Front room with a view into the dining roomDining room with bay window; accordion doors lead into office/third bedroom
Comfy 3-bed, fantastic neighborhood near Rutgers
Хозяин Laura
Laura — хозяин.
6 гостей
3 спальни
3 кровати
1,5 ванных комнаты
6 гостей
3 спальни
3 кровати
1,5 ванных комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 6 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Comfortable, spacious home with a backyard and off-street parking in a great neighborhood - walking distance to 2 parks, coffee, restaurants, and groceries, and less than 2 miles from Rutgers and the New Brunswick train station with direct links to NY Penn station and Newark Airport.

Жилье

Make our home your home! We live on a quiet, tree-lined street less than 2 miles from Rutgers and the New Brunswick train station with direct links to NY and Newark Airport. Our place is easily accessible by train, Uber, bus, and/or car. Within walking distance are a Stop and Shop, a Rite Aid, a great local coffee shop (OQ coffee roasters), bagel shops, two bars, and several great restaurants (including Turkish, Greek, sushi, Thai, Chinese, pizza, and Indian).

Our circa 1928 house has beautiful original woodwork as well as a newly remodeled kitchen (2016) and central air. There is offstreet parking in our driveway as well as plentiful free parking on the street. Guests also are welcome to use our private backyard and front porch with a glider.

Guests will have access to two bedrooms upstairs, each with comfortable queen beds. There is also a full bath upstairs, with good water pressure and a vintage cast-iron tub. Downstairs, in addition to our spacious kitchen, dining room, and front living room, there is a large back room which we use as an office, workout room, and an extra spare bedroom (with a very comfy queen size air mattress). Guests are welcome to use the Schwinn recumbent bicycle located there. The basement is unfinished, but guests will be welcome to use our full size washer and dryer.

Many of the furnishings in our home are vintage or curated from international travels. We love to cook and eat, and we hope you enjoy our superfast electric British tea kettle, our dual-fuel range, and our farmhouse sink. Guests should feel free to help themselves to baskets of toiletries and tea/coffee things provided. (We have a Chemex as well as a regular drip coffee pot.)

Доступно гостям

Guests are welcome to use the entire house, front porch/yard, and backyard - with the one exception of our nursery.

Общение с гостями

We will be highly responsive to texts, calls, and e-mails, but we will be traveling during your stay. Our friends who live in the neighborhood will be able to assist with anything urgent that comes up.

Другие важные подробности

Our backyard abuts the local middle/high school track and football field. There may be games going on during your stay, which you will be able to hear and see from some parts of the house. But they always turn off the lights by 10:00.


Удобства
Кухня
Телевизор
Предметы первой необходимости
Шампунь

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 2
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 3
1 надувной матрас

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — гибкое
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - Two of the bedrooms and the full bath are up one flight of stairs.

Отмены

1 отзыв

Профиль пользователя Michael
сентябрь 2017
This place far exceeded our expectations. Great, comfy house with a ton of character. We really enjoyed listening to records in the dining room, and spending evenings on the front porch swing. The street was worst, but nearby Raritan Ave. had lots of great places to eat. Laura's recommendations were excellent. We especially enjoyed Chef Tan and Midori Sushi. Our two year old son had a blast too. Best Airbnb yet!!! Can't recommend it enough.

Нью-Джерси, СШАНа сайте с июнь 2013
Профиль пользователя Laura
Originally my husband Ryan and I are both from Indiana, in the U.S. But we now live in New Jersey. I am a graduate student in philosophy at Rutgers University, and Ryan is a consultant.
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

О доме

Снимая жилье на Airbnb, вы останавливаетесь в чьих-то домах.


Это дом пользователя Laura.
Laura
Ryan помогает принимать гостей.
Ryan

Район

Похожие объявления