living room and dining areaanother view of the living room

Жилье целиком

4 гостя

3 спальни

3 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 4 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Apartment in the centre of old Madrid. Available for lets of minimum 12 months.

Жилье

In the flat there are three big windows looking out onto the square and the street. They let in lots of light and (usually) sunshine. They are in bedrooms 2 and 3, and the living room. All in all the flat has 3 bedrooms (1 double and 2 single beds, all 2 metres long), an independent living / dining room (with nobody sleeping in it), a bathroom with a shower in the bath, and a fully equipped kitchen with a washing machine, dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge, etc. It is in one of the original old buildings in central Madrid. Great sites like the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol are a few minutes' walk away. And you can also walk to the Prado Museum, the Thyssen Museum, and the Reina Sofía Museum etc. If you don't feel like walking, there are metro stops and bus stops very close by.
The building has been renovated - e.g. with a lift - and the flat has also been modernized over the years. One recent addition of ours has been the Internet and a computer and printer, so that you can get information on the the tourist sites, print it out and take it out with you. Or you can get (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to translate what you will want to say, print that out and have it in your pocket. (And your can check your emails and talk to your friends on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).)
We welcome families and children, and we can lend you a high chair, a pushchair, and toys and things for small children. Plus a travelling cot with bedding. There is no charge for these extras.
All taxes are included.
Apparently the Spanish film director Almodovar chose the living room balcony to film one of the scenes in his film 'Laberinto de Pasiones' (1982). It may not be the best of films, but it is our claim to fame! And we are not surprised he chose our window!


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 4
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 3

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 1074 / ночь после 2 гостей
Залог за сохранность имущества: 10741
Скидка за неделю: 14%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома

No smoking, no parties, please. We also ask you to be quiet in the flat after 11 pm, (I mean reasonably quiet), and reasonably quiet going up and down the stairs at all times. The building is full of people who have to get up at some early hour and go to work - they aren't on holiday!!!
We would rather you didn't arrive or leave with suitcases etc. between 12 midnight and 7 am. This is because we respect our neighbours' rights to a decent night's sleep.


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Свободные дни
365 ночей — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

8 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Natasha
сентябрь 2013
The reservation was canceled 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Профиль пользователя Deborah
июль 2013
Carol and Jonathan were very charming and helpful, providing us with a wonderful introduction to the city and lots of resources (guidebooks, maps and recommendations). They welcomed us with a bottle of wine, a bouquet of flowers and some other goodies, all of which we really appreciated. The apartment was in a great location and was comfortable for four of us. I loved the La Latina neighborhood as a home base. My only complaints were the heat (we hit a few 100 degree F days in a row), and the larger bedroom was an interior room and lacked direct access to a window (although this helped buffer street noise). The ceiling fan was helpful but it was still hotter than I would have liked. The other two bedrooms were quite nice and worked well for our kids.

Профиль пользователя Margaret
июль 2013
My Grandson and I stayed in Carol and Jonathan's flat and found it perfect! Carol sent us an e-mail before we arrived asking about our choices for various items they would leave for us to get started in the kitchen including milk, butter (salted or not) bread (white or brown) and even whether we want a bottle of wine (white or red) or beer. Now is that accommodating or what? Everything was done to make guests feel at home and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. Due to the custom of Spain of staying up very late at night it can be a bit noisy but what you should do is relax and enjoy the scene and take part in the evening's festivities by going to one of the sidewalk cafes in the area. This flat is ideal for a family as we noticed the stroller, toys, videos, and books geared to young children. In short we had a wonderful time feeling a part of the city and its customs.

Профиль пользователя Halil
март 2013
Firstly Carol and Jonathan were very nice and kind to us. Secondly the flat is really clean and nicely decorated, thirdly it is really centric. I would love to stay at that flat whenever I visit Madrid.

Профиль пользователя Leini
декабрь 2012
Apartmente was nice and bright (even in the winter). It was very well-equipped and prime location. Carol and Jonathan were friendly and helpful.

Профиль пользователя Dan
май 2012
Carol and Jonathon met us at the apt. when we arrived. Everything was great! The apt. Is in a fantastic location, beautiful sunlight, trees out the window and little balconies. If you like flea markets El Rastro is right below your window on Sunday. We'd definitely stay there again.

Профиль пользователя Martha
март 2012
My family had a wonderful stay at Carol's apartment in Madrid - Accommodating host, great apartment, perfect location! The apartment had everything you needed and was quiet despite being central to everything. We had a great time and recommend this apartment to anyone, even those with young kids.

Мадрид, ИспанияНа сайте с сентябрь 2011
Профиль пользователя Carol

I am British and I have a British partner, plus 2 children, 5 grandchildren and 2 puppies. My partner Jonathan has been in Spain for 5 years but I've been here for ages, living here in Madrid and working as a teacher. I love it - it's a great place to be. I used to live in this flat in La Latina, but now I've met Jonathan we have moved out of the centre. So that's why the flat is to let.

Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления