My house is a 113 year old renovated classic Queenslander located on a working farm.Enjoy afternoon tea on your arrival.
2 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Discover the irresistible charm, genuine hospitality and fascinating diversity of the Warwick region by staying at my 116 year old Queenslander on a working farm, "GLEN VALE" Emu Vale.

Жилье

The homestead, "Glen Vale" is a 116 year old classic Queenslander situated on a working farm. Guests have a selection of 2 bedrooms (1 Queen or 2 Singles) and also have their own bathroom which is located down the hallway from the bedroom.
Guests are accommodated at one end of the house and have access to the front verandah which overlooks the valley where they can enjoy a full breakfast and afternoon tea.
There is plenty of parking under cover.
I are happy to take guests for a walk down by the creek where hopefully, we can see platypus.
Emu Vale is a safe and welcoming farming community where everyone has the time to stop for a chat.
Dinner is available at the local Yangan Hotel (8 minutes) or Warwick (25 minutes)
Visitors to this area will need their own private transport.
I have 1 friendly cat, Simon and 1 small, dog (Marley) who are not allowed inside but enjoy walks with guests down to the creek for a paddle.
If you have an interest in birds, then Glen Vale is the perfect location to view many Australian parrots and our family of kookaburras.
Thomas Bancroft, from Seattle recently was a guest and recorded our kookaburras for his upcoming book on birds. (URL HIDDEN)

Доступно гостям

Guests have the choice of two bedrooms - one with a Queen bed and the other room has 2 single beds.
I only take 2 guests at a time. Bedrooms are located at one end of the house and the front verandah is available for their private use.
A guest private bathroom is located down the hallway from the bedrooms. My house does NOT have an ensuite.


Удобства
Телевизор
Отопление
Стиральная машина
Бесплатная парковка

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size, 2 односпальные кровати

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 14:00
Выезд до 11:00

No smoking inside.
Responsible drinking.
Respect nature.
Quite after 10.30pm

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Dog(s), cat(s) и other pet(s) live in the house

Отмены

42 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Mark
сентябрь 2017
Penny is a wonderful host. Our stay was lovely.

Профиль пользователя Nerida
апрель 2017
Penny's place was immaculately presented, very comfortable and her cooking was amazing.

Профиль пользователя Nicky
март 2017
Penny's place is exactly as listed with her description 100% accurate. However, on arrival you will quickly find out that words don't do the location, nor Penny justice. The scenery is spectacular, with lush grazing/crops and animals on your doorstep and mountain ranges in the distance. The property is extremely well maintained with lovely stands of (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)s, lawns and gardens all around the 100+ year old family Queenslander. Upon arrival, Penny greets you with tea and freshly baked slices/biscuits and shows you around the beautiful house. She is happy to interact as much or as little as you like and is quick to offer up suggestions of things to do and places to eat. We had dinner at the local pub 10 minutes up the road and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A treat was being able to lie in bed and look out the window at stars in the night sky and listen to the birds and frogs. I challenge anyone not to enjoy this "escape to the country". It is the perfect location and you are made to feel so welcome. You will sit around the kitchen table having breakfast and feel very much at home. Whether you are from the city or the country, this place is sure to impress. PS. Make sure you get to know Simon the cat and Marley, the character filled dog, she will take you for a walk around the property.
Профиль пользователя Penny
Ответ от Penny:
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I really did enjoy your company.
март 2017

Профиль пользователя Brodie
ноябрь 2016
Penny was a wonderful host. This was an amazing place to stay and it really felt just like coming home. Thank you so much Penny!

Профиль пользователя Nicole
октябрь 2016
Absolutely amazing. Best Bnb I've ever stayed in, beautiful property, delicious breakfast, and Penny is LOVELY.
Профиль пользователя Penny
Ответ от Penny:
Thank you Nicole and Paige - Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.
октябрь 2016

Профиль пользователя Douglas
октябрь 2016
Made to feel very welcome, very comfortable, quiet and peaceful setting. Recommend this place to all.
Профиль пользователя Penny
Ответ от Penny:
Thank you, Doug, Jenni and Sadie. You are most welcome back anytime.
октябрь 2016

Профиль пользователя Lyn
сентябрь 2016
Welcomed on arrival with muffins and tea, directions to property were detailed and accurate. A great knowledge of the local area and accommodating to be involved with guests activity if desired.
Профиль пользователя Penny
Ответ от Penny:
Thanks Lyn and Sarah - you are most welcome back anytime.
сентябрь 2016

На сайте с декабрь 2011
Профиль пользователя Penny
I live on a farm in country Queensland, Australia and work as a teacher-aid with children with learning disabilities. I travel extensively and try to use Airbnb where ever possible as this gives me a chance to connect with the local people. I enjoy hosting visitors from both Aus…
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления