Comfy bed!Towels supplied!
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

My little house is tucked away in a village only fifteen to twenty minutes from the city. Excellent transport links by road, rail and cycle path. A warm and friendly place to be whether you're staying a few days or just passing through.
Exeter is the perfect location for a stopover on your way down to Cornwall, or for a short break to explore the delights that Devon has to offer - wild moorland, seaside, architectural treasures.
NB:Why not hire a car locally for a lot less! Ask me for details!

Жилье

The room I am offering to guests is a comfortable, centrally heated double room, next to the main bathroom, which is available for guests’ exclusive use. There is ample parking outside and 8 meg Broadband available on the premises. I am an easy-going host and I can usually share the use of my modern well-appointed kitchen and my sitting room which has a solid fuel stove, to suit. I hope it will feel like home.

The accommodation is equally suitable for couples on a short break in Devon, or for someone visiting the locality on business, or even as a stopover on the way to Cornwall. It would also suit cyclists using the NCN Route 2 or walkers using the SW Coast path.

Доступно гостям

I hope you will feel you are welcome to share my space as much or as little as you wish. For instance the kitchen is always open for tea and coffee, G&T, heart to hearts and putting the world to rights and if the fire is lit in the sitting room you're welcome to enjoy it too! But equally, if you prefer to keep yourself to yourself, there is a TV and DVD player in the room and a comfy chair, with tea and coffee making facilities too.

Общение с гостями

As I've mentioned elsewhere, you're welcome to come and go as you please. If you prefer your own privacy, there is a TV with DVD player in the guest room and tea and coffee facilities too. But if you want company I'm always happy to chat!
I should also mention that I am quite often out and about, whether at work or at various voluntary or recreational activities on odd evenings during the week so please treat my home as your home, in my absence :-)
Just occasionally I may have to be away when you come to stay. I would always warn you of this before you accept the reservation.

Другие важные подробности

Unfortunately the house is not suitable for those with impaired mobility as the bedroom and bathroom are upstairs. It is also unsuitable for children under 16.

Please also note that I have a dog - Echo the ginger, Border-line collie! (see pictures) - she is very manageable unless you suffer from allergies, and she knows her place, which is not in the guest room!!! If you just do not feel comfortable around animals, for the most part she can be kept out of your way.

I am working full time so weekdays are an early start for me. Breakfast can be provided on a help yourself basis - this should be ordered the day before. Weekends I am usually available do a fab fry-up (£5 per person) if required :-) Best in Starcross if not west of the Exe!!!

If you should use the kitchen for preparing a meal, it would be appreciated if you could use the facilities to clear up after yourself!!! :-) (BTW I have a dishwasher!) Also, bearing in mind that I work full-time - I do not make your bed for you or replace your towels when you go out for the day! ;-)

Maximum stay 5 days is flexible by negotiation - please talk to me!


Удобства
Интернет
Бесплатная парковка
Камин
Сушильная машина

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 390 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 390 р
Скидка за неделю: 14%
Цена на выходные 3513 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 17:00 до 19:00.
Выезд до 10:00

I hate rules! But I have thought about a few things that might cause problems if you did not know them before hand...

Please communicate with me before travelling to confirm a rough time of arrival. And if you are on the well known social networking site with Face and Book in the title, it would be nice to be "friends" before we meet face to face!!!

It is a non-smoking house. The room is my "spare room" not a hotel bedroom. The house is my home so please take me as you find me - I genuinely enjoy having guests to stay and getting to know new people and you are welcome! But please respect my home.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка

Свободные дни
Минимальное количество ночей для бронирования этого жилья не фиксировано.

95 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Ann
сентябрь 2017
We have stayed with Gabi several times. She always provides a memorable stay in one of our favourite towns. There are many walks and things to do in the area and she has information, and some help, if required, in finding where to explore.

Профиль пользователя Rafal
сентябрь 2017
Gabi place is so nice so I definitely recommend and definitely come back.

Профиль пользователя Luke
июль 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed for a week and we had an amazing time. Starcross is a great location for getting around Devon, we could get the train into Exeter easily for days or nights out. If you have a car the roads are quite and it's good for getting to different places in the day and there's a regular ferry to take you across the bay. Gabi is an amazing host and made us feel very welcome, it was like being in a second home. She gave us lots of information on the area and after a chat with a few glasses of wine I think We became good friends. The house is lovely and has everything you'll ever need, including some great breakfast. I think we will defiantly be going back.

Профиль пользователя Jenny
июль 2017
Great location very near the train station but tucked away behind the main road so it is not noisy. We did not get to meet Gabi as she was away but her partner Jim was very helpful and welcoming.

Профиль пользователя Claire
май 2017
We had a lovely stay. Kind, caring hosts and a comfortable room.

Профиль пользователя Emma
сентябрь 2016
We stayed with Gabi & Jim for 1 night. We were made to feel so at home! The room was immaculate & spacious. We had our own private bathroom, tea & coffee facilities, TV, DVD player & towels. Everything was perfect & as we visit Devon regularly, as well as other family members, we will definitely stay again & recommend this lovely home! Thank you both for having us.

Профиль пользователя Odile
сентябрь 2016
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Эксетер, ВеликобританияНа сайте с январь 2011
Профиль пользователя Gabi

I work full-time as a civil servant in SW England. I don't really enjoy my job but I try to do lots of fun and rewarding things in my spare time to compensate for it - Airbnb has been one of those things! I love travel and meeting new people. I speak rusty French and I can get the gist of other languages by listening and watching. I am interested in the world around me, in art and literature and music, philosophy, politics, all sorts of stuff. I am basically easy-going and luxury is not high on my list of priorities but I like a comfy bed and a clean loo! And I always clean up after myself when staying in someone else's home :-)

Языки: English, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления