Master bathroom, double sink, granite, stall shower with massage fixture, outer door private entrance, unique custom decorative paint.View of private outer garden entrance through succulent and cactus garden in shade of ash and loquat trees.
Private entrance room/bathroom
Хозяин Rachel
Rachel — хозяин.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Private bedroom/bathroom in modern home in quaint, quiet Claremont neighborhood, walk to village, colleges, nightlife, metro link, easy to hop train to LA. Private garden entrance, mini fridge/microwave/coffee/tea. Friendly travel/cultural advice from musician/college professor and longtime Claremont resident.

Жилье

Modern, uniquely decorated, private outdoor entrance. Walking distance to everything including metro link to downtown Los Angeles.

Garden, outdoor furniture, hammock. Free wifi access. Supply maps and tourist information on area.

Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, teas, creamers, sugars, bottled water.

Give you total privacy if you want it, or friendly chitchat if the vibe is right.

Neighborhood is friendly, quiet, walkable, quaint, interesting architecture, green, intelligent, pedestrian and bike friendly.

Easy walk to metro link and buses.

I share my home with two adorable Shih Tzus named Maxx and Bodhi
and one outdoor cat named Spooky. If we're around you might see us playing in the garden. My boyfriend is sometimes here in weekends.
I speak a little Japanese and would love to practice if any Japanese guests visit!!

Garden, lawn furniture.
No access to kitchen, or rest of house, no laundry, etc.

Probably minimal contact, because I like my privacy, and I expect you do too, but I am available to help learn about the area.

Neighborhood is quiet, lots of trees, friendly neighbors, walking distance to village, shops, restaurants, etc.

One mile walk to transit center for metro link to downtown Los Angeles. Buses to Pasadena.

Please, no smoking!

Brand new king sized tempur-pedic bed, extra firm. Gorgeous bed!!

For new comers to Airbnb: this is my home, not a hotel. There is not daily maid service, and while I am around to assist in any issues that might arise, I do not hire a maid, or a booking agent like some host do. Please understand that I live in my home, and sometimes my boyfriend is visiting. We are early risers to get the dogs out to walk, there is an outdoor cat who meows a lot! It's a real working home. I teach yoga and pilates upstairs and in the garage. The house is not sound proofed. In fact, the master bedroom/bathroom that I rent out on Airbnb is my bedroom that I happily vacate and clean for guests while relocating to an upstairs guest room. I tell you all this in full disclosure, as sometimes I've had guests who wonder where the maid is, why there are not a daily supply of clean sheets, towels and vacuuming. This is not a hotel, it's more like being at home. And I do hope you enjoy it as your home away from home.

Доступно гостям

Backyard, garden, lawn furniture.
No access to kitchen, rest of house, laundry, etc.

Общение с гостями

Probably minimal, because I like my privacy, and I expect you do too, but I am available to help learn about the area. I like to be here to greet you and show you around, but if scheduling is difficult, I can hide key and text instructions.

Другие важные подробности

Please, no smoking!
Please no colognes, perfumes, scented lotions. Many guests are allergic like I am and I try to maintain a fragrance free home.
While the room is private, it is not sound proofed. I am an early riser and I do see private pilates clients as early as 7:30 on Saturday mornings and some weekday late afternoons/early evenings. I've had no complaints, just a heads up FYI!


Удобства
Интернет
Предметы первой необходимости
Шампунь
Отопление

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 10:00

Quiet, polite, private, with general quiet hours 10pm-6am

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут какие-то домашние животные

Отмены

49 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Micah
май 2017
good size room. wish it was cleaner. good location. wish i could wheel suitcase over walkway but it is gravel

Профиль пользователя Amy
апрель 2017
We stayed at Rachel's place for a weekend. We particularly enjoyed the convenience for visiting the Claremont Colleges as well as the comfortable bed.

Профиль пользователя Amy
апрель 2017
My daughter and I stayed at Rachel's while visiting Scripps college. It was a pleasant 1/2 hour walk to campus. The bed was comfy and room spacious. We liked having our own enterance. The microwave and little fridge were useful to us. I would definitely stay here again!

Профиль пользователя Pamela
апрель 2017
Private entrance with nice yard. Very firm mattress

Профиль пользователя Pascale
февраль 2017
Good location, nice host, room as described, and a bit noisy from within the house as reported by my son who stayed there.
Профиль пользователя Rachel
Ответ от Rachel:
Thanks for the review! Sorry that Nicky was disturbed by any noise. I do tell all prospective guests that while the room is private, it is not sound proofed and that I have early hours to get dogs fed and walked, and see pilates clients upstairs on weekend mornings. Maybe Nicky didn't know this since Pascale booked the room for him. I've found that when guests know what to expect there's no issue, and I've had no other mentions. Or, if prospective guests are light or late sleepers, we all realize it's not a good fit and they choose to stay elsewhere. Sorry for any inconvenience.
февраль 2017

Профиль пользователя Jennifer
февраль 2017
Friendly, welcoming host.

Профиль пользователя Dadla
январь 2017
We were in town for a conference to stop global warming. We found Rachel's place comfortable, convenient, and, most importantly, clean and private.

Клермонт, Калифорния, СШАНа сайте с июнь 2014
Профиль пользователя Rachel
I'm a musician, professor, yoga and pilates instructor, former triathlete. Love my two Shih Tzus, Maxx and Bodhi. I play Japanese music and speak a little Japanese. I'm a real early bird, and I have a home pilates/yoga studio, so there are clients in and out, plus some days I'm …
Языки: 日本語
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления