Пропустить и перейти к тексту
The desk in your room.The desk and wardrobe.
2 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1 общая ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1 общая ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Lovely clean bright room with two single beds. Panoramic views of the City of London and West End from the kitchen. Angel underground 5 mins walk away. The 205 bus leaves from outside main line stations, Paddington, Euston, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Liverpool St to City Road 2 minutes walk from my home. FOLLOWING THE GRENFELL TRAGEDY MY BLOCK OF FLATS HAS BEEN INSPECTED AND IS SAFE. I REQUESTED A VISIT TO MY HOME FROM LFB, AND THEY DECLARED MY HOME SAFE.

Жилье

Lovely bright twin-bed room approx 9 x 15 in a two bedroomed flat/apartment with stunning views over London. There is a walk-in shower just along the hall. PLEASE DO NOT USE THE KITCHEN TAPS WHEN THE SHOWER IS RUNNING AS THE WATER SUPPLY TO THE SHOWER WILL STOP AND THE SHOWER WILL TURN OFF. It can take anything up to half an hour to reset which is very unpleasant for whoever was in the shower at the time!!!
WiFi provided.
Your bed will be made up with clean sheets and pillowcases. I do not iron my sheets, life is too short. One large and one hand towel are provided.
You have your own key so you can come and go as you please.
You are welcome to use the kettle, toaster, microwave, gas hob, electric oven and fridge, but NOT the washing machine. If you are staying for an extended period I will supervise use of the washing machine and dryer. A charge of £20 applies. You can make tea/coffee when you like and I have a wide variety of organic teas available as well as traditional tea and coffee. NO SMOKING. There is an excellent launderette in King's Square, where the staff are happy to do a service wash for you. King's Square is a short walk away, a pleasant little area with a cafe and an excellent fish and chip shop. My favourite fish and chip restaurant is Kennedys just down Goswell Road and my favourite Indian Restaurant is Angel Curry House at the end of Chapel Street at the Angel. There is also a great Turkish restaurant in Chapel Street and one in City Road 5 minutes away. Pho on Upper Street serve wonderful Vietnamese food. The main supermarkets are close by. Jamie Oliver has an Italian restaurant at the top of City/Goswell Road. His original restaurant "15" is on Old Street just a short walk down City Road . Our local Leisure Centre, Ironmonger Row, has reopened after major refurbishment and has wonderful facilities, a huge swimming pool, nursery pool, gym and spa offering all sorts of wonderful treats.
IMPORTANT: IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO VISIT MAJOR ATTRACTIONS LIKE THE LONDON EYE, MADAM TUSSAUDS, WESTMINSTER ABBEY, ST PAUL'S CATHEDRAL ETC. PLEASE CHECK ONLINE BEFORE YOUR VISIT FOR SPECIAL OFFERS FROM COMPANIES SUCH AS WOWCHER London, TIME OUT, KGBDEALS, AMAZON, AND GROUPON AS IT CAN OFTEN SAVE YOU AS MUCH AS 50%.

Fire alarms and a CO2 alarm have been installed in my home.

There are excellent transport links to all the major stations Paddington, Euston, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Liverpool Street are all served by the 205 bus which will drop you 2 minutes walk away in City Road. The Angel (Northern line) tube/underground is 5 minutes walk away. The Angel area is lovely (see below). Barbican and Old Street tube/underground stations are within walking distance and Farringdon isn't far.
IMPORTANT: LONDON'S UNDERGROUND/TUBE AND BUSES ARE NOW CASHLESS SO YOU NEED TO PURCHASE AN OYSTER CARD OR TRAVEL CARD AS SOON AS YOU ARRIVE. THE TRANSPORT FOR LONDON (tfl) website has lots of information on getting around London.

Доступно гостям

You have sole use of your room and everything in it. There is an international adaptor, hairdryer, desk, bedside/desk lamps, heater, iron and ironing board umbrella for rainy days, hangers in the wardrobe, books and magazines and lots of guide books with useful information on London. You share the shower room and kitchen with me. You can use the kitchen for eating and to store perishables, milk etc. in the fridge. I do not provide a cooked breakfast but you are welcome to help yourself to tea, several herbal as well as English tea, coffee, toast, any cereal I have available, several jams, marmalade, honey. I use goats milk which you are welcome to use. Please wash any dishes you use.

Общение с гостями

Это мой дом, и поэтому я имею большую часть времени, чтобы помочь с запросами о том, какую трубу или автобус достать в различные пункты назначения. Лондонские автобусы и труба теперь безналичны, поэтому вам нужно купить карточку Oyster или проездную карточку, как только вы приедете в страну. Я с удовольствием помогу с любым аспектом вашего визита, если смогу. Пожалуйста, просто спросите. Моя спальня не работает.
translated by Google

This is my home and so I am available most of the time to help with queries about which tube or bus to get to various destinations. London buses and the tube are now cashless so you need to buy an Oyster card or travel card as soon as you arrive in the country.

I am happy to help with any aspect of your visit if I can. Please just ask.

My bedroom is off limits.

Удобства
Лифт
Беспроводной Интернет
Завтрак
Кухня
Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 3216 р / ночь после первого гостя
Скидка за неделю: 14%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Спальные места
Спальня 1
2 односпальные кровати
Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 11:00

ALWAYS lock the main door when you come in or go out and check that it's locked. This applies even if i'm in.
DON'T use the kitchen taps when the shower is on as you will stop the water supply to the shower.
PLEASE take a moment to rinse the shower when you have finished showering. Nobody likes showering with someone else's hair.

Fire and CO2 alarms have been installed.

NO SMOKING anywhere in the building including E-cigarettes.

Please don't leave damp towels on the beds, there are hooks behind the door to hang them on.
I don't iron my sheets but they are of course spotlessly clean.

If you are willing and able to strip your bed it would be greatly appreciated but not essential.

CHECK OUT is 10am.

This is negotiable. It is often possible to leave your luggage and collect it later if you have a late flight and want to spend the day sight seeing.

Please wash any dishes or cups you use and leave them to dry in the dish rack.

NO SMOKING including E cigarettes.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Своей парковки нет
Некоторые зоны являются общими - The bathroom and kitchen are shared areas.
Отмены
Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

393 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Алексей
октябрь 2017
Чистая, уютная очень комфортная квартира с шикарным видом! Рекомендую однозначно!

Профиль пользователя Tatiana
октябрь 2013
Very cosy clean room, comfortable bed. You feel like a guest of your best friend. Dianna is very polite and kind. Thank you Dianna for easy conversation and her help with my not good English. Very good location if you want to live near the center of London. You may get to any point in the short time both by underground and by bus.

Профиль пользователя Alexandra
июнь 2013
Thanks to Dianne for being a very welcoming host! One of the tidiest Arbnb apartments I've been to, very bright and cozy. The best part is the fantastic skyline view, much better in reality than pictures can show - you could spend the day taking in the panorama of the main sites from Canary Wharf to London Eye and BT tower with the airplanes flying by. The area around Angel offers lots of ways to spend the day - a walk to Shoreditch or along the Regents canal to Broadway market for some local shops and cafes would take about 30-40 min

Профиль пользователя Denis
октябрь 2012
Dianne is really hospitable and friendly host. The apartment is very clean and comfortable, the location is great, very close to King's X and St Pancras rail hub, it has everything you need to feel like you're at home. Highly recommended! I will come back for sure.

Профиль пользователя Avinash
ноябрь 2017
This was my first airbnb experience and I am delighted that it was Dianne who hosted me. Even before the visit she was kind enough to answer all my queries regarding London. Its easy to communicate with her and responds promptly. Dianne stays at this place but she couldn't be there for the check inn as she had some prior engagement but, she made sure I was checked inn properly. In the evening when she arrived she was really apologetic about not being there in the morning. About the place, it's one of the best place one could stay at an affordable price. It has got a good connectivity with both the bus and the tube. The view from the house is amazing. The house itself is very clean and beautiful. The beds are soft and comfortable. Because she herself stays here everything appears to be in place. Next morning, before I left she made sure I had a good breakfast as I had a long journey ahead of me. I can't be thankful enough to her for a pleasant stay. Looking forward to visiting her again.
Профиль пользователя Dianne
Ответ от Dianne:
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I do hope you will be back soon to explore more of London. Kindest Regards Dianne
ноябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Pranay Rashmi
ноябрь 2017
Dianne is a lovely host. She is extremely fast in responding to requests and takes all guest comments seriously. Her apartment on the 17th floor provides a beautiful panoramic view of the city from shard to st. pauls - abs wonderful. the room is very comfortable and the bed gets a good night sleep. The room and apartment are well equipped with everything a traveler may need. Dianne provides a host of breakfast options that makes the stay even better. I'd highly recommend her place.
Профиль пользователя Dianne
Ответ от Dianne:
Dear Pranay, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I do hope you will be back before too long and with your lovely wife. I would love to meet her and host you both. Kindest regards Dianne
ноябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя James
ноябрь 2017
Dianne's place was exactly as described and Dianne herself is very friendly and welcoming. It was a nice surprise to see find that she'd read my bio before my arrival and had some specific recommendations for me based on it - a very nice Vietnamese restaurant in this case. Location-wise, you're a 5 minute walk from the tube at Angel and 10-ish minutes on foot from the O2 Islington, which is where we were heading. I'd go so far as to say it's an ideal spot for anyone looking to spend a few days in London as a 25 minute walk will see you to most of the central stuff. All in all, I'm not sure when I'm likely to be back down in London again but I'd definitely stop with Dianne again as and when I am. Recommended.
Профиль пользователя Dianne
Ответ от Dianne:
Thank you for that lovely review James. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I hope to see you again before too long. Kindest regards Dianne
ноябрь 2017

Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с март 2012
Профиль пользователя Dianne

I am live in a lovely flat/apartment on the 17th floor of a high rise in cental London (EC1) and I have spare twin bedded room which I am happy offer visitors to London. The views are fabulous.

I worked in the City for too many years to remember as a Secretary, Legal and Accountancy. I have two beautiful daughters and three adorable grandchildren and my sons-in-law are lovely too. I love reading, TV, music (all sorts), DVD's/videos (yes I still have a video player), Regents Park, photography, knitting, cross-stitch and texting.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

О доме

Снимая жилье на Airbnb, вы останавливаетесь в чьих-то домах.


Это дом пользователя Dianne.
Dianne
Cheryl помогает принимать гостей.
Cheryl

Район

Похожие объявления