42 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Katherine
октябрь 2017
Karen's place was just what I was looking for. Comfortable, convenient (walking distance to Swinburne University), relaxed, with everything that I needed. Karen is great - interesting, friendly, nice to talk to. Beautiful suburb. Highly recommended all round.

Профиль пользователя Simon
сентябрь 2017
Karen was a lovely host, always helpful and great to chat with. The apartment is a very comfy, warm place with everything you need. Location is perfect for Melbourne, easy access to the city and in a nice leafy pocket with plenty nearby. Highly recommended!

Профиль пользователя Alice
август 2017
Comfortable space in a peaceful area, within walking distance of many cafes and restaurants. Public transport is very closely located, where you can explore the city. Karen is lovely, welcoming and very helpful. After my enjoyable stay I consider Karen more of a friend than a host! Thank you again.

Профиль пользователя Kiona
июль 2017
I stayed with Karen for a week while I was in Melbourne attending a conference. She was an excellent, generous, and respectful host, and I really enjoyed talking with her when our schedules overlapped. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, especially at night. My conference venue was about a 10 minute walk from her place, but getting into the center of Melbourne by metro was easy and quick as well. A great value with a great host!

Профиль пользователя Hari
июнь 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Профиль пользователя Adin
май 2017
Karen was very friendly and the price was a bargain. Very nice neighborhood — grocery shopping, train station and trams within easy walking distance. All the basics are there!

Профиль пользователя Hemanshi
март 2017
Karen was a good host; she was welcoming and friendly. Had a great time having a chat with her over tea. The room was fairly clean with a queen sized bed, however the apartment is a little old. The train, grocery stores and many restaurants are conveniently located near by. Brekkie was included and it was fully stocked. Thanks for having us.

I’m an avid traveller and I also love meeting other travellers! That's why I became an Airbnb host a couple of years ago. I love learning about other cultures and I love sharing my own knowledge of travel in Australia. I also know lots of fun things to do in Melbourne and surrounds.

I’m a freelance writer, photographer and editor. I also have a travel blog: kgrahamjourneys

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления