Here is another angle shot of the guest room.  There are ample linens available to adjust to your needs.  I also offer a lightweight paid of weights, and a yoga mat for your use.The view from the desk out towards the main hallway.
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 1 гость (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This lovely room has a double bed with full linens, desk, lamp and overhead lighting, non-working fireplace, lots of art, a mirror and north-west facing window with a blinds and curtains. We are located in the Glebe, a fabulous neighbourhood!
NB This is an active household; there is a preschooler here weekdays from 7:30 until 4:30 pm.

Жилье

This guest room is located in a main floor apartment within an elegant Victorian home in the heart of the Glebe neighbourhood of Ottawa.

It has a comfortable double bed, small desk with good lighting, and clothes storage on the back of the door. There are ample linens, and as well a portable heater or fan to adjust the temperature to your comfort level.
The room is at the front of the home, facing the street, and has sunlight throughout the day. There are blinds to block out light and provide privacy.

Female tenants ONLY!

The other tenant is a mature student, who primarily works at home as a counselor, educator and rabbi.

This room is usually available for short-term rentals by the day, week or up to one month at a time.

If you are interested in a longer stay, please submit a request, and we can arrange a meeting to discuss this possibility.

Amenities include a well-equipped kitchen, shared bathroom, laundry in the unit and wireless. There is no parking. There is ample free street parking within 2 blocks. On-street parking permits are available. There is ample space for bicycle storage at a rack at the rear of the house or on the back deck.

We are located within walking distance of the Glebe, Centretown, and Old Ottawa South. We are a short distance from several museums, the National Arts Centre, the National Art Gallery, and the Rideau Canal. The Canal offers well-kept bike and walking/running paths as well as beautiful gardens throughout the year. In the winter the Canal is open for skating.

There is a Snap Fitness nearby, and several yoga studios within walking distance, as well as a park next door where yoga and 'boot camp training' programmes take place all summer.

OCTranspo stops are within 1 block, and we are located on bus routes that access both UOttawa and Carleton. We are also a short walk to USt. Paul.
I love to have guests, and enjoy sharing this city with newcomers or tourists.

If staying for 1 to 5 days, a complimentary vegetarian breakfast is included: usually coffee or tea, fresh and frozen fruit, smoothies, granola, yoghurt, toasted whole grain bread with a selection of homemade and/or unique jams, jellies, apple or pumpkin butters, lemon or other citrus curds, honey, and often baked goods. Eggs, homefries, and pancakes are available on weekends on request at the time of booking. Please let me know if you have food preferences, and if you would like breakfast.

For longer stays, please inquire at time of booking.

Other vegan/vegetarian meals by arrangement for an additional fee.

Access to Kosher vegetarian kitchen available.

Доступно гостям

Guests have access to the full apartment. Please ask for anything specific you need.

Общение с гостями

Interaction with guests is casual, enjoyed, and when Shabbat dinners, holiday and other brunches are occurring events are open to all. If you would like to have guests join you for a visit or for an overnight stay, please check with me.

Другие важные подробности

I do work from home so there are clients coming and going - generally we are quietly conversing, or studying.

From 7:30 am to 4:30 pm weekdays, there is preschooler present under my care. We are out of the house for several hours, usually in the morning from 9 to noon each day, and sometimes longer.


Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня

Цены
Скидка за неделю: 30%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 08:00
Выезд до 12:00

Female guests ONLY
Queer friendly space
No alcohol
No drugs
No pets
VEGAN OR VEGETARIAN FOOD ONLY.
No overnight guests unless pre-registered.
No shoes indoors.
Other
Please take responsibility for keeping your space tidy. If you use the kitchen, please do your dishes, and tidy up after yourself.
Please take out all garbage before you leave.
Please strip the bed when you check out, and leave sheets and pillowcases stuffed into one pillow case on the bed. Alternately, please wash, dry and fold or re-make the bed before leaving.
Please return the key directly to me, or lock the front door and drop through the mail slot. Text me to let me know that you have done this, and are on your way.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

42 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Sara
август 2017
I stayed at Anna's place for a night during my travels in Canada and was excited to discover how lovely the neighborhood, the Glebe, was. Walking around the streets there to look at the houses was definitely the highlight of the stay. The room itself was as pictured, and the apartment was similar to in the photos as well, although the living room was less accessible since it functions more as an office than a social space, but that wasn't a problem at all since I was only in and out between sleeping and exploring the city. The only thing to note is that the bed has a extremely squeaky boxspring, to the point that it makes noise anytime you move, and so it kept waking me up at night every time I turned over - and I am not a light sleeper! So I'd highly recommend bringing ear plugs to wear during the night in order to sleep well. But aside from that the stay was nice and Anna was lovely to chat with, so all in all, for a night, it worked out well.
Профиль пользователя Anna
Ответ от Anna:
Hi Sara, Thanks for your review. I hadn't noticed that the bed was as squeaky as you report; this is where I have slept until recently. I will definitely investigate and see what I can do to mitigate the sound. In response to your other comment about the living room/dining room and office space. The pictures clearly show and describe that this is a multi-use room. One picture describes the room in this way: "Here is another view of the livingroom, including my desk which also serves as our dining room table. The library is in the background." Anyone visiting is welcome to share this space at anytime. I use earphones when working with audio-video materials so as not to disturb folks. While there is a smaller four-seat table in the kitchen, if guests would like to use the dining table for a meal, please just ask. I am quite comfortable 'closing my office' and swapping out dining/living/childcare or other space. If there are changes to the photos or comments that you think I should change, please message me, and I will take your recommendations into consideration. Thank you for your comments, Anna
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Michele
август 2017
Anna is a very warm and accommodating host. She makes you feel welcome while also giving you the space to relax.
Профиль пользователя Anna
Ответ от Anna:
Thank you for your positive review.
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Dragana
август 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Anna's place. Anna's home was lovely and clean. Anna was very welcoming and easy to communicate with both ahead of time and once I arrived. The home is on a beautiful and quiet residential street but within walking distance of everywhere I needed to go while in Ottawa. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and as pictured. I would definitely stay at Anna's place again and would recommend it to others.
Профиль пользователя Anna
Ответ от Anna:
Thank you for your positive review!
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Janay
июль 2017
Perfect room. Really cute neighborhood and good location to get to places.

Профиль пользователя Minju
май 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Профиль пользователя Jeongeun
ноябрь 2016
I enjoyed to stay in Anna's place. Clean room, and good location! Anna is friendly and easy going.

Профиль пользователя Natalia
октябрь 2016
Anna's place is in a great location, it provided the necessary for a quick weekend visit in Ottawa. It is close to public transit -bank is only a short walk away. As a host anna was very accommodating, I had a good experience at her home.

Оттава, КанадаНа сайте с октябрь 2011
Профиль пользователя Anna

I am a mature, Jewish, lesbian, rabbincal student, who works from home as a coach, counsellor, educator and spiritual director.
I love hosting, and regularly have potluck dinners in my home! I have been cooking since I was a child, and prefer making gourmet vegan or vegetarian good from fresh, locally grown, organic ingredients.
My bucket list includes touring Jewish Italy, visiting San Francisco, and dining on patios around the world. I also look forward to spending more time on beaches in future years.
I am a bibliophile - there are more than 2,000 books in my library, and more coming in all the time. I love music of all genres, have a regular yoga practice, and enjoy evening strolls along Rideau Canal. Some of my favourites things are fresh blueberries, extra-hot soy lattes, dark, organic, kosher fair-trade chocolate and Post-It Notes.


Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления