Large double room converted from a Cornish cow byre with ensuite lavatory, Morvah, CornwallThere is plenty of room to relax, Morvah, Cornwall
Rustic farm retreat with sea views

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Chun Carvolth is a small working farm situated in an area of AONB between moors and sea. Surrounded by ancient settlements and a nature reserve, the 400 year old farmhouse offers a true taste of rural farm life with all home comforts. Dogs welcome.

Жилье

There has been a settlement at Chun since 1283 and the farmhouse itself is over 400 years old. The farm's field system is Medieval and there is even a Bronze Age boundary hedge and Dew Pond. The natural pastures are full of plants such as wild carrot, bluebells and chicory. The farmhouse is tucked into the hill and is surrounded by a semi-wild garden. It has been furnished and decorated with natual materials in a reclaimed rustic style.
The room is in what was originally a Cornish cow byre. It is large and is reached by its own separate staircase from the sitting room above; it has an on-suite lavatory and facilities to make tea and coffee.

Доступно гостям

I would like guests to feel very much at home. I tend to live in the kitchen in the evenings so you can pretty much have free run of the sitting room where there is a wood burnng stove, TV and stunning views of the surrounding countryside.
The bathroom is shared, with a traditional bath but no shower.
Breakfast comes in a basket for you to eat where and when you like - in bed, at the kitchen table or out in the garden. It comprises homemade bread, fruit, eggs, tea and coffee. I can supply gluten free bread. There is a microwave provided for guests to make simple meals in the evenings
There is wifi access and mobile phone signal can be a bit patchy!

Общение с гостями

Life can be busy on the farm and so I am not always around but am never far away and usually on hand in the evenings if you need anything. If you want total peace and quiet that's fine too.

Другие важные подробности

PLEASE BE AWARE that the farmhouse is very old (over 400 years) and the bathroom and kitchen are 1950s and therefore not modern but do have a real vintage feel. The house is partly off grid and occasionally there can be interruptions to power and water - this is real country living! While I do my best to keep the rest of the house clean and tidy, I cannot claim that it is spotless. Being a small working farm you will come across muddy wellies and odd bit of straw or lamb in the kitchen. Your bedroom and shared bathroom are however thoroughly cleaned before each guest arrives; if you would like additional cleaning, towels, etc during your visit please let me know on arrival. There is a microwave for guests to prepare simple meals but no additional cooking facilities. There are no facilities or services for laundry, very sorry but I just don't have the spare time.

Chun Carvolth is accessed up a narrow track which is a bit bumpy in places. If you have a car with a very low suspension it is advisable to park at the bottom of the track. I can fetch your luggage in my pick up.

I am very happy to accommodate dogs but please bring their own bed/s. Please bear in mind that there are livestock on the farm so keep your four legged friends under supervision. I have a working Border Collie, Floss, who is very friendly and two cats who live in the house.


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1.5 (Общая ванная)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 18:00 – 22:00
Время выезда: 11:00
Наличие питомцев: Dog(s) и cat(s)

Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Плата за уборку 402 р
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (2‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 18:00 до 22:00.

Please read 'OTHER THINGS TO NOTE' before booking so you know what to expect.
As this is a small working farm check in is from 6.00 although this can sometimes be earlier by prior arrangement

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице
В доме живут питомцы - Dog, cats, ducks, hens and sheep

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

133 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Kathryn
сентябрь 2017
We were looking for an authentic Cornish getaway, somewhere where we could escape the city and Sarah's cottage more than met our expectations. Sarah was a very warm, welcoming and knowledgeable host who made us feel at ease. Our room was cosy, clean and looked out over to the sea making it the perfect place to come back to after a full day of walking. The breakfast included frehshly baked bread, fresh eggs and organic yoghurt. We would highly recommend Sarah's place.

Профиль пользователя Rosa Maria
сентябрь 2017
Sarah's farm is located in a very beautiful and remote area. It is perfect to get away from the city and simply disconnect. Her farm is incredibly cozy and feels like home in the countryside. She owns one dog and two cats, all very friendly and playful. Sarah herself is a treat to chat with. We were totally cared for and would definitely come back to her place.

Профиль пользователя Christian
сентябрь 2017
Our stay with Sarah in Morvah was perfect. The farm was ideally situated to take advantage of the nearby stunning walks and beautiful beaches. Sarah was a wonderful host and provided us with a wealth of information about the area which, due to our short stay, we couldn’t take full advantage of. We’d love to return and explore some more. Highly recommended.

Профиль пользователя Verena
сентябрь 2017
Great stay in a marvellous farm house in a beautiful location. Sarah is a perfect host! We enjoyed the walking opportunities starting at the farm. A beautiful beach can be reached by foot and excellent pubs are only a few miles away.

Профиль пользователя Maybeth
август 2017
Chun Carvolth was the perfect base for our time in Cornwall. Quiet and peaceful and within a short drive of the main places to visit in the west of the county. Myself, my husband and our dog really enjoyed our stay at the farmhouse. Sarah was a great host, offering a great breakfast and guidance on where to visit and to eat. We tried all her recommendations and thoroughly enjoyed them (especially The Gurnards Head).

Профиль пользователя Nina
август 2017
Unser Aufenthalt in Cornwall war großartig. Das Haus liegt sehr idyllisch und ist perfekt als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und fürs Radfahren. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl in Sarahs Farmhaus und insbesondere mit Sarah, sie ist eine super Gastgeberin. Für jeden unserer Ausflüge hatte sie einen guten Tip parat, was sich zu sehen lohnt, wo man gut essen gehen kann, welcher Strand am schönsten ist. Ich kann jedem, der eine Reise nach Westcornwall plant, die Unterkunft bei Sarah nur empfehlen.

Профиль пользователя Olivia
август 2017
Fantastic place to stay in Cornwall! A very peaceful and removed area for a nice getaway, although still manageable with public transportation. Sarah was kind enough to pick me up at the station as well, and drop me off there when I left. Sarah is a fantastic host -- very welcoming and thoughtful, and I enjoyed our chats in the kitchen! And Floss (her dog) is a joy as well -- even accompanied me on a walk up to the top of the moors!

У этого хозяина 18 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Morvah, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2014
Профиль пользователя SarahSarah — SuperHost.

After over 20 years of working in Africa and Asia I am now fortunate enough to be 'living the dream' on a small farm set betwixt the sea and moors of West Cornwall.
Having formerly worked for a number of aid agencies and the BBC World Service I now edit other people's books, keep a small flock rare breed sheep and am building a shepherds hut.
I am learning sheepdog trialling with my Border Collie, Floss, (she knows what she is doing!) make baskets and hooked rugs.
I have been part of the Airbnb community for a couple of years now and have had the very good fortune to share my home with some wonderful and inspirational folk from around the world :).

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления