Upper garden with outdoor furnitureStairs to the upper garden
Stone Croft Cottage in Chappaqua
Stone Croft Cottage in Chappaqua
4 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1,5 ванных комнаты
4 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1,5 ванных комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

The cottage at Stone Croft is a quick train ride to Manhattan, but looks out on woods and a stream. The cottage is like a two story suite with a full kitchen. There is a queen bed in the main bedroom and a queen sofa bed upstairs.

Жилье

There is a dishwasher, washer/dryer, high speed internet and a TV with Apple TV in the cottage.
Lots of light!

Stone Croft is on Quaker Road, a main road of Chappaqua, a ten minute walk to train & town.

Доступно гостям

Guests have their own access and parking space. There is a outdoor garden area with chairs and a table available for your use above the cottage.

Общение с гостями

The Beels family lives in the main house and although we are friendly, we give our guests privacy and space We can answer any questions as well.


Удобства
Кухня
Интернет
Телевизор
Предметы первой необходимости

Цены
Плата за уборку 2061 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 11779 р
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 14:00
Выезд до 12:00

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Cat(s) и other pet(s) live in the house

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
20 ночей — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

6 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя LouAnn
январь 2016
I chose this Chappaqua location, as it was close to my daughter and son-in-law, who live in Mount Kisco. It was very convenient to hop onto Saw Mill Pkwy, just down the road, and I would be at my daughter's house in 15 minutes. If it was rush hour, there was also a 'back way' that I could use, that was also a very scenic ride. If you are staying here, just be aware that the cottage is located on a road that can be very busy in the a.m. (as folks are heading to the nearby train station) and the p.m. (as they're heading back home). Also, try to avoid being on the road when the school buses are out, as you will get stuck behind them (this is a two-lane road). The cottage has everything you'll need, with an amazingly beautiful view of the surrounding snowy forest areas. There's also a stream right on the property, so you always hear the sound of rushing water. The bedroom, bathroom, and laundry are dowstairs, and the kitchen, half bath, and living area are upstairs. There are also a lot of windows, so you get some nice light during the day. The road out front can be noisy during the day, but at night, it is very quiet. If you are a regular 'cable tv' person, you'll have to get used to the "Apple TV". I'm not an 'Apple"person, so the owners were nice enough to show me how to use it. There are many channels you can't use, unless you sign into your iTunes (and pay for whatever show it is), but there are some channels that the owners subscribe to that you can use. If you're a 'techie', it'll be no problem. I was in the cottage during the blizzard on Jan. 23rd (my first, since I'm from So CA!), during which we received 12+ inches of snow in one day! It was beautiful, peaceful, and quiet, and since I couldn't go anywhere, did some of my most creative and inspired writing! The down side was that there wasn't any snow equipment in the cottage, so I had to dig my car out with a dustpan. Luckily, some nice people driving by, hopped out with their shovels and dug me out in no time! NJ-ites are so helpful!

Профиль пользователя Peggie
январь 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonecroft Cottage. Everything was exactly as described on the listing. It was spacious and so convenient for visiting family in the area. Lisa and Chris were great hosts during a busy Holiday Season. We look forward to returning again. Thank you for making our extended stay in the NY area so super.

Профиль пользователя Allen
июль 2015
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Профиль пользователя EI-Travels
май 2015
Had a nice stay in Lisa's cozy cottage.

Профиль пользователя Natalie
июль 2014
Lisa is a wonderful host. We spent 2,5 month in her cottage house and were very happy. There are 2 rooms in house. Upper room is kitchen and dinning room. With lot of space and light. Other room is master bedroom. In spite of Lisa's house is nearby we felt total privacy:) Behind the house is wonderful garden to relax. We even saw deers couple of times. All is new, well done and very cosy. There are dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, air conditioner (cooling and heating), TV - all that is needed! Train station is nearby, 7 minutes walk. It is very convenient. Way to NYC takes 55 minutes without gems.

Профиль пользователя Stefanie
апрель 2014
The hosts: The most wonderful hosts any guest could ask for. We stayed with U.S. and European family members and were blown away. The experience: High-end interior finishes throughout, tasteful, sparse decor. Think: Tuscany meets English Country Side. A unique feel. The neighborhood: Green, lush gardens, perforated by a stream nearby. Walkway connects cottage to train and surrounding area. Think: pedestrian friendly country setting in city's reach. Expectations: Exceeded. All age groups found pleasure in their stay: Small children, parents and grandparents each liked the cottage for their own reasons.

Chappaqua, Нью-Йорк, СШАНа сайте с май 2013
Профиль пользователя Lisa

I am a private chef and horse riding enthusiast :)

I have 2 kids and a wonderful bike-riding hubby, Chris. Kids are 6 and 11 years old). We enjoy skiing, the beach, riding horses (we have a rescue horse named Chance, but unfortunately, he lives off property), playing tennis and biking.

We love entertaining, good home cooked food and swimming at the beach.

Языки: Español, Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления