Additional hangers can be provided! there is room to move a desk or writing table into this room
Cosy ground floor room with sofa bed or single bed
Хозяин Katharine
Katharine — хозяин.
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

The room is a high ceilinged ground floor private room in large family home. It has a sofa bed that in all honesty is more comfortable for one, chest of drawers, table & chair & clothes rack. Also have a single bed available as an alternative for longer bookings.
Otherwise, parking, huge garden, open fire in sitting room, full use of kitchen, sitting room, utility room, bathroom (no shower but enormous bath & shower attachment) & outside areas. Eclectic mix of art & furniture!

Жилье

Spacious detached family home with no immediate neighbours. Owners have a love of 20 century modern furniture and junk! Well located to cycle or drive into Cambridge or drive to park & ride, child friendly.

Доступно гостям

kitchen - large cooker, dishwasher
garden - washing line
utility room - washing machine, drying space, tumble drier
shared bathrooms
living room
shed for bikes
parking

Общение с гостями

Sometimes guest will have the house to themselves - sometimes I work from home but the house is spacious so we don't get under each other's feet.

If you want to know how quiet the house will be do feel free to ask, including if kids will be around or not - they are largely busy and not at home a lot during school term time.

Другие важные подробности

The house was built in 1910 - and is typical of the era. It is furnished with odd bits of furniture & we have lived here for 13 years. The kitchen is large and clean but in need of redecoration and a little restorative building work, totally usable but not super pretty. There is a table that can accomodate 6 or 8 people. The children live between 2 houses so there are also children's rooms potentially available on request depending on availability. You are welcome to use all areas of the house excluding the family's bedrooms.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Кухня

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 диван-кровать
Зоны общего пользования
2 дивана

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Время прибытия — гибкое

Guests are welcome to interact with the family or not.
Guests are welcome to socialise at the house with their own friends by prior arrangement.
Smokers are welcome but are requested to smoke outside.
Music is welcomed - feel free to play yours, respecting everyone else's sleep needs!
Children are welcome.
Well behaved dogs are welcome - but the garden is not secure so they have to be supervised when outside.


Отмены

16 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Bella
октябрь 2017
10/10 communication, Katherine tells you anything you need to know in advance and always leaves a note on the table when she is not around, so even if we had very different daily routines we still communicated our needs very efficiently! I biked everyday and enjoyed this countryside view a lot in this area, also there are supermarkets nearby - pretty convenient if the weather is good. Room is cosy and bed is soft, with lots of clean towels that I could use. Katherine is very inspirational and extremely open-minded, it was a pleasure to be able to converse with such a lovely person and get inspired everyday. Will come back to this place and highly recommend it to everyone!

Профиль пользователя Thomas
август 2017
Katharine's place is not just a nice house - it's a lovely home that it feels completely natural to come home to. Katharine and her family are very friendly and welcoming, and she made sure I was happy throughout the stay. A very nice place to stay and I'll definitely be back if I'm ever in need of a place to stay in the area again.

Профиль пользователя Mark & EvitaMark & Evita — SuperHost.
апрель 2017
Great stay not far from where I was working

Профиль пользователя Abby
апрель 2017
Katharine is an excellent host; she was very affable and attentive during my stay. The room was very clean and spacious and her kitchen was well equipped. I had a great time and would certainly recommend the place to others.

Профиль пользователя Dennis
март 2017
I stayed at Katherine's place for a total of 6 weeks and I will be back if I am ever in the area again. If you ever want a home away from home then I highly recommend it. It's certainly not a five star accommodation... it's a comfy, homely home.

Профиль пользователя Dennis
март 2017
4th week on and I still loved it. It's super convenient to where I am working and always guaranteed a restful night.

Профиль пользователя Dennis
март 2017
5th week - very convenient location close to a pub you can walk to and back. And the village high street is not too far either with Coop and a couple of takeaways.

У этого хозяина 24 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Fulbourn, ВеликобританияНа сайте с август 2014
Профиль пользователя Katharine
Hello, I'm a friendly 40 something parent, with a teenager & an older child living with me 50% of the time. I'm self employed with one main client in the music industry. I'm drawn to 20 Century modern and know a LOT of great junk shops! We're city lovers living in the county. We'…
Языки: Français
Частота ответов: 90%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления