Large quiet & comfortable attic bedroom with table and chairs and your own sinkLarge quiet & comfortable attic bedroom with table and chairs and your own sink
3 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
3 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Lovely, Spacious, Comfortable & Central Private Attic Room in York
+ Short Walk to York’s Best Tourist Attractions, Shops & Restaurants
+ 10 minutes walk from Railway/Bus Station
+ City Centre Parking Right Outside the Door
+ Safe and Quiet Neighbourhood
+ Great Views of York’s Ancient City Walls from the Room
+ Friendly & Helpful Host with over 2000 Positive Reviews

Жилье

We live in a large 5 bedroom house very close to the centre of York, surrounded by York's Ancient City Wall literally outside the door (see Pictures), which protects the house from city noise and traffic.

The City Centre is only 5 minutes walk away and its a 10 minutes walk to the train station (which connects with London in 2 hours, Leeds in 20 mins, Newcastle in 1 hour, Edinburgh 2 1/2 hours and Scarborough in 1 hour)

Its a large 5 bedroom shared house and there are 2 of us living here. Jelle a photographer from Holland and Jelle's 14 year old daughter who comes to stay on weekends.

I have several other Rooms in this house on Airbnb. If this one is booked, check out the other rooms. To find the rooms, click on my personal profile and scroll to the bottom to see the other rooms listed in this house.

The neighbourhood called Bishophill and has a good community spirit.
There is on street parking in front of the house via parking permit, which you can get from us.
There is an enclosed garden at the back, also great for relaxing in the summer and for secure bike storage.

The bedroom is clean, has a double bed, and fast wireless internet. The room also has a table and chairs. Fresh linen and bath towels provided. The room is on the 2nd floor in our house up 2 flights of stairs.

We have 2 shared bathrooms with 2 showers and a bath.

Kitchen - The kitchen is part of our private space but if you want to use it to cook you are welcome but please ask first. Its not usually available before 8:30am. You can store your food in the cupboards and there is room in the fridge.

Washing machine - You are welcome to use our washing machine and dryer, please ask.

Having travelled extensively and using using Airbnb on several occasions we think it's a great way to stay in a city benefitting from local knowledge.

The house might not have the most modern decor but it has character and charm, it is clean and comfortable and it has a great location and handy parking.

A little factoid: the former Mayor of York lived used to live in this house.

If you have any questions feel free to ask, we want to make sure you enjoy your stay and we therefore aim to please.

Because of our central position we get booked up quickly so get in touch if you'd like to stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and to making your stay in York easy and enjoyable!

LOOKING FOR LONGER TERM?
We have been hosting phd students, lecturers, professors and people who have recently got a job in York and needed somewhere to stay for a month or 2 to sort out their longer term accommodation. If this is you please get in touch.

STAY ON A HOUSEBOAT IN YORK
I also have a fabulous 85ft luxury Houseboat for you to stay on! It is situated in the beautiful and quiet Bishopthorpe along the river Ouse only 10 minutes from the centre of York. You can rent individual rooms on board from 39 pounds or rent the whole boat! 3 bedrooms, 2 large decks, living area and kitchen. Unique and fabulous accommodation!
To check it out, click on my personal profile and then scroll to the bottom of the page. You will see 'other listings by this host'. There are 4 York Houseboat listings to choose from.

Доступно гостям

Guests have access their rooms, the bathrooms. The living room & kitchen are available by request.

Общение с гостями

Я живу здесь большую часть времени, и я могу помочь в любое время и хотел бы встретиться со своими гостями лично, когда смогу, и помочь им найти лучшие места, чтобы увидеть в Йорке. У меня также есть плавучий дом в Йорке и офис в Шеффилде, поэтому я не всегда могу быть там, но я всегда могу воспользоваться мобильным телефоном.
translated by Google

I live here most of the time and am available to help at any time and like to meet my guests personally when I can and help them find the best places to see in York. I also have a houseboat in York and an office in Sheffield so I may not always be there but I am always available via mobile.


Удобства
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 1169 р / ночь после первого гостя
Скидка за неделю: 15%
Цена на выходные 3820 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size, 1 матрас на полу

Правила дома
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 10:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

325 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Nikolay
май 2013
Jelle and mates were very friendly and hospitable. I felt like i was a part of the family. I really wanted to visit you again in the future.

Профиль пользователя Anna
октябрь 2017
I didn't actually get to meet Jelle, but the instructions were very clear and the room was lovely. I thought all the teas and things were a lovely touch. It was very convenient for the city centre, which was great when I had to dash off for my conference the next day! Thanks for everything.

Профиль пользователя George
октябрь 2017
Jelle's house is brilliantly located in the city. We were in town for the Yorkshire Marathon and everything was perfect. We stayed in the attic room which was clean and cosy. Jelle was a really helpful and easy-going host; lots of useful information in the room. Thank you!

Профиль пользователя Song
октябрь 2017
Jelle将提前把所有入住细节都发给你,比如到达路线,如何自助取钥匙存行李等事项,很是方便,房屋地点也很方便,推荐

Профиль пользователя Charis
октябрь 2017
Comfy, good facilities and nice touches - made my choice to stay with Jelle rather than a dour travelodge the right one!

Профиль пользователя 硕
октябрь 2017
非常好的位置,去周围所有景点都可以走着去,环境也很安静,房子虽然很老,但是很有特色!唯一不足是阁楼的地板和楼梯每次上下楼或者走动都会吱吱作响,很怕影响到其他客人。从入住到离开都没有看到房东,不过按照房东的指引都能顺利入住!

Профиль пользователя Teri
сентябрь 2017
Excellent location, very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend a stay here!

Йорк, ВеликобританияНа сайте с август 2011
Профиль пользователя Jelle

I am a Dutchman who lives in York, England, grew up in South Africa, went to school in New Zealand and loves to travel and meet people.
I have several listings and love Airbnb. I have been a host for around 4 years use airbnb when I travel too and I like to travel as much as I can!

Языки: English, Nederlands
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

О доме

Снимая жилье на Airbnb, вы останавливаетесь в чьих-то домах.


Это дом пользователя Jelle.
Jelle
Tyler помогает принимать гостей.
Tyler

Район

Похожие объявления