At home in East London, 2 BD house
Хозяин Emily
Emily — хозяин.
5 гостей
2 спальни
3 кровати
1 ванная
5 гостей
2 спальни
3 кровати
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Two bedroom house, tucked behind a private gate onto the Regent's Canal. Minutes from Victoria Park, Broadway Market. 10 minutes to the tube. Close to Shoreditch, Dalston, the City. Enjoy life of the new East End with bars, restaurants & markets.


This is our family home, but as we are going away, we thought we'd share it with you! We haven't rented out the whole house in a few years so reviews below will be rather dated, however I was previously a "super host" here on AirBnB, so you can rest assured that you will be very well taken care of for your stay.

Do be aware that as this is usually our home, it won't be a sterile holiday flat. It is clean and tidy, we've cleared out a rail for you to hang your clothes on and piled as much of our stuff in another closet as possible... The shelves are stocked with books that you can read, and there are plenty of toys for children to play with. There are a zillion spices - many of which I brought back from a recent trip to India - feel free to use them. In fact, use the wifi, use the grill, use the custom built dining table, use the dishwasher, use the fire pit out back. We'll even help you organise a grocery delivery, recommend a yoga class, personal trainer, connect you with our babysitter or tell you about the amazing local restaurants and bars!

We refit door knobs/locks on the bathroom and front door due to feedback, and all upholstered surfaces have been professionally steam cleaned. The pictures on the listing are a bit old - we now have beautiful hand woven Moroccan rugs from our travels in the living room and both bedrooms as well as more comfortable garden lounging furniture and a chimenea for roasting marshmallows and outdoor cosy evenings.

Доступно гостям

Full use of the house and garden. Parking usually available in the shared lot out front.

Общение с гостями

If you rent the house, it is yours to enjoy!

Другие важные подробности

This is a "self check-in". I am available day and night via email and phone, but will be out of the country. I have a friend nearby who can help if you need something in person, and have a cleaning service that will be getting the house ready for you. Seriously: do let me know if you need anything. You having an enjoyable stay is very important to me!

Бесплатная парковка
Предметы первой необходимости

Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 781 р / ночь после 3 гостей
Плата за уборку 2734 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 7813 р
Скидка за неделю: 14%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Спальня 2
1 односпальная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

No smoking, no loud parties, be respectful of our belongings and enjoy this little bit of peace in a bustling London neighbourhood. Person who books must be one of the guests. If you have any questions before or during your stay, please get in touch.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа

Свободные дни
5 ночей — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

4 отзыва

Профиль пользователя Alex
август 2015
This is a small, terraced, ex-local authority home, with 2 bedrooms plus bathroom on the upper floor, the ground floor has a living room and kitchen. There is a walk out patio area from the kitchen at the rear of the home. The house is in a small cul-de-sac right next to Regents Canal, and a 10 minute walk from Broadway Market - which is a cool and happening neighbourhood. There are ‘Boris Bikes’ very close, good transit links, and you can get anywhere in East London quickly. The location is great for all that is fun in London right now. The owners seemed pleasant (we didn’t properly meet), and we had no issues with check-in or check-out. A friend of the owner came by to show a few things about the place at the beginning of the rental, and we gained access via a lock box outside - which was handy. We did have a few complaints, but these can be readily addressed by the owner so please read in context … A negative thing we noticed about the property was a smell. There was an odour in the home - the bathroom was a significant source, and old bed linen and duvets another. This could be fixed with a clean and new bed linen. The bathroom in general has seen better days, and the position of the shower curtain is not ideal. A new shower curtain would go a long way. Minor issues were a tricky key to get in to the property (needs a new lock), the bathroom door locked us in on a couple of occasions (not critically, but nearly!), the couch was stained and needs cleaning or replacing, the main mattress was a futon and not in great nick. We lived in a 1 bed council flat in London for years, so we’re not fussy, but for $250/night you expect a certain standard. At $150-175 per night the home would have been fine, and would represent decent value. Aside from this, it’s a very cute property which should not be overlooked, particularly if the owner adjusts the pricing or makes a few easy improvements as suggested. There is an amazing collection of literature that any book lover would be proud to own, the internet worked really well, and the location is excellent as mentioned. If you’re under 30 you probably won’t care about the things we mentioned. You’ll appreciate being within striking distance of all the action. In summary, a cute property with room for improvement.
Профиль пользователя Emily
Ответ от Emily:
Oh dear! One of the things that I pride myself on in being an AirBnB host is being incredibly responsive to guests. My response time is generally within an hour, unless it's overnight and I am quite literally asleep. I work hard to make sure that guests have everything they need. Unfortunately, Alex and his family didn't raise any issues with me during their stay, and didn't contact my friend who was there quite literally to deal with any problems at hand. As a home owner, I would definitely have wanted to know immediately about a smell or sticking locks. (And truth be told, within a day of being home myself, and well before this review was posted, I had a handyman in to fix both the bathroom door and front door knob as I found them to be sticking. A few of my guests this summer may have been overly rough with the doors!). And in fact, Alex and his family actually turned away my cleaner when she turned up, so if the place seemed unclean to them, turning the cleaner away would be... weird. The comments about the bed linen is interesting as they were less than a month old, had been used three times, and laundered professionally. I guess some guests expect hosts to buy new sheets for each guest, but I'm not a fan of the environmental impact of that - I tend to think that bleach and hot water do a great job! As an American, the next bit is sort of hard for me... But issues with the position of the shower curtain and the make of the mattress are sort of cultural ones that do indeed need to be taken in context. This is a European house. The house isn't huge, we don't have a giant bathroom with a rain shower head, and the bed is an all natural, organic, European style mattress. It is firm, but seriously lovely. (Did anyone else have horse hair mattresses growing up? This is as close to that as you can get these days.) It isn't, however, a giant plush top American style mattress that you can drop a bowling ball on and spill the glass of wine perched nearby. My house - which is not as the reviewer describes it above as "ex-council" but instead is a 20-ish year old recently built house with proper brick work and wooden floors - is priced according to AirBnB suggestions, and is pretty cheap for a self contained, two bedroom house with a garden and a parking spot in seriously great neighbourhood. We've had happy guests of all ages, not just under 30s. Regardless of age, however, if your main goal of coming and being in East London is to sit at home at watch TV, I will be the first to say that this is not the house for you. We don't have a TV. Go outside, and please enjoy everything this amazing city has to offer. (I even have suggestions for you! Families, singles, couples, any ages, whatever interests, I will be able to point you to something in London that you'll love. I love sharing my city with new people!) What there is here in lieu of a TV: lots of books, fast wifi, a great park, fabulous restaurants, awesome transport links, and this host - who responds quickly to any issues and tries to make sure that guests have the best stay possible. Provided, of course, the guests actually raise the issues while they are still in the house and I can do something about it :). PS: Flip the couch cushion over until the cleaner arrives. It looks like someone who stayed before you spilled something on it. Easy enough to fix if we know about it!
август 2015

Профиль пользователя Robb
август 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was just as advertised. The home is quiet and comfortable and we got the best sleep of our trip while staying here. My wife and I stayed with our three teenage girls, and everyone was able to fit. The host was super helpful and pointed out some great places to eat near the house. There is an underground metro stop about a 10 minute walk from the house, and a great towpath that goes by a canal and to a park. We had a parking place for our rental car...a huge bonus!

Профиль пользователя Cori
июль 2015
Great place to stay, great location we should have stayed for two days. Right next to victoria park, I would definitely stay here again

Профиль пользователя Gabe
июль 2015
This place is really wonderful. I wish I could have stayed longer. The house is really cute with everything I needed. I only ate at one restaurant while in London and my other meals I cooked at home, which saved a lot of money. It's right by one of the canals, which was cool for a morning run, and near all the cute stores in that neighborhood. I wasn't sure at first about staying in East London. Now I'll never stay anywhere else when I'm in the city. And the host was the right kind of host - available for anything I needed but otherwise out of sight. All and all I would highly recommend this place and I'll probably be staying here again at some point.

У этого хозяина 8 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с май 2014
Профиль пользователя Emily

Native New Yorker, calling London home for nearly 10 years. I can't imagine living anywhere other than East London at this point. Between the restaurants, bars, yoga studios, green space, weekend markets, arts & cultural events, and fabulous community in which to raise my daughter, I couldn't ask for more!

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа


Похожие объявления