The living room and kitchen with the French doors openFrench doors can be closed when watching  TV or to create a 2nd bedroom.
Bright, charming, child friendly, patio, beaches.
Хозяин Laura
Laura — хозяин.Laura — SuperHost.
4 гостя
2 спальни
3 кровати
1 ванная
4 гостя
2 спальни
3 кровати
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

The apartment is a daylight walk in basement w/6 sets of large windows and private entrance. Lovely patio with view of the exquisite landscaped gardens. Gourmet kitchen with Cuisinart and Kitchen Aid. Includes use of main floor deck w/view of Puget Sound. Easy walk to beaches, parks, children's playground, tennis courts, restaurants. This is a peaceful, quiet, upscale neighborhood which is safe for walking.

Жилье

The apartment has white washed tongue and groove on the walls, tropical mahogany floors (recycled), hand made Mexican tiles in the kitchen, two private entrances and lots of light through 6 sets of windows. There is a large library of books and TV, stereo and wifi. There is one conventional bedroom. The other bedroom can be created by sliding two French doors to close off part of the main room. There is a day bed which makes a comfortable single bed and a very comfortable twin sofa bed. There is an additional bedroom (and bathroom) on the main floor which can be used by special arrangement. A front loading washer and dryer in the apartment is for your use.

Доступно гостям

The guests will have access to the main floor which has a deck with a great view of the sound. It is equipped with a porch swing, a large table and a pellet grill. A lovely place to hang out or have a meal. The living room has a baby grand.

Общение с гостями

I would hope that if you have a problem with the apartment that you will let me know. I can solve almost any problem if I know about it. I much prefer to deal with it at the time and make you comfortable rather than have you be unhappy and then complain in the review.

Generally, I take my clue from my guests as to how much interaction would be enjoyable to them. Guests can have privacy in the apartment. If they want company they can come to the main floor. I will be practicing the piano during the day (not something you will probably enjoy). I am happy to provide information about Seattle since I have lived in this area for over 30 years. I will be home during my guests' stay but I stay busy. The master suite on the top floor is my private space where I quilt and sleep. Be careful about discussing quilting with me. You may regret it after I show you a dozen quilts.

Другие важные подробности

The apartment is child friendly. I have a pack and play, sippy cups, plastic plates, a child's desk/table with matching chairs equipped with colored pens, paper tablet, play dough, bubble liquid, and books. Also dolls and soft toys. I have a small collection of music boxes for the children's use. No blame for breakage!

I will put a few things in the kitchen and the refrigerator so you don't have to rush to a grocery store. I have throws for cuddling, real china for your table and a free standing gas fireplace to keep you cozy on rainy days. The kitchen is fully equipped with a Kitchen Aid, Cusinart food processor, coffee maker, and all the knives and pots and pans a real cook needs.
This is not a solicitation but I have had guests bring gifts for me. This is not necessary at all but if you do please keep in mind that I am a quilter. If you are from outside the US a small piece of fabric that is unique to your culture would be so special. By small I mean as small as 4 inches square. Or a small piece of silk ribbon or just a piece of fabric you think is pretty. A fat quarter or 1/4 yard is very nice.

Special annual events: Pacific Northwest Ballet's Nutcracker November through December; party at Richmond Beach to watch Christmas ships about December 10th; Folklife Festival Memorial Day weekend; Bumbershoot arts festival over Labor Day weekend; huge fireworks display on Lake Union on the 4th of July; Wintergrass bluegrass festival late February: Taste Washington in late March; Fremont Parade and Fair in June includes nude, painted bicyclists; Tulip Festival April 1-30; Seattle Opera does the Ring Cycle every few years and lots more.


Деловые поездки
Это жилье оснащено всем необходимым в деловой поездке.

Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Кухня

Цены
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 11:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (keypad)

Please, no smoking in the house or on the grounds.
I prefer not to hear your music unless it is played on my piano.
The house and apartment are filled with antiques so I provide coasters and place mats which I hope you will use to protect the furniture from heat and moisture.
We have the same garbage and recycling service as does Seattle. We are all required to separate our garbage for recycling. Please help me by sorting your garbage.
The freezer, the electrical panel, and storage space for toilet paper, paper towels, and extra pillows are all located in the apartment. That means I may need to go into the apartment in your absence. I will not, of course, disturb your things. I also go into the apartment to turn a light on if you are out at night and for other reasons. If that is a problem for you please let me know.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
3 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

83 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Jeffrey
сентябрь 2017
The airbnb was an absolute delight. The well-stocked kitchen, the beautiful garden and the nicely appointed apartment made for a wonderful experience. And it's a perfect location--close to the beach, close to Saltwater Park, out of the hustle and bustle of the city in a quiet residential neighborhood. The owner went out of her way to accommodate our needs and to identify activities of interest. We'll use this airbnb again without a second thought.
Профиль пользователя LauraLaura — SuperHost.
Ответ от Laura:
Jeffrey, Airbnb has blocked your contact information. I would be delighted to have you and your wife for dinner If interested, please drop off contact info. Women my age tend to be dismissed as boring or something so I will tell you that in addition to being a lawyer and formerly a litigator, I certified scuba and did some diving, backpacked and skied, of course, have done quite a bit of white water both in rafts and a decked aluminum canoe, and spent months at a time in Europe with my husband after he was diagnosed with Alzheimer's. Oh, I have been told that I am a good cook. No obligation for you to respond but it would be great if you did.Laura
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Alex
сентябрь 2017
Laura was a fabulous and gracious host. A very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Профиль пользователя Katherine
май 2017
Laura was very sweet and accommodating and the apartment was exactly as pictured. Very child friendly and had everything we needed. I would certainly recommend.

Профиль пользователя Pamela
май 2017
Laura was wonderful and attentive. Her place gorgeous. I wish her prosperity. Highly recommended

Профиль пользователя Karen
апрель 2017
If you love to walk, this is a breathtaking location. Laura was helpful and informative about area. Enjoy your stay

Профиль пользователя Michael
март 2017
We had a pleasant stay at Laura's place. We were travelling with our 15 month old daughter and Laura got us a high chair before we arrive. Will definitely come back again whenever we are in Seattle!

Профиль пользователя Laura
март 2017
Very nice. Could not of asked for a better or nicer place. Had everything we needed and more.

У этого хозяина 69 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Сиэтл, Вашингтон, СШАНа сайте с апрель 2013
Профиль пользователя LauraLaura — SuperHost.

I'm a semi retired attorney, widow. I''ve done a lot of home exchanging and renting places in Europe and NY. I have been a host to numerous couch surfers and enjoyed their visits. I love art museums, the symphony, ballet and opera. I like to bicycle. London and, of course, Paris were great cities to visit. But I loved Barcelona, Edinburgh, New York City and Washington D.C. as well. I enjoy home exchanges because they were usually for a month and I could get to know the city and the neighborhood, make friends at the local restaurant and be treated like a resident.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления