The back garden provides a lovely quiet space that can be used in all weather.Private bedroom - the trundle bed can be used in this room or moved to the second bedroom.
Quiet and convenient
Хозяин Elaine
Elaine — хозяин.
2 гостя
2 спальни
2 кровати
1 отдельная ванная
2 гостя
2 спальни
2 кровати
1 отдельная ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Welcome to my home. Situated near both the airport and the city, with excellent public transport options nearby, my home is an excellent place from which to enjoy your holiday in Perth.

To enjoy my home, you will need to like dogs (there are two medium sized dogs resident here), but with that one qualification, everyone is welcome. For those of you who are single travellers, I know what that is like, and part of my aim in listing my home is to provide solo travellers with a suitable space.

Жилье

I want to be green in my living and my home is as close to carbon-neutral as I can possibly manage. The front garden consists of a variety of local plants (water saving and the birds often party there in the mornings) with the back garden a relaxing space that includes seasonal fruit and vegetables. The house can get a bit cold in the winter and I don't tend to notice this, so if you want to close it up and turn on the heater, you are welcome. In summer, the insulation and evaporative air-conditioning keeps it to a lovely cool temperature for most of the hot days. All of this is powered by my solar panels that produce more electricity than I can use.

The bedroom is ideally for one person - a second person is welcome to stay and a second person is able to use the spare bedroom (either for sleeping in or, if you prefer to sleep in the same room, to store luggage). You do need to know that it does get a bit cozy to have two people in the one room, but the spare room does have some of my stuff in it, including children's toys.

Доступно гостям

You will have your own key to come and go as you please. There is a spare space to park a car, or if you prefer, you may borrow my bicycle (to ride into the city takes about 30 minutes, depending on your fitness).

Please note that if you are planning to arrive on a Wednesday, you will need to arrive either before 7.30am or between 3.30 and 6.00pm on other days I can be much more flexible.

You are also able to use the kitchen and laundry facilities.

I don't have a TV, but if you bring your own device, you can watch it via the internet.

Общение с гостями

My interaction depends on how busy I am. I like to make the time to take you out on at least one occasion, if it suits you. Typically I take people places where it is hard to get to without a car.

In the evenings, I am also often available for conversation.

Другие важные подробности

Just to reiterate, there are two dogs who live here. They are both the size of a boarder collie, love people and love to play. They will make you very welcome too.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня
Завтрак

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 463 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 926 р
Скидка за неделю: 21%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 односпальная кровать, 1 матрас на полу

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое

There are a few other bits that you need to know to enjoy your experience here (for example, one of my dogs is the worst food thief you will come across, so all food must be packed away). These are outlined in an information sheet that I will give you on your arrival.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут какие-то домашние животные

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

6 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Emily
октябрь 2017
I would definitely stay with Elaine again. She is honest and very friendly. She gave me several rides and was very flexible with check in and check out. The dogs are sweet and well behaved.

Профиль пользователя Jin Jack
сентябрь 2017
Very close to the Perth Airport. Around 8 - 10 minutes drive! Two dogs (Maggie and Jack) will always play with you and waiting for you home! And great for its value. Highly recommended!!!

Профиль пользователя Chandrasekar
август 2017
Elaines place is a great location and she is an excellent Host. Her two Dogs Maggi and Jack will make your stay even more interesting. Will recommend for others.

Профиль пользователя Emilie
август 2017
Elaine was very friendly, we stayed just one night as we could only stay one day in Perth. The room was adequate and perfect. She has two beautiful dogs. We visited Perth, it is a 20 min bus ride from Elaine. I recommend this Airbnb

Профиль пользователя Coral
август 2017
Nice place and price!

Профиль пользователя Devin
июль 2017
Elaine is a wonderfully sweet and accommodating host trying to help with as much as she can. Would happily stay again. Thank you Elaine for everything.

Перт, АвстралияНа сайте с декабрь 2014
Профиль пользователя Elaine

I am a friendly person and I love hearing people's stories. Best of all, I get paid to do this for a living. I am passionate about hope. This might sound strange, but in Australian politics (and many other places) I see it as being run on fear. I want to encourage people to have hope. Fear shrinks people into a protective mode, hope helps people to look beyond themselves towards possibility. Not surprisingly, I wrote my PhD on hope.

What are my interests besides hope? I have two dogs who have "personaility." They can behave, but they certainly aren't robots. I wouldn't want a dog who was just a furry robot. Maggie has a wall full of ribbons and trophies that she earnt before she got tired of competing (mostly for obedience). Jack got thrown out the dog club and is on anxiety medication.

I also enjoy classical music and play the cello in a symphony orchestra. At the moment I am also learning the piano.

My most memorable moment was working with a child with cerebral palsy in India. His mother had brought him to me to ask if I could help him walk (I'm an Occupational Therapist). This boy was the most determined kid I have ever come across, particularly as his family literally had nothing. After a week of hard work, many falls and determination on both our parts, he was walking with crutches. There is nothing that beats that for amazing.

So as to the why I'm on Airbnb. I used to take in couch-surfers, but being a chaplain doesn't pay well, and I really can't afford a holiday of my own. I hope that when you stay with me, you can get the best that both of these fantastic ideas have to offer - time to talk, local knowledge, shared culture and food. Of course there are times when I get a bit busy and don't have the opportunity to spend that time (or it might not be your thing).

PS I'm new to Airbnb, but if you want the references, look me up on couch surfing as I've been hosting there on and off for years.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления