Your Holiday Stay BuildingCanal Walk Shopping Centre next to KnightsBridge
8 гостей
2 спальни
5 кроватей
2 ванные комнаты
8 гостей
2 спальни
5 кроватей
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Spacious apartment-2 bedrooms(1 queen-size&2 single beds),lounge with 2 double sleeper couches,free Cable TV&Wifi,equipped kitchen,main en-suite bathroom with tub&walk-in shower,2nd bathroom with bathtub,pleasant scenic front balcony, 2 parking bays.


The spectacular new KnightsBridge Apartment Resort is in central majestic cosmopolitan Century City precinct [only 12km (15 minute drive on highway) from Cape Town & the V&A Waterfront & the 2010 World Cup Soccer Stadium].

The unit is 2 storeys high, north and west-facing corner unit, in a brand-new beautiful landmark building on a man-made island surrounded by canals and award-winning wetlands, with fantastic 270 degree panoramic views of Table Mountain, city skyline, scenic waterways, water features, jogging tracks, landscaped gardens & award-winning architecture, in a prime upmarket area, right next to famous Canal Walk Shopping Centre and surrounded by other brand-new upmarket residential and office/retail developments

It is a short walk from internet cafes, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Ratanga Junction Theme Park & Intaka Islands Nature Reserve

The in-house facilities include a double-volume foyer, reception, state-of-the-art 24-hr security & 24-hr concierge, laundry service (not free), CCTV, audio intercom, scenic glass-backed lifts, luxurious 20m long heated indoor swimming pool, gym overlooking the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, & steambath room (all free), health spa & wellness centre with treatment rooms(due to the water restrictions the swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, & steambath room are not available until further notice).

The Apartment T105 in the Towers Block is brand-new, 4-Star quality (not grading), modern, very pleasant, spacious, self-servicing&self-catering, non-smoking, and consists of 2 bedrooms (1 queen-size & 2 single beds), lounge/dining room with 2 double sleeper couches (pull-out sofa beds), has TV with free M-Net & DSTV Hotel Bouquet ("Cable TV"), Free Wifi, fully equipped self-catering open-plan granite kitchen, main en-suite bathroom with bathtub & walk-in shower, second bathroom with bathtub, huge pleasant scenic front balcony, and two reserved under-cover parking bays. Furnished in uncluttered minimalist style.

Free M-Net & DSTV Hotel Bouquet ("Cable TV") & Free Wifi

Floor Area 132m2

NB : Please click on “HOUSE RULES” to view other important information.

Доступно гостям

Indoor Swimming Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Braai Area, Parking, Wifi

Другие важные подробности

Please note that guests arriving after 20:00 on the day of arrival are subject to a late arrival fee.(R300)


Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 3231 р / ночь после 3 гостей
Залог за сохранность имущества 8732 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 2
2 односпальные кровати
Зоны общего пользования
2 дивана-кровати

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 16:00
Выезд до 10:00

As the website allows us to display only one type of bed, please note that the unit contains one queen-size real bed in main bedroom, 2 single real beds in 2nd bedroom and two double pull-out sofas in lounge.

The promotional low daily rates vary from $95 to $320, depending on which season.

They include parking, but exclude meals, daily servicing, heating (optional extra $5p.d. per heater) & refundable Damage/Security Deposit (approximately $125) payable to Airbnb.

They apply for a stay of minimum 5 nights. Shorter stays are subject to surcharge on daily rate. (Surch. for only 4 nights = +10%, 3 nights = +20%, 2 nights = +30%, 1 night = +40%)

Notwithstanding the AirBnb default clause reading “Extra people:$27/night after 3 guests” elsewhere on this listing, it is hereby superceded by the following policy : The promotional low daily rates include for 2 adults in main bedroom & 1 child under 13 or 1 adult in second bedroom, thereafter surcharge applies on daily rate. (Surch. per extra adult = +34%, per extra child = +17%)

Children of 13 years and older, are classed as adults.

The promotional low rate includes for the given number of persons only, free Internet/Wifi, M-Net & DSTV Hotel Bouquet ("Cable TV"), hot water & parking (VAT N/A), but excludes all meals, daily servicing, heating (optional extra R50p.d. per heater), late-checkin fee of R300 after 8pm.

The unit is self-servicing, i.e. it is not serviced daily by us. Cleaning & new towels/linen is done by us before check-in & after checkout only.

Our company manages Apartments in 9 diverse buildings in Cape Town.

Check-in (getting keys & directions to whichever building you have chosen to stay at), is from 4pm (or earlier if possible, depending on whether previous guests are departing from your unit on the morning of your arrival day) at our main Reception office at The Centurion All-Suite Hotel in Sea Point (close to our other buildings), irrespective of which building you have booked to stay at. Check-out is up to 10am (or later if possible, depending on whether other guests are checking into your unit on your departure day).

Checking out is very convenient for you and us, as it simply involves you leaving the key/remote etc. in the apartment and shutting the front door.

Directions for checking in (getting keys & directions to whichever building you have chosen to stay at) : From N1 or N2 national roads or from airport to our main Reception office address (Nr 1 Frere Road, Sea Point) at The Centurion All-Suite HotelTM, corner of Main Rd & Frere Rd (above "KFC", in same block as “Clicks” & "Pick 'n Pay", on same corner as "Cafe Sofia"), Sea Point, Cape Town :

Follow national road signs to "Cape Town". As soon as you enter Cape Town, follow road signs to "Sea Point". When you see the ocean on your right, you will be on Beach Rd, from which you turn left into Rocklands Road, straight across Main Rd into Frere Rd past "Cafe Sofia" on the left-hand corner and drive into the first driveway on your right.

Please come to the main external reception which is on the short passage between the pavement and the tower of the building, not inside the tower, and check in only with Vassi or his assistant Vicky


For your convenience, we list the items available to you in your Apartment.

Queen-size bed, mattress protector, night frill, duvet and cover, sheets (2), pillows & cases (2), 3-piece bedroom suite, dirtbin, clothes hangers (10), ironing board, curtains (2).

Bath towels (2), hand towel, floor towel, water jug, toilet brush set, medicine cupboard.

Single beds (2), mattress protectors (2), night frills (2), duvets and covers (2), sheets (4), pillows & cases (2), clothes hangers (10), curtains (2).

Bath towels (2), hand towel, floor towel, water jug, toilet brush set, medicine cupboard.

Blankets ( ), pillows ( ), sheets ( ), pillowcases ( ), bath towels ( ).

2 Double sleeper couches & 4 cushions, coffee table, 7-piece dining room table/chairs suite, intercom set, colour TV set, TV remote, DSTV decoder, DSTV remote, TV table, phone books (2), curtains (3), Wifi Router.

Chairs (2).

Oven & 2 trays/grids & hob with extractor, microwave oven & tray, fridge & freezer with ice cube holder, 2-point double adaptor, toaster, kettle, bread bin, pot/pan ceramic coasters (2), drying rack, dishtowel, swob, sponge, beer glasses (3), wine glasses (3), tumblers (3), salt/pepper set, sugar bowl, milk jug, tea pot & lid, salad bowl, casserole dish & lid, water bottle, iron, dinner plates (6), side plates (6), dessert bowls (6), cups & saucers (6), cutlery rack, teaspoons (6), table spoons (6), table forks (6), table knives (6), bread knife, carving knife, tin opener/corkscrew, corkscrew, egg lifter, stirring/serving spoon, breadboard, mesh strainer, serving tray, set of 2 cooking pots & lids, frying pan, pot/pan paper coasters (2), dirtbin, vacuum cleaner, broom, dustpan set.

Keys to : Apartment front door, balcony doors (3).
Card for main entrance access & garage access.

Complimentary items provided, on arrival only, for guests' use : Delivery menu booklet for various restaurants, salt, pepper, soap, toilet paper.

Guests are kindly requested to provide any required additional items not contained herein, e.g. beach towel, hairdryer, plug converter, fan, VCR, radio, coffee/tea, sugar, shampoo, face cloth, sponge, dishwash liquid, & additional linen/towels.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Ограничения удобства - due to the water restrictions the swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, & steambath room are not available until further notice


Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

12 отзыва

Профиль пользователя Charmaine
июнь 2017
Wonderful stay

Профиль пользователя Lisa
июнь 2017
The check in process is awful - requires a long trip to sea point and a long slide show for info about the place - in traffic this could actually take hours. Also he should make a binder! My daughter and I however will laugh about it for years! The condo has a lot of ants that I notified Vassi of on day 2. My daughter - who is 11 - is helping me write this review also notes that we froze - no heaters and not enough blankets. Sheets were stained. Bathmat rippsed. Not enough toilet paper and nothing else provided such as dish soap. I would avoid this place. The towels were cheap and thin and not enough provided for a week stay. The apartment was accessible. The building security seemed adequate. The pool was closed but looked nice. But all in all I am sure there are better places to stay in century city. We had much better experiences everywhere else we stayed in South Africa.
Профиль пользователя Vassi
Ответ от Vassi:
Lisa your response is quite disappointing. The trouble started from the moment I first met you. You terrorised me by being highly neurotic and said you were very tired from long flights. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our professional briefing due to your being tired from flight delays & being in an obvious great hurry. The briefing that we give to guests lasts only about 8 minutes and is designed for their convenience only, it is not a fun activity for us as we are also busy people. We know from experience that the less time we spend briefing guests, the more time guests have to subsequently spend phoning us with queries and things are difficult to explain on the phone without visuals. Because of all the beautiful & bountiful green landscaping around the building, tiny harmless insects may come in when windows are open, and we always remove them whenever we do a checkout. All swimming pools in Cape Town were temporarily closed due to municipal water drought restrictions. When we clean & service our units after guests check out, we always put in new linen/duvets/towels etc fresh from the laundry. I can only imagine that you saw 1 or 2 tiny stains using your magnifying glass, that did not get removed by the washing. Our towels are superb 440gram Glodina. The floor towel was a not-new bathtowel which serves its purpose on a floor. The wifi internet was free & you used it all up. If you had spared just 2 minutes to read the website listing you would have read there the following before making the booking : Checkin is at the office as we manage apartments in 9 buildings; the number of blankets, duvets, complimentary soaps & toilet tissues; heaters available at minimal extra daily rate; the apartment is self-servicing regarding cleaning & towels. I would say that for a 1300 square foot modern multimillion Rand apartment at only US$18 per person per night you got a pretty good deal.
июнь 2017

Профиль пользователя Bruno
июль 2016
The apartment was good and the building was amazing. The pool is gigantic. We also loved the sauna, hammam, laundry and canalwalk mall which is really close. Security is also perfect.

Профиль пользователя Luis
май 2016
The apartment was larger than we expected and furnished with all the necessary things one would need including an iron. There was lots of space in the closets and even enough hangers . The DSTV bouquet had all the channels one would need including international 24 hour news and international channels like RAI, RTP and TV5. We also had no problems with the Internet access albeit we restricted our use to email and Internet browsing. The apartment is situated next to Canal Walk and relatively close to the CBD and the airport. On the negative side we felt we needed more towels and maybe the linen should be replaced and getting some the keys in Seapoint could a bit of a schlep during peak traffic. Overall we were happy and felt we got value for money.

Профиль пользователя Claudia
ноябрь 2015
The unit is spacious; the location and the building amenities are great. With a bit of investment towards comfort and style, this rental could really attract the professional or holiday traveler. Instead, the dated, cheap, and minimal furnishings and equipment made my stay more like camping trip. The check in process took almost an hour as I was made to sit through 70 photos of remote controls and light switches. ...and all that instruction did not mitigate the fact that WiFi didn't work for half my stay. This could easily be a recommendable rental with some care, attention, and small investment by the owner.
Профиль пользователя Vassi
Ответ от Vassi:
Dear Claudia, thank you for your review, but we are shocked that you are equating this ZAR3million modern apartment to a camping trip. The entire contents of the apartment are reflected truthfully in the photos within the listing & it is even stated there “Furnished in uncluttered minimalist style”. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our professional briefing due to your being tired from flight delays & being in an obvious great hurry. The briefing that we give to guests lasts about 20 minutes and is designed for their convenience only, it is not a fun activity for us as we are also busy people. We know from experience that the less time we spend briefing guests, the more time guests have to subsequently spend phoning us with queries. We apologise that the service provider for all the internet connections in the building unfortunately made server changes without warning us on the Friday before your Saturday arrival. As the service provider was closed from Saturday to Monday (during which you had alternative wifi), we gave you our spare wifi modem on Monday & the service provider restored the original internet connection on Tuesday. Before you wrote this review you requested a refund of 1 night for arriving Saturday morning instead of Friday afternoon, however we had to keep the unit empty on Friday night to ensure we could give you the early checkin you wanted on Friday morning. Also before you wrote this review you requested a refund of 1 night for checkingout on evening of 19th instead of morning of 20th, however we had to keep the unit empty on night of 19th to ensure we could give you the late checkout you wanted on evening of 19th. We trust that the above helps you to appreciate our position.
ноябрь 2015

Профиль пользователя Christopher
ноябрь 2014
Generally the apartment was exactly as advertised and Vicky was really helpful. It was clean, comfortable and in a safe location near to a huge shopping centre with a range of restaurants. The only small negative was that the internet allowance ran out quickly, but Vicky just added more when we let her know. The free gym, sauna and jacuzzi are a welcome bonus and all in all we left satisfied that we had value for money and I would definitely recommend this place to other visitors to Cape Town.

Профиль пользователя Maria Elizabeth
апрель 2013
El departamento es muy como y bien equipado ( solo que faltan frazadas y recomendaria unas buenas cortinas para evitar la entrada de luz)) me hubiese gustado que me dieran dos juegos de llaves para mayor comodidad del los huespedes,la ubicacion es muy buena , al lado del shopping canal walk,y proximo al waterfront ,pasamos cuatros noches muy comodos , utilizamos los servicios del spa ,el departamento es muy recomendable gracias por la buena atencion

Кейптаун, ЮАРНа сайте с июнь 2010
Профиль пользователя Vassi

Alpha Corporation companies, Alpha Apartment Bookings & Centurion Hotel are located in Cape Town.We are your “1-Stop Shop” offering you a stunning variety of modern upmarket, yet affordable Accommodation. We are specialists in the holiday letting of 3-Star & 4-Star quality hotel rooms & self-catering holiday & executive apartments, mostly in brand-new buildings, for business & holiday visits, situated in the vibrant areas of the Atlantic Seaboard & City Bowl.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня


Похожие объявления