Пропустить и перейти к тексту Airbnb
6 гостей
3 спальни
3 кровати
1 ванная
6 гостей
3 спальни
3 кровати
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

My place is a three bedroom Victorian house with a garden. It's on a leafy street in a popular residential area, with great transport links to central London. It can sleep six, with a double living/dining space, eat-in kitchen, and pretty garden.

Жилье

LOCATION

The house is in Finsbury Park, North London (or more specifically Stroud Green).

It's a safe and attractive residential area of Victorian terraced houses and tree-lined streets, popular with young families and media types. Finsbury Park sits between charming, village-like Crouch End to the north, and vibrant, trendy Islington to the south. Both are great for bars and restaurants, clothes shops and exploring.

This is a residential neighbourhood not a tourist area, but still very convenient for central London. The underground from Finsbury Park (a ten minute walk away) will get you to Kings Cross (a major transport hub) in less than ten minutes and to the West End (Oxford Circus, Covent Garden etc) in about fifteen minutes. There's also an overground station a couple of minutes from the house that will take you west and east.

There's also plenty going on around here. The Stroud Green Road (my local high street) has lots of shops and restaurants, including the fabulous Season and vegetarian Indian Jai Krishna. There's the first class new Park Theatre, and one of North London's best pubs, the Faltering Fallback (Monday is pub quiz night). There is a good supermarket a few minutes away to buy groceries.

Parkland Walk, a stretch of countryside in the city on the site of an old railway line, is five minutes away. It runs from Finsbury Park to the south and to Highgate Woods to the north (both also good for walks). You can get to Hampstead Heath from Crouch Hill overground.

My house is on a corner, so semi-detached. I'm opposite the playground of a secondary school, so in term-time you can hear children playing during breaks and in the evening, groups of adults playing football.

As well as renting out the whole house when I'm traveling, I also regularly host Airbnb guests in my spare rooms. As you can see from my individual room reviews, people seem to really enjoy staying here.

Доступно гостям

THE SPACE

There are three bedrooms. The main front bedroom has a king sized bed with a new memory foam mattress, the other two are both good sized doubles with comfortable beds. One has a desk and can also be used as a study.

The eat-in kitchen has oak worktops, a new gas cooker with a double oven, a dishwasher, washing machine and a dining table.

Doors lead onto an exquisite small garden with a brick patio, a table to eat out when the weather's good and a day bed for relaxing.

The sitting room is two rooms knocked through with an oak parquet floor a bay window at the front, and a table which can be extended to seat 12. There is a smart TV, with BBC iPlayer and access to Netflix, and a DVD player.

I had the whole house repainted last year in soft colours. And the bathroom, which has a tub and a shower fitting, was re-tiled.

A side gate gives access to the garden - if you have bikes, I can give you a key.

There's also wifi and a, slightly out of tune, piano.

I've recently moved back here after several years living abroad, so the house is wonderfully clutter-free. There will be space for your clothes in the cupboard in the main bedroom, and the chest of drawers, desk and clothes rails in the second and third bedrooms.


Удобства
Интернет
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет
Отопление

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Залог за сохранность имущества 8133 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Правила дома
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 12:00

Treat the house nicely, behave respectfully towards my neighbours and lock up properly when you go out. No smoking and no pets.


Отмены

Свободные дни
7 ночей — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

7 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Becky
сентябрь 2015
Zoe's house was great for our large family! Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores in the area, accessible to the tube and the house has everything you could need.

Профиль пользователя Janet
июль 2015
Though we arrived on a later train than planned, Zoe made us feel welcomed and greeted us warmly. She was well prepared for letting us stay in her house. Her residence is extremely comfortable and she has a great library, good tourist information and guide books, and a very nicely decorated and furnished home as shown in her posting. The neighborhood is filled with families and a grade school is around the corner from her house. Bus stops and the Finsbury Park Tube station are very convenient. Along the nearby high street, Stroud Green, there are numerous restaurants and grocery stores.

Профиль пользователя James
октябрь 2014
Great house in an ideal location for us. Everything was as described and we really enjoyed our stay.

Профиль пользователя Jeremy
сентябрь 2014
We had a fantastic stay at Zoe's house. The location was excellent for us, parks, restaurants, cafe and transport all nearby. We only met Zoe for a minute as she was off overseas as we arrived. Dealing with her was very easy and everything was well organised. A great place to stay. We will be back

Профиль пользователя Elham
июль 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Zoe was a great hostess and made sure everything was provided for us. Thank you

Профиль пользователя Lucie
апрель 2014
Zoe has not only excellent taste when it comes to houses (her house is charming) but also when it comes to books. You could feel like she likes travelling herself as her house is full of my favorite travel books. We really enjoyed our stay at her place, especially in the kitchen with the little patio. It felt like home.

Профиль пользователя Ana
январь 2014
Very nice and helpful host. She managed ro reply really fast on short notice on the day of the reservation. House was lovely and relatively close to the city center. Easy access to london's public transport. OVerall a great experience and i would recommend it to families.

У этого хозяина 220 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2010
Профиль пользователя Zoë
Общение с гостями

You will have the house to yourselves, but either I, or someone local, will be easily contactable should you need anything.

О хозяине Zoë

Hi, I'm Zoe, I've lived around this part of North London most of my life, apart from three recent years in New York where I was a serial subletter. I understand about staying in other people's homes and what makes for a good experience. Since I've been back, I've fallen in love again with my home town and will happily pass on tips about London and its treasures.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления