your guest bedroomJapanese art door curtains
CLOSE TO CITY & MELBOURNE AIRPORT
Хозяин Diana
Diana — хозяин.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 общая ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 общая ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Easy to travel from and to the Airport; quiet and safe neighbourhood; a spacious and sunny room; backyard for sun baking; a friendly host who are easy going and super friendly!
I would like to make your journey more comfortable!

Жилье

My place is great for guest from overseas, interstate or want to live in northern suburbs. If you like live in CBD, this one is not for you, if you are looking for someplace that is between airport and city, have free places to park your car, and like a spacious and quite place for some privacy, or not in rush and happy to travel 30 minutes on the train to city(like us local people do) , it is the perfect place for you.

Recently, we have upgraded lighting to LED ceiling lights with adjustable lighting in the bedrooms, we have bought new queen size bed to make the guest room more comfortable.

The guest bedrooms provided here for your comfort is in a two bedroom unit with 100sqm backyard(my green garden). This bedroom is airy and bright with big windows. Your room has a queen size bed and a build in wardrobe, good mattress, good cotton bedding and linen, and room is often decorated with fresh roses from my garden. Bathroom and kitchen are kept in 70's style with colourful tiles . All my neighbors are very friendly and lovely, You will be woken up by the birds every morning.

I am not living in the unit, you will share the unit with my Chinese parents. They are newly migrated to Australia. Mum likes to meeting people, and talk to guests through her phone app translator. My Dad was Biology teacher, he is a bit shy and quiet, he is passionate about table tennis and gardening. So he looks after the organic vegetable garden we have. They are very happy and easy going people, like to do their best to make guests comfortable.

Unlimited wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, no dryer(clothes get dried very quickly on the lines in the backyard).

It is close to Melb Airport as well as City CBD. From Melbourne main airport is 15 -20 mins drive, by taxi is about $35-$40 ( work out cheaper and quicker than catching the sky bus from airport to city if 2 people). from my place to city 13Kms which is about $30-$40 by taxi depends on where you go of course. You can catch bus or train to city (30 mins train trip), 10 mins lovely walk to the Keon Park station. Just to mention, your room also has its own TV on the wall with local channels. you can also catch bus and change bus to get to airport, the details will be available on public transport Victoria website.
Local shops 5-10 mins walking distance are Chinese Restaurant, a cafe, a italiian food shop with homemade pasta, fresh vegetable and fruit shop, milk bar, and if you need big supermarket, that is 3kms away, can reach by train(2 stops), 2 big shopping mall is 10 mins drive away or couple of train or bus stops away. Also the nearby suburb Preston has a big food market during Wed to Sat, and plenty of restaurants open till late every night and offers $10 meals! it is 4 stops on the same South Morang train line to city direction, so you could have dinner there on the way back from City if don't want to cook. If you love cooking, you have access to all the kitchen equipment, feel free to cook as much as you want.

It is close to Preston weekend markets, RMIT & La Trobe Uni Bundoora campus but not walking distance.

Here to offer you a home away from home and joyful Melbourne experience.

We are all travellers on this planet, happy to make your journey even more brighter and happier!

Доступно гостям

You have access all facilities in the house, I open my home to you! The price is for accommodation and facilities, I do provide tea, coffee and milk to make coffees, also dish washing liquid and washing machine liquid just to make your travel easier.

If you like to have home cooked Chinese meals like fried rice or dumplings, or use of telephone, I am happy to provide with extra charges. As you can understand, they are not included in the price quoted here.

Общение с гостями

The amazing thing about being the host is the privilege to be part of some strangers life for a short period of time :-)
I don't live in the house with you, but only 2kms away and more than happy to help if anything you need assistance.

Другие важные подробности

My mum and Daa's hearing is a bit weak, so please feel free to raise your voice to talk to her. She loves it!


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Можно курить

Цены
Плата за уборку 464 р
Скидка за неделю: 5%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 12:00 до 23:00.
Выезд до 10:00

I m here to host, you are here to enjoy!

Please enjoy the place and treat it as your own home.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация

Свободные дни
1 ночь минимальной продолжительности бронирования.
С 01 март 2018 - 31 май 2018 минимальная продолжительность бронирования — 2 ночи.

125 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Arina
июль 2017
My husband and I had a great time at Diana's place. The room is cosy and tidy, the bathroom is clean. Hosts are friendly and always willing to help. Diana is always reachable by phone and extremely helpful. Don't hesitate to ask! 7 minutes from a bus stop, 13 minutes from train station. The neighbourhood is quiet.

Профиль пользователя Jason
октябрь 2017
和住自己家里一样的感觉

Профиль пользователя Qian
октябрь 2017
叔叔阿姨简直不要太棒,太热心了,借我们公交卡用,晚上和小伙伴煮面还给我们提供自家种的小白菜。洗完衣服阿姨还帮我晾帮我收,真的真的太感谢。非常推荐这里。

Профиль пользователя Reya
октябрь 2017
We had a great time here. Diana's parents are really lovely. The room was very clean and bonus that it had a tv.

Профиль пользователя Ankur
сентябрь 2017
Very kind and caring host old couple! Nice place!

Профиль пользователя Thien-Phuc
сентябрь 2017
Hosts are friendly, kind and helpful. The house is very clean and quiet. Room is spacious as described. It's worth money.

Профиль пользователя Maeve
сентябрь 2017
We had the most amazing stay with Diana's parents! This was the best airbnb experience my partner and I have had and we use it a lot! It was so homely comfortable and amazing to meet an older Chinese couple who have only lived in oz for 13 months! We had dinner made for us for a very valuable price and felt so welcome! We definitely will try and stay again! Can't recommend enough !! We even spoke a little mandarin which was very fun!

У этого хозяина 1 отзыв о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Мельбурн, АвстралияНа сайте с июль 2010
Профиль пользователя Diana

We all travellers on this planet, if my place can provide you a peaceful sleep at night during your trip, then the pleasure is entirely mine!

Языки: English, 中文
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления