peaceful & hidden front door
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 5 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

I am a friendly Chef & Massage Practitioner, and would like to offer a very welcoming place to stay!
I grew up in the area and can help you find what you need whether it be snow, lakes, or just a cozy house to yourselves. Welcome!

Жилье

A lovely 1600 square foot house on the East hill (quiet residential neighbourhood), surrounded by trees. Private and hidden, but a bright space. My guests have use of all the rooms in the house, but I generally stay on the property & interact a lot or little with them, depending on what you're looking for. Generally the house attracts easy going people who love food and relaxing!
There are 3 bedrooms in the house. A queen and a double room upstairs, and a queen downstairs. The double room is an open concept above the stairwell. There are also 2 single folding camping foams as additional beds for extra guests/kids. Upstairs during the hot months I have two mobile air conditioner units. The main floor stays quite cool in the summer/cozy in winter. The studio is where I work as a Massage Practitioner. It is a lovely 260 square ft separate building constructed as a letter press studio by my friend & former owner of the house.
There is one bathroom with large claw foot bathtub/ shower on the main floor along with the office, sun room with a work table, dining room with table that fits 8 comfortably (we've squeezed 12), and a very well stocked kitchen with gas stove.
There is internet, 3 bicycles, washer and dryer. There is plenty of indoor and outdoor storage for your belongings/gear.
Small vegetable & herb gardens & compost. Plenty of room to relax outside/bbq... The back yard is completely fenced in. Well, a tiny dog might be able to sneak out somewhere.. but it's definitely safe for kids.
I have a nice collection of books and magazines. Many great cookbooks.
Please specify if you'd like to have the place to yourselves and I can arrange to stay elsewhere for an additional charge, but I do run my massage business most days and need to be around during the day for clients. If I can, I like stay in the studio to still give my guests privacy. I do love meeting new people so I'm usually up for visiting!

Доступно гостям

I provide breakfast supplies & all the basics you'd need in the kitchen plus fresh fruits and vegetables... I can also cook breakfast for guests if I'm staying at the house, and am happy to cook other meals for additional cost. There's a more detailed description of what I offer under 'interaction w guests' including the Massage treatments.
Guests have access to the house, yard, garden, storage, bicycles, bbq, fire pit.

Общение с гостями

All levels of interaction! Just let me know what you're looking for. I love spending time w guests but I'm also respectful of your needs, & I can be present or not be around so much. When I stay, I sleep in the downstairs bedroom or massage studio. My place is most suitable for mature but easy going people who enjoy sharing space & are also respectful of others' space. I am very comfortable with people and love helping to provide them with a great vacation!
I do work from the workshop as a Massage Practitioner usually doing 2 massages a day at least so I usually need to be there during the day. I've trained in Thai/hot stone/herbal compress & warm oil and I'm happy to offer this service to guests.
I also offer home cooked meals, baking or pastry for an additional cost, usually made during your stay but I could also pre-prepare meals. Meals are usually medium fancy but if you have something else in mind I'm open. Some guests plan meals before they arrive, some once they've arrived. Up to you. The dining room comfortably fits 8 or so but in the warmer months, the back porch is ideal for meals. My backyard freezer is usually stocked with local meat raised by friends in the neighbouring town. I know many of the producers in the area and can introduce you to the markets, the farms & wineries around the okanagan/shuswap valleys. If you'd like a day of touring that's also an option.

Другие важные подробности

I do not have a t.v!


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 5
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 3
Кровати: 3
Время выезда: 13:00
Наличие питомцев: кошка(-и)

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 1209 / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку: 1209
Залог за сохранность имущества: 9670
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 2
1 сдвоенная кровать
Спальня 3
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван

Правила дома
Курение запрещено

I keep the home tidy and am respectful of my neighbours as they are to me & my guests should do the same. There is no smoking indoors. No loud parties.
Might accept pets, depending on the nature of the pet. (..i love animals!)


Отмены

Умеренные

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 5 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем всю сумму бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 5 дней до поездки, то мы вернем 50% стоимости всех ночей бронирования, кроме первой. Стоимость первой ночи не возращается.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

78 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Bev
август 2017
Anni is a wonderfully warm and welcoming host. We had the house to ourselves with Anni staying on the premises in her studio. We enjoyed chatting with her and appreciated the local insights she shared. Her house is full of interesting books and trinkets and has many treasures for young children. Anni was especially kind to our 4-year old nephew and took great interest in us and our enjoyment of the region. The home is centrally located and within walking distance of the town centre. The house has everything you need to use as a base for your exploration. Thank you Anni for a fantastic stay in Vernon. We'd love to come back to chat with you and enjoy more of the Okanagan region.

Профиль пользователя Yufeng
август 2017
超级亲切和健谈的女主人,热爱烹饪和生活,我们一见如故,在这里生活了两天,非常非常满意。学会了一些餐饮技巧,还到湖里游泳,非常美妙的回忆。

Профиль пользователя Erika
июль 2017
Anni is an outstanding host and has built a charming and cozy place to stay. She was so welcoming and my family of 5 felt at home instantly. She is super accommodating, had fresh BC fruit ready for us when we arrived and she ended up making an awesome homemade pasta sauce with gnocchi!!! My kids were glad we chose her place over a hotel room. We would definitely stay with her again!

Профиль пользователя Sandy And Graeme
июль 2017
Anni was amazingly accommodating. The fridge was well stocked and she even did a shopping run for us as we were quite busy with a tournament. Both my wife and son received a very therapeutic and helpful massage. He was in a soccer tourney and needed some assistance to play the last game.(the massage did the trick) We will stay here again if in Vernon and will certainly say hello if passing through. She also has the scoop on great eateries that we took advantage of. Anni is a wonderful host and generous person.

Профиль пользователя C
июнь 2017
This was our second time staying at Anni's ( thats saying a lot right !? ) Highly recommend the "FOOD HOTEL' option ! Anni arranged massages, picnics, a day cottage, dinners, experiences... the best option for a tourist.

Профиль пользователя Ashley
май 2017
We just keep coming back! I think at least our fourth stay with Anni, we continue to love our visits here, to relax, enjoy Anni's incredible hospitality, cooking, conversation, and humour, while exploring Vernon and surrounding area with expert insight from our host. Anni's "Food Hotel" is a smorgasbord that goes well beyond the food, but is an apt metaphor for the things that can create a full life and in this case an amazing, fulfilling and full experience. Thank you Anni for sharing in that experience with your guests, and in particular with us. We appreciate the care and attention you put into everything you do to make our stay amazing. In case anyone's wondering, I highly recommend!

Профиль пользователя Peter
май 2017
Staying with Anni again was like coming to visit an old friend. Looking forward to staying with Anni in the future.

У этого хозяина 1 отзыв о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Вернон, КанадаНа сайте с октябрь 2012
Профиль пользователя AnniAnni — SuperHost.

My neighbours call me 'the Ambassador of Fun', which I definitely don't live up to full time, but it's fitting. I love to have & plan fun. I host, cook/cater, do Thai massage, throw all ages dance parties & give 'Hidden Gem' tours (tubing, wineries, taco trucks...) I am easy going, respectful, passionate, love to meet new people, and new animals:) .. and also love quiet time.
I grew up here in the Okanagan Valley, lived in Montreal for about 10 years where I mainly ran a little catering business & learned to cook pretty well by living in a very vibrant food culture with people who love to eat, drink & share. In 2008 I started working in mining camps in Northern British Columbia/Yukon Territories cooking for up to 200 people and lasted about 5 years... maybe opposite of life in Montreal. Now back in the Valley, I've made a cozy little place where my door is open and we're waiting to meet you! (well i mean I lock my doors, but ...you know what I mean:)

Языки: Français
Частота ответов: 60%
Время ответа: в течение дня
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления