On behalf of Key Barcelona Apartments we would like to thank you for your review.
As a professional apartment rental agency we implement terms and conditions under to cover most circumstances. Therefore, as you were informed prior to your arrival for check-in after 20:00 we charge 30€. As we had many arrivals at the same time my colleague was not able to stay with you for a long time however, being a professional, he welcomed you to the apartment and explained all the necessities. Also, we provide you with our tel. number that is available 24/7 and advise you to contact us for any further questions or if you are having trouble of any kind.
With regards to the broken oven and bathroom door. Please accept our apologies for these. As the guests staying in your apartment prior to you had not mentioned any damages we were not aware of any issues. However, as you mention in your review, we have repaired everything next day in order for you to enjoy your stay as much as possible.
We take note of your comment regarding the ''small window with a sliding system'' that faces the inner patio. As explained in our previous messages on AirBnB the window is so small and located above the washing machine area (located behind a wall, behind the kitchen) there is no way that a person can enter through this space. Please note, as Key Barcelona Apartments we would not expose you or your family to any potential hazards.
At the time of making your reservation you were informed of the address of your apartment (as well as in the email sent by us prior to your arrival). Therefore, we hope you are aware of the location of the apartment and can take a look on the map at the neighbourhood.
On behalf of Key Barcelona Apartments we wish you a lovely day and hope you will come and visit the beautiful city Barcelona again.
Key Barcelona Team