Double bedroom View of the garden from flat
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

I have a 1br flat in Newington that is convenient for Edinburgh University and is a 15 minute walk from the Royal Mile. We travel frequently so my entire flat may be available, but if we are home then only the fold out couch is available.
It is a small flat, containing one bedroom, one w/c with a separate shower room. The livingroom/kitchen is one large space which is separated by a door. The couch is a double bed and you have your privacy by shutting the door. Special price offers available.

Жилье

I have a 1br flat in Newington that is convenient for Edinburgh University and is a 15 minute walk from the Royal Mile. Benefits from being centrally located but on a side street so the area is quiet. All the amenities of the city right on your doorstep but within a 5 minute walk can escape to serenity at the Meadows or at Arthurs Seat. Excellent public transport options with a main bus stop one block away and Waverley train station a 20 min walk away. Grocery, cafes, bars and restaurants all within a block. The flat is a traditional tenement with quiet neighbours. It is a 2 storey walk up.
You will share the space with me, my husband Chris and my wee dog Millie. She is a miniature dachshund, she is smaller than a cat and loves people! During the day she is not kennelled but she stays in our bedroom when we are out and at night.

Доступно гостям

You are welcome to use the whole flat (apart from our bedroom) and can use anything you'd like- hairdryer, kitchen equipment, nintendo wii, etc. During warmer months you are welcome to use the back garden and our BBQ.
It is a shared flat, but your living space is as private as you like as you can shut the door for privacy. I did not list it as a 'private room' because the door does not lock and we will also occasionally will need to come in and use the kitchen for cooking dinner. But we won't bother you in the morning as we have our own coffee maker in the bedroom ;)

Общение с гостями

My husband and I are both busy people- we are fulltime PhD students and I work as a lecturer at University as well so the flat is likely to be quiet during your stay. But, I am always available when needed. I love providing tips and recommendations- Edinburgh is a wonderful city and enjoy sharing the best bits with you :)
I also love to cook! During downtime I love cooking meals for my guests (I am pescatarian/vegetarian) but due to time commitments from school I cannot offer this as standard. Maybe just a bonus lol

Другие важные подробности

Please be aware this is a shared 1br flat with myself, my husband and my wee dog. We are happy to welcome you to our home! We are respectful of your privacy and help to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our accommodation is ideal for independent solo travellers and for shorter stays.


Спальные места
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: Гибкие
Наличие питомцев: Dog(s)
Самостоятельное прибытие: Ящик с кодовым замком

Удобства
Интернет
Спортзал
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 400 р / ночь после первого гостя
Скидка за неделю: 15%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - 2 storey walk up
В доме живут питомцы - a very friendly miniature dachshund
Некоторые зоны являются общими - share kitchen, toilet, shower

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

138 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Olga
ноябрь 2014
The flat location is excellent. Regina was incredibly helpful and friendly, recommended me a lot of nice places to go. Because she had to leave very early, she change places with me and let me sleep in her bedroom, which was very kind. I really enjoyed my stay at her flat.
Профиль пользователя Regina
Ответ от Regina:
thanks again, Olga! of course you are welcome at mine anytime :) Regina and Millie x
ноябрь 2014

Профиль пользователя Yuntao
сентябрь 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, lovely little dog. The kitchen is nice and you can enjoy cooking here. Very nice position, nice price.

Профиль пользователя Jason
август 2017
Loved the neighborhood this place is in. Nice walk to the high street without being too far. Beautiful scenery on the edge of town. Great communication and suggestions from Regina and Chris. Great place for a weekend in Edinburgh

Профиль пользователя Lynn
август 2017
Very helpful and warm-hearted

Профиль пользователя Maggie
август 2017
Regina and Chris were so incredible and kind. They are top-notch hosts and I would recommend staying with them. Location was perfect for the Fringe. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Thank you!

Профиль пользователя Imane
июль 2017
EXCELLENT LOCATION!! Really nice cosy place - perfect for a short time! Location is amazing and hosts are super nice!

Профиль пользователя Viktorija
июль 2017
We had a great stay at Regina's place, she and her husband are both very nice and helpful. Also location is really good, close to Hollyrood park and centre is about 15 minutes walking distance. I'd recommend staying at this place!

У этого хозяина 13 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Эдинбург, ВеликобританияНа сайте с январь 2014
Профиль пользователя Regina

Hi there! I am offering my 1br Edinburgh flat by the night or by the week. If I am home, just the fold out couch is available. But, we travel frequently so the entire flat may be available. I have 2 separate listings for the same flat, one for sharing and one for entire flat when we are away. When we are home, our wee dog Millie will be with us. She is a mini doxie, smaller than a cat and loves people! she will love you too :) She stays with us in the bedroom at night and is kennelled when we are out so she won't bother you too much.

I moved to Edinburgh in 2009 from America (Boston) and love it here! One of my favourite things to do is host visitors to my wonderful city. Whether you book with me or no, I am always happy to give suggestions on things to do and see in Edinburgh so please feel free to message me here.

As well as hosting, I love to travel! As a guest I tend to be quite independent and spend most of the time exploring. I've hosted over 100 travellers so I always treat your home as I'd expect my guests to treat mine- with respect :)

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления