EntrywayGorgeous Staircase
SINGLE/SOLO travelers, this is the place for you!
Хозяин Michele
Michele — хозяин.
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 1 гость (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Come stay in my beautiful row home, built in 1905 and bursting with character. There is a cozy room all for you and a spacious house that I hope you will also enjoy.

I'm single and I love to travel, but I know it can be bit lonely. So I want to help make your trip as best as it can be!

I've lived in the city for 20 years and just love it. I know you will, too!

Жилье

This house is full of charm: high ceilings, pocket doors, ornate staircase, (mostly) original windows, and 2400 square feet of living space.

The guest room has a full-sized bed, two dressers, a full length mirror, ceiling fan, and two windows. The house does not have central AC, but there is a window unit available. There is also a public swimming pool literally around the corner.

There are three bedrooms, an office, and an attic space that is set up as a bedroom (but is unoccupied). Me and my awesome housemate (in her 20s) occupy two of the bedrooms, but neither directly abuts the guest room so you will have privacy.

The house also comes with three kitties. Buddy, Pip, and Hamilton (Hammie) are eager to welcome you!

**This is a discrimination-free household**

Доступно гостям

You are welcome to enjoy the entire house, although we do request privacy of the bedrooms.

Feel free to cook in the well-stocked kitchen, use the washer and dryer (front loaders), work at the desk in the office, or hang out in the common areas.

Linens, towels, and shower necessities are provided (so you don't have to check your bag!).

Note that the house does not have a television, but I am happy to provide access to Hulu and Netflix upon request.

Общение с гостями

I love meeting new people! When I travel solo, I very much enjoy when I get to speak to or hang out with locals. I'm happy to provide that sort of experience for guests, but am also comfortable having a light touch. Whatever the guest prefers.

A little about me:

I just entered my late 30s (!) but look, act, and feel much younger (and I get along with people of any age, seriously). Last year I quit my job as a (successful) lawyer and decided to redesign my life. Best decision I ever made. Hands down.

I've lived in DC for 20 years and adore it. I've lived in every quadrant of the city, so I know it well. I have an active lifestyle and can help point you towards some fun things to check out that are not in your guidebook.

I bought this home several years ago. It was a complete fixer upper. I've done a bunch of the work. Playing with power tools is fun!

The house is fantastic for hosting events, parties, and get togethers. I also love throwing very elaborate and creative parties from time to time, such as a 1920s party (complete with a champagne tower, backroom poker game, and photo booth in the closet under the stairs) and roller disco party (featuring roller skates, a disco ball, cotton candy machine, boozy ice cones, and roller limbo!).

I started a podcast called You're Single, We Get It to create more community among singlesomethings and to push forward our cultural dialogue and perspective on singles. You are welcome to participate if you want!

I'm well-traveled, but always up to explore another place. I'm vegetarian and liberal, but won't preach to you about either.

I'm excited to host single and solo travelers!

Другие важные подробности

Smoking (of any kind, including weed, cigarettes, and hookah) are not permitted anywhere on the property. I don't care if you smoke, I just dislike the smell of it. No illegal drugs are permitted.

For total peace of mind, there is a security system.

There is a separate unit in the basement. So if you go downstairs to do laundry, please do not open the door to the unit. Our downstairs neighbor is fantastic (note: she has a dog), but that is her separate space.

If you need a little flexibility on the arrival and departure times, I'll do my best to try and accommodate you.


Удобства
Интернет
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет
Предметы первой необходимости

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
3 дивана

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 12:00

- Must be okay with cats.
- No drugs.
- No smoking (of any kind) anywhere on the property (not even on the porch, walkway, or backyard). I'm very sensitive to it and will enforce this rule.
- Respect the privacy of other people's bedrooms.
- Please don't use my cast iron pan (there are plenty of other pans!).
- Do not enter the basement unit. It's separate.
- Please ask before you bring any guests to the house.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - There are about 10 steps from the curb to the front door. All the bedrooms are upstairs (at least 15 steps)
В доме живут питомцы - Three cats!
Своей парковки нет - There is street parking. You will NEED a parking pass. Please arrange with me at least 24 hours in advance.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

42 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Liudmila
август 2017
The host canceled this reservation 28 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Профиль пользователя Erik
октябрь 2017
Michele's home offered up exactly the "Historic" DC Experience I was looking for. I loved staying in a 1905 row house on a street lined with them. The house has many nice updates, but still retains many qualities of a 100+ year old home - squeaky floors and claw foot bathtub/shower. Definitely a home for cat lovers and I enjoyed time with all three of them. Michele was very nice and although our busy schedules didn't allow for much crossover, I always felt well attended to. Oh...and the bed was very comfortable !!

Профиль пользователя Mario
октябрь 2017
Michele’s place has a lot of character and is perfect for a few nights in the city. It’s super easy to get to the METRO, and there are good restaurants and bars within walking distance if you want that sort of thing. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, Michele is the most hospitable, kind and THOUGHTFUL host I’ve ever had. Don’t miss a this place.
Профиль пользователя Michele
Ответ от Michele:
Thank you so much, Mario! I very much enjoyed having you stay. People like you are what makes me enjoy Airbnb so much!
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Lindsay
октябрь 2017
It was a comfortable stay at Michele's. She was very responsive, even with her travel schedule, and was flexible with my check in time. She was home most of the time but gave privacy. Easy to come and go on my own schedule. Great having local tips, very thoughtful! Loved her kitties and gave me a sense of home. Her house is an old and charming one and in a decent area within walking distance to a few good places to eat. Recommend for solo travelers who like homey spots and don't mind sharing a bathroom.

Профиль пользователя Lili
октябрь 2017
Michele是一个非常热情的房东,这次由于各种原因没有能见到她,非常可惜,住在她小屋里的时间非常愉快,还有三只猫相伴。唯一的遗憾是交通不是很方便,距离超市和地铁有点远,不过华盛顿很小,打uber也并不贵。总之,性价比极高!

Профиль пользователя Mollie
сентябрь 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Michele's place. Michele is an incredible host, very welcoming, great to talk to, helpful and informative. She is very well organised in terms of providing information about DC, her local area and so much more. The room is comfortable, and adjacent to a bathroom and the kitchen is well fitted with pots, plates and anything you'd need to cook. I really felt at home here and would absolutely come back again.

Профиль пользователя Loribeth
сентябрь 2017
Michele is lovely and her home is fantastic! Also, the cats are sweet and make me happy

Вашингтон, Округ Колумбия, СШАНа сайте с сентябрь 2015
Профиль пользователя Michele

I've lived in Washington, DC for 20 years and love this city! I'm a recovering lawyer and before that I was in the international human rights field. While I'm figuring out what's next, I'm working with an awesome animal rescue organization.

I enjoy being active - biking, trapeze, kayaking, etc. I've traveled quite a bit, but there are many more places I want to explore.

I'm a home rehabber. I hosted a stripping party at my house where a bunch of friends helped me strip the paint off my kitchen cabinets.

I love throwing creative and elaborate parties. A couple years ago for my birthday I threw a roller disco party in the house, roller skates and all! It was a blast.

I also host a podcast, You're Single, We Get It.

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления