living arealounge/ sofabed

Жилье целиком

4 гостя

1 спальня

2 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Welcome to my airy and comfortable apartment. Homely, well equipped & perfectly situated to public transport so you can discover all parts of Melbourne. Tram to restaurants and cafes in nearby Kensington. Otherwise it is a 15 minute walk! Also, literally opposite Capital Trail, which takes you straight past the Zoo, (also 15 minute walk), and through parklands if you are a jogger or bike-rider its a feeling of being in the countryside!

Жилье

The place is light, thoughtfully decorated, comfortable and homely. Two hang out areas, bedroom and lounge-room, also a balcony to have your morning coffee or afternoon G+T.
The sofa turns into a double bed, (sleeps 2) and the bedroom has a new Queen Bed to give your stay that comfortable luxury feel.
All bedding is supplied. Reverse cycle A/C for comfort. Flat screen TV, WIFI and wardrobe space.

Please note this is an apartment, and doesn't have a massive hot water system (like a house would), it refills if you use it all, so no problem if you wait 10 minutes for it to reheat again, but it seems in winter the water runs out a little quicker due to the cold. It's definately not a major issue at all, but I recommend as the pressure is very good, don't turn it up all the way and it lasts for longer!

Well equipped kitchen to do real cooking, with herbs & spices supplied. New towels, bed linen, and all the mod cons including washing machine and dryer. Just outside you can catch a tram or train to Melbourne CBD, it runs past the Royal Children's Hospital, Queen Victoria Market and close to Melbourne University.

Right across the street from me is Melbourne City Trail, so if you like bike riding or running, you have a beautiful track at your disposal. This track goes straight past the Melbourne Zoo, and Parkville parkland, giving you a country feel even though you are a stones throw from the city.

A tram ride in the other direction to some cool cafes in Newmarket, as well as supermarkets for supplies and amazing Asian cuisine (Pho House and Laksa King). You will enjoy the convenience of this inner city pad. Note there is no allocated parking but you can always get a park on the street or behind the unit block.

Доступно гостям

Access to whole apartment. It is a grey apartment building on the corner, the entrance is the door closest to the main road.

Общение с гостями

I now leave the key for guests for self access.Thank you!

Другие важные подробности

Due to the fact that the apartment is close to the action, sometimes you can hear street noise. It is near a main intersection, which some people may find an issue if they are sensitive to traffic. I have double glazed windows which blocks out most noise. This is only an issue during peak hour anyway.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 4
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 2
Время прибытия: В любое время после 14:00
Время выезда: 10:00

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 964 / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку: 2650
Залог за сохранность имущества: 19270
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Цена на выходные: 5299 / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 14:00

Smoking on balcony only.
Turn off appliances when leave house.
Very strict no loud music.
Music is fine however, but make quiet at 10pm.
Strictly no guests.
No parties under any circumstance.
No pets under any circumstance.
Turn off A/C and heating when leaving house.
Use washing machine on quick 40 wash.
Please message me for any broken things or appliances to discuss extra payment.
Most important rule: enjoy your stay and make yourself feel at home. :)
Thank you


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация

Свободные дни
Минимальный срок пребывания при прибытии в пятницу или субботу2 ночи .

39 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Gabrielle
август 2017
This is a homely, cosy, gorgeous unit. Anna was a very thoughtful host, leaving spices, cooking basics and snacks for us. She communicated clearly and well. The unit is very close to trams and the train station, also right next to the freeway but the double-glazing meant the traffic didn't bother us at all. The nearest cafes and supermarket are approximately 20 mins walk away. It was lovely staying right on the edge of Royal Park - my toddler and I enjoyed feeding the nearby ducks and visiting the small playground around the corner.

Профиль пользователя Ella
июль 2017
Lovely apartment, clean, stylish and comfortable, close to public transport and with the double glazed windows we definitely didn't have a problem with the road noises. Recommended!

Профиль пользователя Amanda
июль 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Anna's apartment. The interior itself was beautifully designed, light, clean, comfortable and spacious. The building is secure, quiet and filled with respectable neighbours- I felt very safe here. Whilst located conveniently close to the train and tram stops, accessing the apartment by a vehicle is extremely easy with many places to park. Anna made my long stay stress free, she had literally thought of everything. There were myki cards were available, ample towels and linen and appliances galore in the kitchen which made cooking effortless. Anna had also provided me with several recommendations dining options that were a stones throw away. I'm an active person, so the nearby park and running/walking tracks were a treat on an evening or weekend morning I would like to note that despite previous reviews, I did not have an issue with any loud noise. There was some construction work for a small portion of my stay however, the double glazed windows eliminated any disturbance. Anna was extremely proactive with her communication with me during my time in Parkville, her advice was very helpful and she continuously offered her support should I have needed it. Thank you Anna, I loved my stay. 5 star rating!

Профиль пользователя Caron
июнь 2017
Anna's place is decked out extremely well & very comfortable, with an awesome bathroom with a power shower. The kitchen wants for nothing - all the mod cons you could possibly want! The bed is very, very comfortable with nice linen, as is the sofa bed. Location is good, driving wise. Parking was easy & available day or night. We didn't make use of the nearby transport (train) as we had a rental, however Anna provided 2 Myki cards, which is a nice touch. We ventured around Newmarket & found some beautiful shops, a supermarket & an awesome Vietnamese Pho restaurant. I think at a normal pace it would be at least 15-20 minutes walk. The nearby park is absolutely beautiful. Communication with Anna was fast, friendly & very helpful. Sadly, one issue was the intense roadworks from 10pm - 5am! We didn't sleep for 4 nights out of 6. These works also made accessing the apartment very difficult due to road closures. While this is out of Anna's control, I thought surely owners would have been informed beforehand, like my council does. Otherwise our stay was comfortable & I'd recommend it (bring earplugs though).
Профиль пользователя Anna
Ответ от Anna:
I must admit I was a little shocked to hear about the noise issue. I was staying there right before this tenant moved in, and I wake anyway during the night, I did hear some slight road works, but went straight back to sleep, and this wasn't every night. I immediately messaged the current tenant to enquire, as guests positive experience is of most importance to me, and I thought perhaps something has amplified? They said they were surprised at how quiet and peaceful the apartment was. Furthermore, I have installed double glazed windows in the whole apartment to further reduce noise here I am not sure whether this tenant closed all windows as it also makes a huge difference to noise reduction. It also needs to be noted that access due to road closures has never been an issue for me in the 8 or so years I have owned the place, so this isn't an accurate reflection either and if it did happen, is not the norm. The location of this place is a stones throw from a busy intersection, the bonus is that public transport and access to the city is very easy all within walking distance. Most of the time the place is surprisingly quiet, it is really peak hour that you may notice more noise. I just wanted to respond to this review a little more as I felt was perhaps a little exaggerated to the average person :( I have never had a guest say they haven't slept for days in a row!!!! Anyway thanks for staying Caron, I appreciate your feedback, and I always endeavour to make it a positive experience for my guests.
июнь 2017

Профиль пользователя Louise
май 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Anna's. We were relying on public transport or walking. The 1 bedroom unit was easy care with good amenities and double glazing and very comfortable. The unit is walking distance to tram and train. A 10 minute trip by tram to Queen Victoria Markets. Close to Royal park with lovely walk and cycle paths. Cafes and restaurants only a kilometer away. Small IGA shop close by.
Профиль пользователя Anna
Ответ от Anna:
thank you Louise
май 2017

Профиль пользователя Rhia
май 2017
anna's flat is lovely - it's so nicely decorated it's given me interior design inspiration for my own home! it was so cosy, super fast wifi and really close to the tram stop into the city centre. absolutely perfect stay, thank you!
Профиль пользователя Anna
Ответ от Anna:
thank you Rhia, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
май 2017

Профиль пользователя Glenn
апрель 2017
Anna's apartment was amazing! The apartment is very comfortable and spacious, and feels just like home. Public transport is easily accessible with trams so access into the city or up towards Flemington is almost too easy. We hope to stay with Anna's accommodation again if possible!

Виктория, АвстралияНа сайте с ноябрь 2011
Профиль пользователя Anna

I love to travel and meet people of different cultures. I love art house movies and documentaries, Horse-riding, and post modern design.

I am a Kinesiologist and love working with people and their potential. I have made my apartment like a calm sanctuary so you can recharge and let go even though it is close to the city. I admire people who help others or who have a cause or who are going for their hopes and dreams no matter how big or small.

You can see more about me on instagram: annaleighmason

Connect with me!

XXX
Anna







Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления