Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Warm and bright room with plenty of wardrobe space looking out onto the patio garden. Close to cafes, parks, delis. Excellent transport links, just outside Zone 1 near Oval tube. Central London in 20 mins. Two resident cats and a friendly host!

Жилье

The room is a cosy and bright double with plenty of in-built wardrobe space that is big enough to store cases, clothes. It has a lovely window overlooking the patio garden. It stays nice and cool in the summer, and warm with a good radiator in the winter. I also provide a hairdryer, an iron, adaptor, a few books about London, and anything else you may need - just ask in advance.

The flat has a large open plan living/dining area, with a cosy sofa, armchairs, dining table, and Virgin TV. There is a small kitchen with oven, toaster, plenty of crockery you can use and washing machine for clothes. The kitchen opens straight into the bathroom which is a little unconventional but makes getting ready, making toast etc in the morning nice and easy. There's also free and quick wifi throughout the flat.

There are two fridges, you have one for your exclusive use in the kitchen. As I work full-time I'm not able to cook you breakfast but I can leave a couple of basics you might need for breakfast including jam, marmalade, tea and coffee. You're also welcome to use the kitchen any time to cook for yourself.

The kitchen leads into the bathroom which has recently been redone with bath, rainfall shower etc. It's lovely and relaxing taking a bath as it backs into the garden with no road noise.

The flat is on the ground floor of a Victorian converted house, I have the double bedroom at the front of the house. Neighbours are pretty quiet and friendly, and the small patio garden is very peaceful and gets the sun in the afternoon. The flat is a period property so not super modern, but it's well looked after, and has plenty of character if that's what you're looking for.

I learnt an untranslatable word from my Danish friend recently, 'hygge', look it up, that's what I aim for in my home :)

Доступно гостям

Access to all areas in the flat.

Общение с гостями

Happy to chat as much or as little as you'd like - I love living in London, I've lived here for nearly 10 years now and can share my favourite places and tips with you. I also have the Lonely Planet London guide if you want to borrow it for your stay, as well as a handy map.

I speak a little French and Spanish and am keen to practice. I love travelling and meeting new people and am happy to give advice on where to go in London, recommend restaurants, cafes or museums, or just chat over some food. Equally, if you'll be out most of the time and just need a key and a room and a friendly face that's also cool. I work full time as a programme curator at the Guardian newspaper so you'd have the flat to yourself on weekdays.

I'm very happy to offer breakfast at the weekend or if I have a day off for a reasonable amount - just let me know in advance and what sort of things you like.

Другие важные подробности

I do have two cats which live in the house, coming and going as they please. If you prefer cats not to come into your room that's fine.

I will be as flexible with check-in and check-out times as possible.

This is my home and you would be sharing it with me, it's not a hotel setup and is set out quite communally, with privacy, peace and quiet in your room. My home is my sanctuary and you wouldn't be disturbed with noise, but at the same time I'm pretty easygoing and want you to make it your home as well.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1
Тип кровати: Настоящая кровать
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время выезда: 12:00
Наличие питомцев: Cat(s)

Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 400 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 640 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома

Mutual respect (and no smoking).


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

38 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Aksana
май 2016
Laura is an amazing host. She was very friendly and helpful before and during our stay. The apartment is just as described - very cozy and clean. Thank you!

Профиль пользователя Magdalena
март 2016
We stayed at Laura's for three nights. She is such a lovely host. The appartment is very nice. Everything was clean and the room is big enough for two people. The Tube is a five minute walk. It takes you with the tube only a few minutes to be in the city centre. I would definetly stay there again.

Профиль пользователя Nevena
март 2016
Laura is a great host. She made us feel at home. It was nice and helpful to have a chat with her. she is very nice, thoughtful and helpful. The neighbourhood is very quiet and close to the center.

Профиль пользователя Dan
сентябрь 2015
Laura is a wonderful host and she made me feel very welcome. There were no problems with communication, and the room is exactly as described (and very comfortable). Well worth a stay, I'd very happily go back!

Профиль пользователя Yen-Chun
сентябрь 2015
Laura's flat is as lovely as you see in the photo, very clean, comfortable and stylish. Location is perfect, quiet, near to tube/bus stations, Kennington park, nice cafes (love cable cafe so much!)... Laura is so welcoming and very easy to get in touch if you need to contact her. Also Bertie and Alfie, her lovely cats, took good care of me when she was not at home. FIVE STARS!!! Very nice experience, just feel at home. Thank you, Laura. :)

Профиль пользователя Lydia
август 2015
Laura is a very responsive and thoughtful host. Her prompt reply to my enquiry was really helpful. Upon arrival I was made to feel at home. Laura's place is gorgeous. Well thought out and beautifully decorated. She has a beautiful home and clearly really enjoys hosting.

Профиль пользователя Brian
август 2015
A very welcoming and friendly host. Very nicely done up and cosy place to be in. Easy getting to places around London. Lastly, thanks for the lovely little touches for baby Alyssa. We look forward to visit again if we come back to london

У этого хозяина 75 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июнь 2014
Профиль пользователя LauraLaura — SuperHost.

I'm 30, I work for the Guardian programming debates and am usually pretty busy out and about, but like coming home in the evening to relax by cooking, reading, or with tea and papers in the garden at the weekend. The flat is my home and my sanctuary and I love sharing it with my guests. When I rent the whole flat out I love to travel and visit friends across the world.

I'm happy with short or longer term stays, e.g. students or anyone in London for work. Oh, and my cats rule the roost so it helps if you are not cat-phobic/don't mind an enthusiastic nuzzle every so often!

I have hosted on Air Bnb since June 2014 and it has been a fantastic experience. I look forward to meeting future guests and showing them what London has to offer.

P.S. That's not my dog, he's one of my Airbnb travel buddies :)

Языки: Español, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления