'PARADISE GUEST ROOM WITH ITS OWN BALCONY (WITH COMFORTABLE SOFA-BED FOR  NIGHT''PARADISE GUEST ROOM WITH ITS OWN BALCONY WITH WORKING AREA AND COMFORTABLE SOFA FOR DAY'
PARADISE ROOM w. BALCONY - BOUTIQUE HOTEL LUXURY

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

WELCOME HOME IN MY PARADISE ROOM WITH ITS PRIVATE BALCONY!

Enjoy your stay in my elegant, light-filled 120m2 apartment with loft character & extravagant interior design in a listed 1910 'Art Nouveau' building.

Located in a quiet residential area opposite beautiful green Treptower Park, yet close to hip X-berg, Neukölln & Friedrichshain. Guaranteed easy access to Berlin's public transportation system from S-Bahn 'Treptower Park', 12min walk from my home.

FOR GUESTS WITH DISTINGUISHED TASTE!

Жилье

The guest room on offer here in this particular listing is called "The PARADISE room", which references the hummingbird pattern on the Osborn & Little wallpaper in this room. It is otherwise used as my library and room for study.
This room has a great totally comfortable and recently upholstered sofa bed (165cm wide) which comfortably sleeps 2 people.
This room has access to a balcony facing East, so the sun may wake you in the morning unless you close the fuchsia colored silk curtains which immerses the room an incredible warm glow in the morning.

The second bedroom available for booking in a second airbnb listing is called "The UNICORN Room" size 14sqm, has a proper 160cm wide bed, again designed for 2 people and en-suite bathroom with bath tub.
My place is suitable for parties of up to 4 people if both rooms are still available.

The literal center piece of the apartment is a 40sqm living kitchen with balcony to cook, eat, meet other guest and myself and hang out. Everything turns around this central space from where all other rooms are accessible, it"s like a central hub from where people can depart into all directions.

Accessible from there through large sliding doors is also a 34 sqm living room with stunning 100year old wooden floor panels and beautiful ceiling stucco. That space is generally shared across all guests, myself and my dog. Great space to relax on the sofa, listen to music, read a book or watch a good film.

My apartment is a unique mix of old Berlin architecture combined with the feeling of an airy loft space with great perspectives and fluid access from one room into the next.

It is uniquely decorated, certainly nothing for purists, minimalists and mainstream taste but rather those people who can appreciate colors, art and an eclectic approach to interior design.
It combines the charming features of a upper middle class turn-of-century Berlin "Altbau" with plaster decoration on the ceiling, old wooden floors with modern features such as 2 newly renovated bathrooms, central heating, Bose dolby surround system in multiple rooms etc.
Above all, it is the colorful ensemble of beautiful objects and stylistic features lends my place its fascinating character that make my guest's stay unforgettable.

Доступно гостям

I like my guests to feel 'at home away from home'.
With that, there are no limits to communal areas and rooms they can access or use, as long as they keep them clean and ready for use by others.
I appreciate if guests are not hiding in their room and keeping to themselves but I do encourage them to share the public spaces.
On the same note, I expect that guests do not regard their room as their private property and accept that I may have to access the room to get some things or occasionally use it while they are not using it themselves.
I am looking at this more than a shared flat with temporary guests than a hotel where people check in, do their thing and check out.
Of course, mutual respect and trust is the basis for this kind of openness which is both granted by myself as well as expected from my guests.

Общение с гостями

The level of interaction with my guests generally depends on a range of different factors such as my guest's travel plans, my own work and social calendar how much interaction we will have.
Generally speaking, I do find the social dimension of AirBnB at least equally attractive as the financial award as a host. Therefore, I do not like guests to treat me as an employee in a hotel that will do the check-in and check-out but would like to remind everyone that for whatever limited time we have, we are sharing together this space, with me included. Interaction and communication between us make these moments much more valuable and interesting for both myself and my guests.

I greatly enjoy sharing with my guests my story, my view of Berlin, favorite places, clubs, art venues, cafes, neighborhoods and the reasons why I love this city more than any other.
The fascinating thing for me is this: I always learn something new from my guests that I did not know, experienced or paid attention to!
If the opportunity comes up, I like to go out with some guests for dinner or drinks. \
However it's also not an issue if there are times where my guests prefer to have their peace and want be left alone.
Everyone is different and I see my role as a host to be sensitive to my guest"s different personal preferences.

Другие важные подробности

One important reminder at this point:
I am a dog lover and my adorable dog Luna lives me in my flat. I do not believe that dogs are in any way unhygienic, at least not more than humans.
It is unavoidable despite all efforts to clean and hover the flat that there will be places where you spot dog hair.
If that is something that bothers or concerns you, I recommend looking for alternative options.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 2 (Общая ванная)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 16:00 – 01:00 (следующий день)
Время выезда: 10:00
Наличие питомцев: Cобака(-и)

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 1080 / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку: 2160
Залог за сохранность имущества: 7202
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Цена на выходные: 5401 / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 01:00 (следующий день).

I kindly ask my guest to respect the following house rules:

1. Kindly remove your shoes when entering the flat, I am happy to provide some extra shoes for the house. That protects the antique wooden parquet floor and reduces the noise level for my downstairs neighbor.

2. Smoking is not permitted inside the flat, only on both balconies.

3. Please respect my neighbors and avoid excessive noise in the flat, particularly between 10pm and 8am. This also includes the staircase when you return late at night.
NOTE: my downstairs neighbor has his bedroom under my kitchen. Noise travels more easily in an old house like mine. I recommend using the living room when you want to sit together in the evening to have drinks.

4. Parties are explicitly NOT allowed, unless you have prior approval, particularly if it involves inviting non-guests to the flat.

5. Please keep the kitchen area clean and tidy, put away into the dishwasher or wash any dirty dishes.

6. One last important house rule for MALE guest: please sit down when using the toilet out of respect for others that are using the toilet and for hygienic reasons.


Отмены

Умеренные

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 5 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем всю сумму бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 5 дней до поездки, то мы вернем 50% стоимости всех ночей бронирования, кроме первой. Стоимость первой ночи не возращается.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Памятка по безопасности

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

Отзывов пока нет

У этого хозяина 126 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Берлин, ГерманияНа сайте с август 2014
Профиль пользователя GeorgeGeorge — SuperHost.

Hi there, I am George and proud to be AirBnB Superhost for the 10th time in a row! I love hosting people from all over the world.
What I enjoyed most during my 18-month travel around the world a few years ago was to spend time with friends who were kind enough to host me in their homes (San Francisco, Tokyo, Miami, Rio de Janeiro just to name a few). Now that I have settled down in my favorite city Berlin, I love to return the favor and open up my place to guests from other countries and cultures to make it their home away from home.
I am a gay man, currently living by myself with my adorable dog Luna, a German short hair pointer after my longtime Brazilian partner from Rio de Janeiro moved out to start a degree in 'Fashion Branding' @ Amsterdam Fashion Institute (AmFI). I have always enjoyed hosting other people, showing them my city and sharing with them my view of Berlin, what to do and how to make the most of their time.
Professionally, I work as an business consultant for a big American company. As a balance for my creative half I like art (both visiting exhibitions as well as getting my own small eclectic collection), going for long walks with my dog in the country side around Berlin, architecture, traveling, enjoying the amazing cultural offers in Berlin ranging from opera to nights (and days) in my favorite club Berghain. But above all, I am a huge fan of Franco-Belgian comics such as Tintin, Blake & Mortimer, Sopie & Starter etc. Not only do I collect these comics but I also collect art work such as Aroutcheff toys, cars and vehicles.
The other passion is decorating my apartement with rare antiques and art work. It makes me proud that virtually anyone who comes to visit immediately falls in love with my flat.
My favorite author is Haruki Murakami, about time he gets the Nobel prize for literature! Favorite destinations are Nepal, Japan and Easter Islands.
If I am not busy enjoying the cultural attractions of Berlin, I love watching well made US series e.g. Sopranos, The Wire and Game of Thrones.
Favorite directors are Pedro Almodovar, David Lynch, Jim Jarmusch and Francois Truffeaut.
If you stay with me, you should not be afraid of dogs. I would like my guests to really feel at home at my place and invite them to the entire space rather than just their room for cooking, relaxing, borrowing my books or taking a sun bath on one of my balconies.
My leitmotiv is "Work hard & party hard" and "Live and let live", I am tolerant towards other views and opinions as long as they do the same. I hate intolerant and hypocritical people who think they have eaten the truth with a spoon. Gay and lesbian friendly!

Языки: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления