Bedroom - furniture and paint will be changedreading nook - will have hammock or other comfy chair
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Bright, sunny house with hardwood floors throughout. Deck and yard that you're welcome to use. Please read whole listing.

This house is new to me this summer. The furniture/decor in the photos is different and I will update soon.

Bedroom is on the large side. Newly renovated washroom.

In your request, you must confirm that you are non-smokers and non-drug users. Also briefly state the nature of your trip. Thanks!

Жилье

I recently bought this house and haven't had a chance to update the photos, so the photos show the former owner's belongings. The room has a queen sized bed, desk, small set of drawers, and a small bookshelf.

I live in the suburbs in a quiet neighborhood. Within a 10-15 minute walk, you can reach some walking trails, two lakes, a community center with a library and pool, and a small shopping center with groceries, drug store, and Canadian Tire.

There are buses to downtown, but only about 1-2 times per hour. It's handy to have a car.

Please read the whole listing before booking.

Доступно гостям

There are several shared spaces that you're welcome to use for relaxing or working - living room, dining room, reading nook, and outside spaces. There are two bathrooms, one upstairs by your bedroom and one on the main level. You're welcome to use either one.

You may use the kitchen, but please note 2 things:
1) you must clean up thoroughly after yourself (wash dishes and put them away, wipe counters and stove top).

2) please be mindful that I have celiac disease and take care when preparing or eating foods with gluten to prevent cross-contamination.

You may use the deck and yard at your leisure.

Общение с гостями

This depends a bit on my schedule and your preferences. If you want, I'm happy to hang out sometimes - but that totally depends on my work demands while you're here. At the minimum, I can give you suggestions for your trip if you'd like, particularly if you're interested in outdoor activities, arts & culture. If you prefer to keep to yourself, that's fine too.

I generally prefer to host people who are friendly but independent and keep themselves busy working or sightseeing in the daytime.

Другие важные подробности

Please note that I work from home often. Therefore, I prefer guests who have something to do during the day, and are quiet if they are home while I'm working.

Please tell me in your request the reason for your visit (e.g., work, conference, tourism).

Please also confirm that you (and anyone else in your party) are a non-smoker.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 12:00

- In your request, you must confirm that you are non-smokers, non-drug users.
- No third party bookings.
- Quiet hours 11pm-8am
- Please take your shoes off.
- Please clean up after yourself in the washroom and if you use the kitchen (wash dishes, clean stove top and counters). Thanks!

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - 1 flight of stairs to bedroom; a few stairs to get into the house
Некоторые зоны являются общими - Living room, dining room, kitchen, bathrooms
Ограничения удобства - Kitchen access only if you clean up after yourself thoroughly and take care when eating/preparing foods with gluten (I have celiac disease).
В доме живут какие-то домашние животные

Отмены

11 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Francis
сентябрь 2017
Ellen is a wonderful hostess and her place was cozy and clean.

Профиль пользователя Justin & Eva !
сентябрь 2017
Excellent quiet location. Clean lovely bright room. Ellen is a great host!
Профиль пользователя EllenEllen — SuperHost.
Ответ от Ellen:
Thanks for staying Justin! It was great to meet you! Best wishes for your travels up North.
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Jillian
сентябрь 2017
Ellen's house is a lovely house in a good neighbourhood. The house and bedroom were very clean. Her dog is small and very quiet. Ellen was very welcoming, professional and courteous. Would recommend staying with her to anyone I know.
Профиль пользователя EllenEllen — SuperHost.
Ответ от Ellen:
Thanks for staying, Jillian! It was lovely to meet you! Hope you enjoyed Halifax.
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Eli
сентябрь 2017
This one room is very convenient located in the outskirts of Halifax, clean, quite lots of parking and very easy-going owner,
Профиль пользователя EllenEllen — SuperHost.
Ответ от Ellen:
Thanks for staying, Eli! I hope you and your wife are enjoying your travels!
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Maneisha
сентябрь 2017
Ellen was awesome!!!!! HANDS DOWN a great experience.. She's very nice, very helpful and her dog is amazing cutest sweetest puppy . I would definitely stay with her again ...
Профиль пользователя EllenEllen — SuperHost.
Ответ от Ellen:
Thanks Maneisha! You have a great family! Happy to have met them. :-)
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Savanna
август 2017
We booked Ellen's place very last minute due to some accidents happened to us. Our condition is special but Ellen still provided us satisfying accommodation. The place was cozy and relaxing, located in a quiet area. Not quite sure about public transit since we drove. We both enjoyed our stay. Ellen's place is definitely worth staying.

Профиль пользователя Monica
июль 2017
Ellen was super friendly and welcoming to us, provided us with lots of good suggestions on things to see and do during our time in Halifax based on our interests. She even invited us to join her at a free outdoor concert taking place by the waterfront one evening! Her place was very clean and our room was quite spacious with lots of closet space. It was quite close to Ellen's room though so we felt like we didn't have a ton of privacy. Her dog, Bijou, was super cute and very quiet. I don't think we heard him bark a single time while we were there.

Галифакс, КанадаНа сайте с апрель 2012
Профиль пользователя EllenEllen — SuperHost.
I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia. I like to do all kinds of outdoor activities and cultural activities. I particularly enjoy kayaking, hiking, and camping, as well as theatre, music, and spoken word events. I love to travel and learn about other cultures and to meet new people. …
Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления